We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, spacious, peaceful value and fun family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous, spacious, peaceful value and fun family resort”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Our family loved our one bedroom suite. We got rollaway beds for the kids and there was so much space in our room. The grounds have so much to do. No crazy party scene at night so it was family friendly. Enjoyed music by the pool at sunset. We watched sea turtles hatch on the beach each night and helped them crawl safely to the ocean. Amazing memories. The beach isn't the clear turquoise like at the other beaches in town but its still good for swimming. The sand and huge beach area is gorgeous. We loved it very much. It's a quick few minutes drive to the fancy beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninascorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,515
    604
    129
    53
    29
See reviews for
1,195
595
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just enjoyed a quick overnight stay at this hotel before catching a cruise. This was our second time staying here and this time we brought our three children with us. This is one of the few resorts you can stay at where you are literally right on the beach. You don't have to cross a busy street to get to the beach from the hotel. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and had beach access straight from the room. This hotel has a "no cash" policy so everything gets charged to your room using your key. The beach is well taken care of and is not very crowded. The pools were nice but did get crowded....we were there over Memorial Day Weekend though. There are plenty of things to keep the kids entertained as well. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to request the beach front room. It is a little pricey but worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1975MLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We did a qucik one night stay on our way to the Keys and found this hotel to be great facility. Even though dated a bit, the rooms were clean and spacious. The pool area and beach area are second to none. The hotel is located just towards the south end of the strip, so it is more secluded but close enough to walk. Great hotel for a family or couples in a more relaxed setting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Enjoyed a quick stay a couple years back and vowed to return. Just spent a long weekend in early June with extended family. We booked a 2 BR 3 bath ocean front suite. Could not have been happier with the accommodations' and view. People need to get over the slightly dated décor.

This is not the 4 seasons or Ritz, both which my family enjoy, but I for one, am happy the Lago Mar is neither. This resort is not pretentious and offers a very fine level of amenities. The value at this beach front resort is outstanding. The dining options are somewhat limit and the service staff perhaps a little short. Otherwise, a great choice for a short to mid length stay IMO.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms , both times we have stayed are great and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madasa1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rødovre, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Clean and quiet hotel. Good pools and large rooms. The staff was friendly.
The breakfast was really good especially their orange juice! The resort has a "no money" policy so everything is charged to the room bill, which we found a little annoying. The hotel is right at a wonderfull and not crowded beach. The sea turtles nest here in the summer.
We stayed here 6 nights with our 5 year old and all three of us had a great time. Only minus is that it is not walking distance to shops and restaurants, however only a short drive so it was okay, this is America so you need a car anyway :0)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at Lago Mar Resort for 6 days after our trip to Key West. The resort staff were amazing!!! They even upgraded our room to two bedroom suite with the pool view and kitchenette. I soo love this place! The rooms were excellent and they clean it everyday. Publix grocery store is less than 3 miles away...Catholic church is less than 2 miles.

Room Tip: pick a room with the pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JINGLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A lovely hotel off the "beaten track," because it is further down the beach from all the overwhelming high-rises to the North. The Largo Mar has a beautiful beach and warm pools, which was a welcome feature when we visited on one of the coldest few days in Florida in a long time. This was not the fault of the hotel!!
We were particularly delighted by the attentive staff and were given a beautiful large suite with a view over the swimming pool and out to the beach and the horizon.
I had just stayed for a week in a lovely private villa in Lauderdale on the Beach, so did not want to end my stay, in a mediocre hotel. Largo Mar had been recommended by friends from Baltimore who stay there every year. We were glad we took their advice.
Friends in Boca Raton had also had their Anniversary Celebrations there and equally pleased with their stay.
This was not a 5 star review because we had very good meals, but can't remember any of the them except the friendly service!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xayadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,707 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,992 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club

Property: Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Address: 1700 South Ocean Lane, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Fort Lauderdale beachfront resort that is decidedly, and purposefully, different. Understated, not loud. Gracious, not pretentious. Deferential, not presumptuous. In short, a sophisticated retreat where you can appreciate the enduring traditions of genuine hospitality. With its spectacular 500 foot private beach and secluded location emcompassing 10 acres in the exclusive Harbor Beach neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale, Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club invites you to discover one of the best vacation resorts to stay in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Mar Resort And Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Lago Mar Hotel
Ft Lauderdale Lago Mar
Mar Lago Hotel
Lago Mar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing