We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bring a truck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't bring a truck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a typical embassy suite at least in my experience with 2 exceptions. On the positive side the rooms are large, clean and quiet. The staff was great and the breakfast was very good, especially considering its free. It's in a good location with shopping and restaurants all around. The lobby was bring remodeled while I was there, but it was managed well and wasn't obtrusive. On the down side was the parking and the Internet access. I drive a Ford truck and parking it was challenging. The spaces are very small and the lot is usually full. In light of the fact that thy charge $18.00 a day to park I think they need to accommodate the guests better. When you enter
the hotel property you have to go thru the porte-cache at the main entry. This operation is a complete circus. Cars, busses and people milling around to the point it's almost impossible to get thru. As far as the Internet is concerned, after a while I gave up. I'm a Hilton Honors member so I tried accessing that way but never could get past the home screen. I switched to AT&T wifi but that was hit and miss and I had to pay for it. It kept dropping out.

I think my biggest complaint is that if you are going to charge for a service, such as parking and internet, please make sure they work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoeboxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    951
    476
    222
    124
See reviews for
948
888
86
538
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very efficient staff, great and great location with easy access to shops and the port of fort Lauderdale. If your an international guest take your adaptors for electrical devices as the hotel does not provide them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a two night stay here prior to our cruise. After staying in hotels in New York City and Washington DC which had European size rooms, it was a refreshing and welcome change with a spacious suite. Breakfast was included in our tariff and it was more than adequate with plenty of choice. The Atrium area is lovely and we enjoyed sitting in there. The location was great, with a shopping centre next door from where we caught a trolley which was a short ride up to the beach. We caught a return shuttle through the hotel to the port for our cruise and upon returning to Fort Lauderdale, this same shuttle transported us to the ahirport. This service cost $16 each which we thought was more than reasonable. Linda at the tour desk was great at organising this for us. We enjoyed our short stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karleigh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel was very nice and well maintained, I would recommend it to Business travelers. Free Buffet Breakfast was outstanding one of the best I have ever had at any hotel. Rooms were very large and well appointed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Embassy Suites brand has been taken over by Hilton and they have done a great job of renovating the rooms and are working on the bar area in the atrium (hence some construction noise). Parking is $18 self-park and $21 valet. Wi-fi not free, but there is a business center with printer which is free. Many, many restaurants within walking distance.

The breakfast is phenomenal - omelets made to order, eggs, pancakes, french toast sticks, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, cereals, muffins, danish, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea -- and probably some items I've missed! The pool area is beautiful - also has a hut tub. The evening "reception" is nice -- free alcoholic beverages (Wednesday featured drinks: Bahama Mamas and Margaritas, along with beer and wine), as well as tortilla and potato chips, gold fish, pretzels, Chex-type mix, salsa, dip, and popcorn. While construction is going on, reception is held in the hotel restaurant, which has a nice outdoor seating area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was the perfect location for the Ft Lauderdale boat show. They had shuttles to the show and all the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. We had our dogs with us and the room with tiled floors was perfect. We felt very comfortable having them with us. The dog gift at check in was a nice touch. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and the pool very relaxing. The free breakfast was fantastic. The only negatives were that the AC unit dripped water onto the cabinet where the coffee maker was located and the bathroom fan was quite loud. We did not report these since they weren't that annoying. Also, paying for internet access, really? Who does that anymore? Despite these minor issues we would gladly come back anytime!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank jmmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Valet service was disappointing; there was no towel rack in the bathroom and the floor needed to be properly mopped. However, generally, we do like aand enjoyed the facility: the ambience is beautiful, the scenery, refreshing, breakfast area spacious and choice of food good. We definitely would return there. We look forward to seeing the completion of the upgrade now in progress in the atrium.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,633 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing