We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is very conveniently located, right by the interstate. The room was great with a microwave, refrigerator, great desk area. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom both clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JackCarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit to the area. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We checked in just as the new year rolled in. The gentleman who checked in was very pleasant. Our room was basic as to be expected staying at a Hampton Inn. I don't know how old the hotel is but it was very obvious it had seen some years, however, the rooms were up to date and very clean. My only complaint is that the room was exceptionally small. My husband and I were tripping over each other. We did have lots of luggage since we were going to be traveling from Chicago to Florida for 12 days, but having stayed at many Hampton Inns in the past, I can honestly say this room was smaller than most. We visited the casino nearby after we checked in and didn't return until 5:00 am. Breakfast didn't start until 6:00 am but nobody bothered us when we decided to help ourselves to the breakfast that was out so that we could sleep in. If we are passing through in the future, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We take pride in our rooms and hope the guests enjoy the property during their stay. Glad to see you enejoyed the breakfast buffet. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stay in Hamptons all over the country, and found this the worst of all. If we find a couple more this bad, we'll give up on this chain. (fortunately, the next night we found a great Hampton in Melbourne, fl.) the Lauderdale Hampton had the tiniest rooms we've ever found in a hotel. And as if the room was not small enough, they put a huge overstuffed chair in it, to make you think you've got a fancy room. The bathroom was as ridiculously small. Our advice is to avoid this facility if you possibly can. Even if the rate was 50 percent less, it would not be worth it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clarence z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of our room on TripAdvisor. Our rooms come with various options but they are not suites. We are happy to be one of the original Hampton Inns built nationwide, but we are even more proud that we have upgraded the amenties at our facilty to make your stay pleasant.
We are a great choice based on location and we are very popular for overnight stays. Our guests enjoy the free parking, free wi-fi, and free breakfast with hot and cold options. The hotel rooms all have an HD-TV with SHOWTIME, Neutrogena bathroom amenties, curved shower curtain rod in the bath to give you more room, regular and decaf coffee, an iron and ironing board, and a separate chair so that you don't have to sit on the bed. Our poolside area has been renovated and new furniture is in place. Our lobby offers a complimentary business center and faxes are provided free of charge. Coffee / tea / hot chocolate is available 24 hours a day, as is our staff.
We realize the rooms were designed from the original Hampton Inn concept, but that is why we exceed Hampton brand standards and work everyday to make sure our guest's needs are met. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

stay was excellent. staff was very helpful. Location was good. Good access to shopping mall and interstate. will stay there again if in the area. Would like to have had a refrigerator in the room, but ice machine worked well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the accolades and will let our staff know that it is appreciated by our guests. on your next visit, please feel free to ask at check-in for any amenties we can provide. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

with the surrounding hotels in that area, most cost effective and very clean/updated rooms. Stayed New Year's eve and the location and rate was $ 100 less than the surrounding hotels. Front desk was friendly; didn't have a chance to use any of the amenities but the pool and breakfast seemed to be enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We appreciate your review of our property. Glad to see you stayed with us and we hope to see you on a future visit to our region. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel was clean, easily accessible and we were provided good service. Staff members are accomodating and we enjoyed our stay. It was a few miles from the beach, but that was OK, as it was close to the freeway. The trip to downtown Miami was manageable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and I will be happy to forward your comments to our staff. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The advertised QUEEN beds were actually DOUBLE beds, the hot breakfast items were undercooked, the bathroom floor was so sticky your shoes stuck to the floor and the staff informed us that they have trouble with patrons from the bar across the street breaking into vehicles at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for takiing moment to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Our double-bed rooms are FULL size beds and we will verify that it is listed as such on our website. This will also help travel agents and third party internet sites. Our staff is aware of the cleaning solution used on our floors and we have hired additonal staff members to address the concerns you mentioned. Our goal is that our guests feel welcomed while we provide great service throughout their stay. We are sorry that was not your experience. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,432 reviews
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
480 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#97 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,386 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Address: 720 E Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £69 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the HAMPTON INN - CYPRESS CREEK! We are located approximately 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Take I-95 to exit 33 and head east two lights. We are on the right (south) side of the road. The hotel is 1 mile south of Atlantic Blvd in Pompano Beach and three miles from Executive Airport (FXE). As always: Free parking for our registered overnight guests. Free coffee and tea located in our lobby 24 hours daily. Free wireless internet access. Free Breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections available daily from 6a-10a. Guest rooms offer complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Fitness room on property on the second floor. 32" HDTV with basic HD cable and Showtime premium movie channel. Complimentary use of business center desktop computer with printer for boarding pass and/or documents. Pool located on premises, surrounded outdoor by a recently renovated landscaped deck with contemporary patio furniture and an adjacent hot tub.At Hampton Inn, "We love having you here." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing