We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Ranked #53 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here on the 21st April 2014 in room 221. This was our first overnight stay after flying in from London the same day, so we were looking for an easy stay without any problems which is what we found here. Reception was very cheerful and welcoming, and although we had asked for a ground floor room (We're both seniors) we were given a room on the first floor (second floor for USA readers). But as this was directly opposite the lift, it was OK. This King room was very clean, but like the Hotel , was from another earlier time! The walls and ceiling being "rough cast" plaster and although we had a microwave and fridge there was nowhere to eat the results of using these. There was a desk facility, just adjacent to the only (small) window. The small window king double glazed meant that the room was quiet - just what two oldies needed to help overcome jet-lag. The room was a good size and clean, and had a flat screen TV with limited channels but Nice anyway. The general appearance of the Hotel interior was that they should clean, or replace, the carpets which looked scruffy.
The breakfast here, served from 06.00 until 10.00 was excellent as "Included" Hotel breakfasts go, with hot offerings including Omelets and sausage patties, along with all the usual suspects.
So, did we enjoy our stay? Well it served it's purpose but that's Al,l and the rate maximized what was on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I appreciate your observations and will discuss with our crew to schedule any improvements as needed. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out of the hotel we had a great experience. The staff were all extremely friendly and all areas of the hotel were kept clean. The hotel is only a short drive from all local beaches and restaurants. I prefer to sit by the pool and their pool was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 850maureenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is our second time back. Love this place. Has everything we need, from great breakfast, to great outdoor pool and sitting area. Quiet, clean all around. Great people. It feels like our second home away from home. The only down side is that if you are going to stay for more than a weekend, we needed more space. We stayed for 9 days...Just wish the rooms were a bit larger and more drawer and closet space., and moving around space. Other than this...I highly recommend it here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We appreciate your review. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We returned to this hotel for another short visit last week, after having stayed here in December 2013. In my last review, the only complaint I had was the fitted sheets not fitting the bed. This issue seems to be corrected as our sheets fit very well this time. I also noticed that the hotel had a Housekeeping Manager who walked through the property quite often making sure everything was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrivingSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We appreciate your review. Thank you for staying with us once again and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Friendly staff and on the ball. Made me feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent -- just a tad late in getting the forks out the morning I was there. The gentleman who checked me in was one of the nicest front desk personnel I have dealt with in a long time. Top Notch property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 815cliffp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you again. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here before a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale because we didn't want to spend $300/night for a room closer to the port. The hotel was very busy and service was good. The main thing we wanted was a clean, quiet place to crash for one night and that's what we got. The hotel is within walking distance to a few restaurants so that also worked out well. We would stay here again when going out of the same port for our next cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merc_78_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in your travels to Fort Lauderdale. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Would stay at this hotel again. We received excellent customer service all our questions were answered in a friendly and courteous manner. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your kinds words about our staff and property. It will be a pleasure to share your review with them. We love having you here ( and we look forward to seeing you again ).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,443 reviews
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
483 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
343 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#97 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Address: 720 E Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334-3564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £93 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the HAMPTON INN - CYPRESS CREEK! We are located approximately 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Take I-95 to exit 33 and head east two lights. We are on the right (south) side of the road. The hotel is 1 mile south of Atlantic Blvd in Pompano Beach and three miles from Executive Airport (FXE). As always: Free parking for our registered overnight guests. Free coffee and tea located in our lobby 24 hours daily. Free wireless internet access. Free Breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections available daily from 6a-10a. Guest rooms offer complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Fitness room on property on the second floor. 32" HDTV with basic HD cable and Showtime premium movie channel. Complimentary use of business center desktop computer with printer for boarding pass and/or documents. Pool located on premises, surrounded outdoor by a recently renovated landscaped deck with contemporary patio furniture and an adjacent hot tub.At Hampton Inn, "We love having you here." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing