We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Breakfast and transportation to the Ports.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #39 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Embassy Suites is a wonderful hotel. Outside has a sun heated swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. Complementary hot breakfast is good, far too many people during cruise days. Transportation to the Ports can be purchased at the hotel. Minimal fee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,012 - 2,018 of 3,218 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Embassy Suite hotels are always pleasant - clean - welcoming. This one was the same. Great place to stay before embarking on a cruise! The staff was welcoming, the outside area well kept - the koi pond amazing, Breakfast buffet well stocked - easy access to shopping for any last minute sundries. Room comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We originally booked this hotel for it's convenience to the port but soon realized it was so much more. The rooms are large, with a separate bedroom which meant I didn't disturb my other half when waking up early. As for location, you are a few minutes walk from many restaurants, a pharmacy and even a Ross for any last minute shopping. The breakfast was OK, the evening open bar better and the pool lunch, wonderful. The pool is quite large, surrounded by palms and quite enjoyable to lounge around. Would definitely recommend this hotel whether you are going on a cruise or not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertduo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Arrived early from NY. The lovely lady from NJ greeted us and advised our room was ready. She also provided excellent advise as to where to shop for sundries, etc. A nice port-view room. Very comfortable for me and mom.

The evening Manager's reception was well attended. Munchies and drinks were enjoyable. There were 2 bartenders and the lines moved quickly.

We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. Ordered an egg white omlete, absolutely delicious. Great pre-cruise hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbysgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We often stay in Embassy Suites hotels when we travel and this was one of the better ones. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the exterior and common areas of the hotel were clean, bright and attractive. The hotel staff Front Desk was very friendly. The location of the hotel is great, as well, being close to Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Port Everglades, and major highways, but far enough that there is no noise. It also sits right on FL A1A, a major avenue leading to the beaches, with moderately-priced restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights pre cruise and 5 nights post cruise so we had time for a good look round Fort Lauderdale
The suite we stayed in was always clean every day plenty of tea and coffee in room and also provided every day with bottled water.Each suite had a small balcony so nice to get some fresh air and enjoy the view
Cooked breakfast was included and not the best breakfast ever but it was fresh and more than adequate to set you up for the day. The managers cocktails for 2hours every evening was very good starting at 5.30 nice to wind dine before dinner
Very nice pool area with plenty of towels provided a very popular spot on a hot sunny afternoon
We were very impressed with the concierge they arranged all our transfers to and from the cruise terminal and this operation worked very smoothly.Also after our cruise as we were not hiring a car they suggested things to see and do and made all arrangements for us included one evening when we were going out to a restaurant to celebrate my wifes forthcoming birthday they got thehotels limousine for us. So top marks for all the concierge(especially Linda & Lin) and transport team at the hotel
If like us you stay a few days here there are plenty of good restsursnts in the area within 10 minutes walk, again the concierge will supply you with a list.The last night we ate in at the hotel and again the food and servive were good
A vey good hotel to stay in if cruising as both the cruise terminal and airport are within 20 minute ride.We would definitelyuse this hotel again if cruising from Fort Lauderdale

Room Tip: Ask for a room tat looks over the port and high up if you want a view of the cruise ships each morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here on night before getting on a cruise. I had read good things and liked the fact that the breakfast (and evening cocktail hour) was included. We were out and about and missed the cocktail hour but enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. They had lots to choose from and even a omelet station. The open area atrium is neat. Kind of reminds me of hotels on Hawaii. The one plus is that there is a roof so rain does not come in like some lobby areas in Hawaii. The only negative was the fact that our room was right on the main road (17th street). We heard road noise all night and it even sounded like cars were drag racing at 3:00 AM. If I stayed here again I would definitely request to be in a room that is not located on 17th street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT located on the main road (17th street). This side of the hotel is very lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAKfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,366 reviews
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,307 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#58 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,907 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,161 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £121 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing