We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had arranged for shuttle service to meet us at the Carnival Conquest pier and transport us to the FLL Embassy Suites. As the ship was getting ready to dock, we received a phone call from Shawn (Shuttle Driver) that he was already there waiting for us. There were a few minor delays as we departed the ship and Shawn kept in great communication with us. On the trip to FLL Embassy Suites Shawn told us about all the local attractions around the hotel and also the great restaurants. He made the trip to the hotel very enjoyable. If you need a shuttle service call the FLL Embassy Suites concierge (Linda) and ask for Shawn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heil904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    933
    461
    217
    120
See reviews for
924
859
84
530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here on our last night in Ft Lauderdale. (April 14/2014) The hotel is nice and very close to the Ft Lauderdale airpot. Breakfast is included with your stay as is the manager happy hour 5-7 at the bar. The pool area is very nice. The down side for this hotel is. There is no free parking when staying at this hotel.$18 per night for self park and $22 for Valet parking. And no Free WIFI unlike other chain hotels out there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mokster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new brunswick, canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I first learned about ES from cruise critic. After our first stay, we were enchanted. Whenever we stay in Fort Lauderdale, this is our first choice. Fellow roll call members on Cruise Critic have stayed her based on my comments and not one has been disappointed and it is now their first choice as well.

Thank you to the manager and the staff who kindly arranged for our group to have their own area for our pre-cruise night at the Manager's Reception. It gave everyone a chance to meet everyone and we truly, truly enjoyed and appreciated it.

The new layout for breakfast is very good and alleviates long line ups. Breakfast is always good here (and I am fussy).

The location is ideal and the hotel's pool area is very attractive and a great place to relax.

For those considering lunch at the hotel, we had it here last time and the service and food was very good.

The staff are always helpful, including the concierge.

Our last stay here was March, 2014 and our next stay is already reserved.

Room Tip: ask for a room high up with a good view of the cruise ships. Some of the balconies are not Juliette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazu100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The good -- cooked breakfast, happy hour, cleanliness of the room, conference center, location, fitness room on the 12th floor.

The less than good -- breakfast other than cooked - fruit and bread/pastry pretty sparse, especially the terrible bananas and, unbelievably, not a strawberry in sight (Florida, in the spring?)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DeltaFlyer-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for a few days at the Embassy Suites in FLL prior to a cruise. The hotel is centrally located to many shops and dining locations within walking distance. If you want to see more you will need a car for the beach and out to the park where you can see the cruise ships leave on Saturday. The John Lloyd park and beach was a great take for only $6 a car. We had a picnic, swam at the beach and watched the ships leave at around 5:30 PM.

The shuttle service was prompt for transportation from the airport and to the cruise terminal. They have it well organized when its time to go to the ship and everyone wants to go at 11:00. The people running the shuttle service were very helpful and courteous.

The managers reception was fun in the evening with free beer, wine, and mixed drinks. The snacks were below average (Chips, Popcorn) when compared to other manager receptions. Still a fun time.

The front desk and concierge were very helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Try and stay off the street in front and looking at the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice clean central location in fort Lauderdale. Free breakfast and free evening reception with FREE alcohol.... What more could you ask for. I would especially like to commend Kathleen , the front desk gal. She was Very pleasant helpful . We will stay again in the future !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
243 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Embassy Suites in Fort Lauderdale is a beautiful facility. We enjoyed a spacious 2 room suite, daily cooked to order breakfast and a complimentary evening reception. The pool area was bright and clean, and we enjoyed the reception at pool side. We were only minutes from the beach, and in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing