We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Cruise Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Cruise Vacation”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great pit stop on our way to our cruise! The staff was friendly and helpful. The Front Desk especially Kathleen helped make our stay great! We enjoyed the pool, breakfast and evening drinks!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    1,003
    502
    240
    137
See reviews for
1,040
928
94
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We made late reservations coming from our destination wedding and was taken great care of by front desk Kathleen. She gave us a great room in the 12th floor. She also provided us with a small honeymoon gift. The hotel included complimentary drinks and great breakfast. Great location next to a shopping center and only a couple of miles away from the beach and las olas strip. Great service and value for the price. Will revisit soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sorozco428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

it's all right.The pool was very nice and nobody was swimming. The free evening drink was a nice touch. There is a shopping mall behind( 5 guys)and it's convenient. The room was not lay out well. There is a sink in a bed room and living room has a window facing the hallway. it doesn't give you much privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruriko w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise as well. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. We were extremely disappointed to learn they only offer free wifi to Hilton Gold members...what hotel doesn't offer free wifi to all guests?! We would have stayed somewhere else if informed before booking

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel for business trip and the room was really nice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful during my two day stay. I would only recommend more choices on the room service menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to a cruise on June 13 & 14. We had 3 rooms and 10 people, ages ranging from 15 to 63. We enjoyed the managers reception each night and the complimentary breakfast. The weather was great so we also got to enjoy some time at the pool. The hotel area was busy but the pool area was not so we didn't have any trouble getting lounge chairs. We also used the shuttle to the pier and that was reasonably priced and very convenient. There are many restaurants within walking distance and the Sun Trolley goes right by the hotel.

This hotel is not on the waterway but some rooms do have a view of the cruise ports and the ships.

We are planning on staying here again in February.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvixtapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We opted to fly into Ft. Lauderdale and spend the night before our cruise. The Embassy Suites was very conveniently located to the airport/cruise terminal and restaurants. Our hotel stay was very comfortable. We had a shampoo leak in one of our suitcases, and the housekeeping manager Jeree was very very helpful. (I was looking for a dryer to dry the clothes I had rinsed out, and she offered to take my clothes and dry them for me). It was very much appreciated!!

The hotel was walking distance to Carlos & Pepe's a good mexican restaurant also. Pool area was very nice - wasn't able to enjoy b/c of rain.

My only complaint would be the breakfast. It was very very busy, and it seemed as though they were closing some stations (cereal, fruit) before the breakfast was over. Seating isn't the most convenient either.

Overall, a very good stay. Would stay again. Traveled with my husband and 4 children - 12,11, 8 & 5.

Room Tip: Ask not to face 17th Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepaKellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,770 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing