We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a very accommodating and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great place and front desk staff. Especially Cynthia and Kathleen, two very skilled front desk staff members. In and out went smooth, they helped us find where we wanted to go in the neighborhood, secured our valuables well and even threw in some extras!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodguysfinishfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,947 - 1,953 of 3,255 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Not on the beach, but close. Affordable, clean, and safe, not new or fancy. pillow top beds were comfy. Nice breakfast buffet, if they could keep food hotter. Premium suite was spacious, would have made better use of free snacks, if we understood the procedure. don't count on manager's reception to fill you up, not as good snacks as other Embassy's that we been to. You may need to use a whistle to staff attention at the front desk. beware of $20 a night parking fee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rebeccasue2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed one night before a cruise departing from Port Everglades. Booked a premium room at the cruise transportation rate. The location of this ES is great. Convenient to the port and to FLL airport. The shuttle service was efficient and the drivers were friendly. However, I would probably not do the cruise transportation rate again. The rate includes only 2 riders, and additional riders of any age are $16 each. Cheaper to take a cab if you have a family.

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Publix behind the hotel for those last minute needs.

The hotel itself is a bit tired. It's okay but could use some freshening up. The premium rooms are no different than the regular rooms that I could tell, except you get wi-fi included and a code to get snacks from a vending machine on the floor.

My biggest complaint about this hotel is the front desk. We arrived around noon. Yes, I know check-in is 4pm, but I've never encountered service like this. We were told to leave our luggage with the bell staff, leave our cell phone number, and they would call us when the room was ready. We went to get lunch. No calls. Starting around 2pm, we checked back again and again. Still not ready. We ended up sitting in the lobby until our room was "ready" at 4:15pm. Come on, you know we are waiting. How hard is it to direct housekeeping to clean one available room??? The front desk staff made NO effort to accomodate us for an earlier check-in and had the most blase attitude of any hotel staff I've encountered. They might as well have told us "Too bad you arrived early...that's your problem, not ours."

And breakfast.... I've had better ES breakfasts. Food was passable but good luck finding an open table. Madhouse!

Room Tip: Premium rooms (really regular rooms on a "premium" floor) have access to a vending machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EBMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very nice hotel.. The rooms very clean and very helpful the staff.. In the Restaurant Claudia Molina was very nice and friendly.. I ll come back in Octuber.. I love this hotel...I recommended this hotel the people comes to south florida

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed one night before going on a cruise. Beautiful pool area with waterfall, kids loved swimming. Great complimentary happy hour with snacks and excellent breakfast, all were included in room rate!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter as rooms surround atrium/breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarieY556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

When you come into Embassy suites, you feel as if you are entering a rainforest oasis! The sunroof in hotel made the space feel open, as if we were outside. It was the best complimentary breakfast I ever had as there was a omelet station where you can have your omelet prepared for you among the many other options. Even though my wife and I have been to a few Hilton properties (Hampton Inn, Doubletree, etc.) after spending time here, we realized that we needed to join the Hhonors (Hilton Honors) program.

Room Tip: The rooms are all suites so you are getting a good deal no matter what room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff and service made our retreat a success. Below are some of the comments of those that attended:

- Very nice hotel - the afternoon cocktail hour was a nice addition and perhaps saved money in our budget.
- The hotel was perfect; everything about it (location, setting, breakfast and convenience).
- Hotel was excellent as well as the service!
- Service was great and breakfast is excellent – plenty of space for everyone. Their evening cocktail reception was fantastic for their guests – lots of good networking went on.
- Nice hotel and great area.
- Meals were delicious.
- Very good meals and snack items.
- Using the Embassy Suites restaurant for breakfast was much better than having breakfast set up in the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grios79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,383 reviews
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,315 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,889 reviews
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,954 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £121 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing