We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Renovation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs Renovation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here on June 20 before our cruise. I love Embassy Suites, but this one is in great need of renovating! It feels dirty! The furniture in the room was torn and worn. The balcony door wouldn't even lock. We cancelled our reservation for our return stay after our cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalie782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you cancelled your future reservations. We just renovated our lobby, atrium and meeting rooms and begin our hallway renovation in August. Our suites were renovated several years ago, but we actively maintain them. Our pictures online are current and were just taken this April. I would love to know what room you were in so I can personally check it and make sure that everything is working and clean. Once again thank you for staying for us. We can only improve our services by listening to our guests. All I can ask is that you try us again , so we can show you that we can meet your expectations.

Sincerely;

Don Friedman General Manager Don.Friedman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    934
    463
    218
    120
See reviews for
926
861
84
530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were great. Only negative was the extra daily charge for internet access and parking. They are pet friendly which was a real plus since we couldn't get a pet sitter. Pool area was nice, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Location was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lori556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your comments. I am glad that you got to bring your four legged member of the family with you. We are pet friendly and I am sure you enjoyed having your whole family with you. Again thank you for your comments.

Don Friedman General Manager Don.Friedman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Kathleen was the best at the from desk checking in our large group as we waited to take our cruise! We had great service from the staff and we loved the pool and enjoyed breakfast and the drinks! The rooms were perfect for our large party. The front staff and valet were very good as well

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjkw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great pit stop on our way to our cruise! The staff was friendly and helpful. The Front Desk especially Kathleen helped make our stay great! We enjoyed the pool, breakfast and evening drinks!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We made late reservations coming from our destination wedding and was taken great care of by front desk Kathleen. She gave us a great room in the 12th floor. She also provided us with a small honeymoon gift. The hotel included complimentary drinks and great breakfast. Great location next to a shopping center and only a couple of miles away from the beach and las olas strip. Great service and value for the price. Will revisit soon.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sorozco428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

it's all right.The pool was very nice and nobody was swimming. The free evening drink was a nice touch. There is a shopping mall behind( 5 guys)and it's convenient. The room was not lay out well. There is a sink in a bed room and living room has a window facing the hallway. it doesn't give you much privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruriko w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise as well. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. We were extremely disappointed to learn they only offer free wifi to Hilton Gold members...what hotel doesn't offer free wifi to all guests?! We would have stayed somewhere else if informed before booking

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,532 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing