We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Ft. Lauderdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Ft. Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stay at Hampton's all the time, this was the first time in this location. The staff was friendly, fast check in/out. Love the freen internet and breakfast. Room was clean and good location between Ft. Lauderdale and Boca where we needed to be. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. Free breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking ( at this location). Sounds like we came through for you. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    231
    140
    46
    38
See reviews for
201
194
55
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middleboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Hampton Inn was great...We would stay there again in a heart beat. Also LOVED the pool! The breakfast offered was great, loved the coffee in the room, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was always clean and fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property on Tripadvisor. During this time of year our pool area is popular and we pride ourselves in maintaining it for our guests. Nice to hear you enjoyed. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Clean room, tastefully decorated, nice pool. Read and honored the special room requests that I submitted with my online reservation. Used points for room. Courteous and friendly desk staff and breakfast staff. Fruit was available 24x7, and there were cookies when we arrived.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property on Tripadvisor. Please feel free to call us if you return to the area. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Glad you liked the fruit and cookies! We love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stay here often on business. It is a great value. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. Only thing that could make it better would be bigger bathrooms, but not much they can do about that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are happy your stay was pleasant. We do have a smaller layout in the rooms, but hopefully our overall amenities make it a great value. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

good place to stop over night or spend a few nights. Breakfast was fine i would have liked more fruit. The kids enjoyed the pool and there were alot of choices in the area to go have dinner. It would be nice if all the hotels gave out fresh cookies like doubletree does :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We do offer fresh apples and bananas in our lobby 24/7 and although DoubleTree Hotels ( a member of our HILTON family ) does welcome you with cookies, we do offer warm cookies and milk weeknights. They are very popular. Next time you visit, ask us to save you some. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn in Ft. Lauderdale 4 other times and have always received reliable service. This is one of the original Hampton Inn's so the room is smaller than newer Hampton's but the room is clean and all personnel are polite and go out of their way to assist. No frills, clean, basic Hampton hospitality. I'll be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are happy your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Complimentary and varied breakfast selections, including hot homemade oatmeal, eggs, breakfast meat, cold cereal, fresh fruit, fruit salad, breads, sweets, hot and cold beverages, and more are excellent. Guest rooms are not spacious, but with some repositioning and imagination, two family members can comfortable stay in one room. Bathroom is small but efficient by using space wisely. Front Desk staff is helpful, knowledgeable and genuinely happy to provide service. Employees within building generally greet guests with friendliness. Hotel is fairly quiet; didn't hear street traffic; train noise was minimal and non-obtrusive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Address: 720 E Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the HAMPTON INN - CYPRESS CREEK! We are located approximately 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Take I-95 to exit 33 and head east two lights. We are on the right (south) side of the road. The hotel is 1 mile south of Atlantic Blvd in Pompano Beach and three miles from Executive Airport (FXE). As always: Free parking for our registered overnight guests. Free coffee and tea located in our lobby 24 hours daily. Free wireless internet access. Free Breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections available daily from 6a-10a. Guest rooms offer complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Fitness room on property on the second floor. 32" HDTV with basic HD cable and Showtime premium movie channel. Complimentary use of business center desktop computer with printer for boarding pass and/or documents. Pool located on premises, surrounded outdoor by a recently renovated landscaped deck with contemporary patio furniture and an adjacent hot tub.At Hampton Inn, "We love having you here." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing