We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$163
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$105
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$405
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$623
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$241
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,443)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveller rating
1,331
1,099
568
284
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
1,099
568
284
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmanagers receptionmade to order breakfastpretzelsfree happy hourpre cruisecruise portcocktail hourfree breakfasttotal winewithin walking distancesun trolleypool areahotel shuttleclose to the airportliving roomconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,136 - 3,141 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This hotel is not only beautiful, but bright and clean. The breakfast was great, and Linda helped at the front desk plan activities and arrange transportation for us. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisequeen0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

If you want excellent customer service, this is the place to be. The staff are professional and extremely helpful. The General Manager can be seen every day working alongside his fellow colleagues assisting during the complimentary breakfast service. During the evening between 17:30-19:30 all guests are invited for complimentary drinks at the bar. If you enjoy your beer, wine or (some) cocktail this is the place to be, over looking the waterfalls in the main open arena of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Once the door to the bedroom (from the living area) is closed, there is little one can hear from inside the hotel. If you do not wish to have the background noise from the traffic on 17th street, the back of the hotel is the quiestest at night.
This hotel may not be opposite the beach but is perfectly situated between shops, restaurants, business amenities all within walking distance of the hotel! For beach lovers the beach is approximately a mile away and can be seen from your room if on a higher level. There is a bus service available right outside the hotel.
My family and I were so impressed with the service that we intend to return. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the Valet lady who first greeted us upon our arrival was only the beginning of what was to be a lovely, memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jools055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Who would of thought that a truly delightful tropical hide away would be tucked away on SE 17th St and be the perfact place for bussiness or pleasure. The pool area is a sheer delight with abundant tropical plants, comfortable places to sit or lounge and flowing waterfalls. adjacent the the pool was the nicest coy pond I have ever seen with hundreds of beautiful fish just waiting to greet you. The food at the E -Spot resterant is nothing short of gourmet and the fabulous cuisine can be served pool side or inside, again amongst hundreds of tropical plants, flowing rivers and waterfalls. Even for a hotel which caters to both bussiness and leisure travels, young and old, it was truly a zen escape. The staff was very friendly and they went out of their way to greet you and lend a hand. The breakfasts were great and filled with ever abundant food as were the nightly cocktail hours. It is truly nice to stay in a hotel where the staff, including hotel managers and assistant managers are constantly on hand to interact with guests and assure their contentment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colddrinkshotnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This hotel is a great place to stay. Clean rooms, good food, great pool , fast check in and out.
There is always a but. Taxi to Hotel cost $15 for the six of us. We used Hotel shuttle to get back to airport $45. In all fairness to Embassy price was told to us up front. MAKE THE TIME TO CALL A TAXI.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

There were definitely more positives than negatives for this hotel. To start, I read the reviews from this site and others before choosing the hotel. My wife and I wanted a hotel near our cruise port in which we could see our ship the "Emerald Princess" and the Royal Caribbean "Oasis of the Seas."

I emailed and contacted management from the hotel ahead of time to request an early check in and port side view from our balcony. I was contacted by a concierge within months of traveling in which they set up both for me.

When we arrived, it was a very nice looking hotel on the exterior and interior. The front desk was very nice in which they we even had a great conversation about the cruise we were going out of and other cruiselines.

The room was pretty up to date and clean. The balcony view was great! We were able to see both ships at port from our balcony. We got to see the "Oasis of the Seas" leaving port that night. The rooms are all suites from what I understand. Our room was even ready as I requested on an early check in. The living room was also very nice with a small wet bar, refrigerator, sofa couches, etc. The counches looked a little out of date but the remainder of the room was very nice! The balcony was a little small also but nice to look out.

The two only negative things were the height of the hotel/rooms and the elevators. There were signs displayed showing they were doing elevator work but they were very slow and stopped on almost every floor. It was difficult to get one during check out time. Our room was on the top floor and it was rough to look down. It was high up but had an excellent view. You could see the amazing tropical atrium from up high. If you are afraid of heights, you may want to look into a lower level room.

The pool area seemed also nice in which it was very crowded when we were there. It was a larger pool area, containing tables, a bridge, tropical plants, and fish in a pond nearby. There was easy bar/restaurant access.

The Manager's reception was cool! They served whatever you wanted and had to bartenders the entire time. I had margarita's in which you are able to get a few at at time (they put the drinks in small cups). The reception is two hours I believe in the evening. It seemed they offer the free drinks to get you to stay in the hotel for dinner. Honestly, we ate lunch and dinner there. Both meals were pretty good! They even let us bring the free drinks to dinner. We later found that there were a lot of fellow cruisers in the hotel from other ships. They were also enjoying the free alcohol from the reception.

Breakfast was also pretty good. They had a large set up including juices, coffee, etc. The breakfast was overall alright for food quality. Not bad for free!

It seemed like the hotel was constantly busy. They offer shuttle service which was overall worth taking for the charge of a cab. I thought it was worth it! There was a convention and wedding when we were there which turned out to be a little loud but not horrible. The hotel is in walking distance of many stores in case you need to buy something last minute.

Overall a great place to stay before and after a cruise. I would recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collectormike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews