We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 4 July 2014

BIG rooms and clean. Our room was a bit dated and the bathroom as well. But it was clean.
We had an issue with no lock on our balcony door, but we called down and maintenance came up right away and put a new look in it.
Elevators were super slow, and there were no one around wanting to use them so not sure why we had to wait all the time for one. One time we waited over 5 min.
Buffet is great and has everything you need. Had a steak (to die for) in restaurant at night which was a pleasant surprise. Friendly staff all around.
Close walk to CVS or Winn Dixie for food etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drumbumcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,031 of 3,327 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very helpful staff and so clean. I can't say I have ever been this please with how clean my hotel room was and continued to be every day. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again in my future business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place for the money, saves you a ton of money and hassle with free breakfast for the family. Not close enough to walk to the beach, but plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Only thing missing is free wifi. Can't understand why cheap hotels can give free wifi but the big ones want to nickel and dime you for everything else.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your comments. We are are great value when you consider the extra room in the suites, complimentary breakfast our manager's reception and our location within walking distance of over 40 restaurants and shops. Again thank you for your comments and staying with us.

Sincerely;

Don Friedman General Manger Don.Friedman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here on June 20 before our cruise. I love Embassy Suites, but this one is in great need of renovating! It feels dirty! The furniture in the room was torn and worn. The balcony door wouldn't even lock. We cancelled our reservation for our return stay after our cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natalie782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you cancelled your future reservations. We just renovated our lobby, atrium and meeting rooms and begin our hallway renovation in August. Our suites were renovated several years ago, but we actively maintain them. Our pictures online are current and were just taken this April. I would love to know what room you were in so I can personally check it and make sure that everything is working and clean. Once again thank you for staying for us. We can only improve our services by listening to our guests. All I can ask is that you try us again , so we can show you that we can meet your expectations.

Sincerely;

Don Friedman General Manager Don.Friedman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were great. Only negative was the extra daily charge for internet access and parking. They are pet friendly which was a real plus since we couldn't get a pet sitter. Pool area was nice, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lori556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your comments. I am glad that you got to bring your four legged member of the family with you. We are pet friendly and I am sure you enjoyed having your whole family with you. Again thank you for your comments.

Don Friedman General Manager Don.Friedman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Kathleen was the best at the from desk checking in our large group as we waited to take our cruise! We had great service from the staff and we loved the pool and enjoyed breakfast and the drinks! The rooms were perfect for our large party. The front staff and valet were very good as well

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjkw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a great pit stop on our way to our cruise! The staff was friendly and helpful. The Front Desk especially Kathleen helped make our stay great! We enjoyed the pool, breakfast and evening drinks!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kkm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £130 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing