We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Airmont, NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We often stay in Embassy Suites hotels when we travel and this was one of the better ones. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the exterior and common areas of the hotel were clean, bright and attractive. The hotel staff Front Desk was very friendly. The location of the hotel is great, as well, being close to Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Port Everglades, and major highways, but far enough that there is no noise. It also sits right on FL A1A, a major avenue leading to the beaches, with moderately-priced restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    950
    476
    221
    124
See reviews for
944
884
86
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
swadlincote
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights pre cruise and 5 nights post cruise so we had time for a good look round Fort Lauderdale
The suite we stayed in was always clean every day plenty of tea and coffee in room and also provided every day with bottled water.Each suite had a small balcony so nice to get some fresh air and enjoy the view
Cooked breakfast was included and not the best breakfast ever but it was fresh and more than adequate to set you up for the day. The managers cocktails for 2hours every evening was very good starting at 5.30 nice to wind dine before dinner
Very nice pool area with plenty of towels provided a very popular spot on a hot sunny afternoon
We were very impressed with the concierge they arranged all our transfers to and from the cruise terminal and this operation worked very smoothly.Also after our cruise as we were not hiring a car they suggested things to see and do and made all arrangements for us included one evening when we were going out to a restaurant to celebrate my wifes forthcoming birthday they got thehotels limousine for us. So top marks for all the concierge(especially Linda & Lin) and transport team at the hotel
If like us you stay a few days here there are plenty of good restsursnts in the area within 10 minutes walk, again the concierge will supply you with a list.The last night we ate in at the hotel and again the food and servive were good
A vey good hotel to stay in if cruising as both the cruise terminal and airport are within 20 minute ride.We would definitelyuse this hotel again if cruising from Fort Lauderdale

Room Tip: Ask for a room tat looks over the port and high up if you want a view of the cruise ships each morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here on night before getting on a cruise. I had read good things and liked the fact that the breakfast (and evening cocktail hour) was included. We were out and about and missed the cocktail hour but enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. They had lots to choose from and even a omelet station. The open area atrium is neat. Kind of reminds me of hotels on Hawaii. The one plus is that there is a roof so rain does not come in like some lobby areas in Hawaii. The only negative was the fact that our room was right on the main road (17th street). We heard road noise all night and it even sounded like cars were drag racing at 3:00 AM. If I stayed here again I would definitely request to be in a room that is not located on 17th street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT located on the main road (17th street). This side of the hotel is very lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAKfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night pre and post cruise. Convenient to restaurants and stores for last minute purchases. Decent made to order breakfast. Cocktail hour offering chips and popcorn. Nice pool with plenty of lounge chairs. Friendly, helpful staff. First night the room was clean with the exception of the bathroom sink which was pretty gross. Bed linens were nice and clean in both rooms

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 10toesinthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in a group of 13 in this hotel the night before our cruise and were very satisfied overall with the establishment. The view on the balcony was beautiful, the hotel was nice and clean, the rooms were roomy and well-kept, and the breakfast in the morning was convenient and full of variety. This was a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Racine1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent value - great proximity to port, beach, restaurants! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I wish I had a view of the ocean, but not going to fault them for that. Room was updated (floor 10) and the breakfast was decent. Can't complain about free breakfast! The pool is somewhat small, but it was the perfect temperature. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wideawake02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Since this was my first stay at Embassy I was expecting first class accommodations. To my surprise the place was not so much better than a good clean chain hotel. The hotel did not even offer free wifi. Even McDonalds has this. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,616 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing