We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Family Resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Family Resort!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I honestly don't think I could actually say anything bad about Lago Mar!! Our room, the pools, the grounds and the staff are wonderful. The private beach is huge so you feel like your on your own private beach. We have 12 year old twins and there are so many things for them to do, they never got bored. This is definitely our family's new yearly vacation spot!!!
I read many trip advisor comments when planning our trip. So many people said that getting family portraits done by Michael Holmes, was a must. I can't even put into words how great Michael was to work with, and the portraits are absolutely amazing!! Michael Holmes' pictures truly made our vacation!!!! We will definitely book him again next year!!!
Do not hesitate booking both Lago Mar and Michael Holmes!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nashj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    604
    129
    53
    29
See reviews for
1,195
594
28
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had looked at the reviews and looked to make a reservation at this place - but cancelled a month out. Then I got a charge on my AMEX that they billed me for one night. When I called - they said - "sorry" - you need to keep your cancellation number.

This is never an issue for "reputable" hotel chains like Marriott, Hyatt, Hilton. The Largo Mar website evidently doesn't translate well to these types of request.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank defore4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, General Manager at Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mr. defore4735, Please accept my apology for any misunderstanding about cancelling your reservation. Please contact me at 954-523-6511 to discuss the one night charge. Thank you,
James Pancallo, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Upon arriving, we run into Michael Wells, the assistant general manager. Lucky us, as he assisted us to the front desk and made sure we got the best room possible. It's been nothing but pleasant since we arrived. We're very grateful to find such a hands on staff, in the days where every hotel now has become so corporate it's great to find an independently owned property that's ran so eloquently as Lago Mar is. More than anything it's nice to see how many generations return year after year and now we have found a place we can bring our little ones to some day. Thank you to Michael, the amazing front desk, and all the staff at the pool, beach, at Acquario Restaurant and room service. You have made our stay even more special than we imagined it would be. ..

Signed,
Room 514 :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This resort is a must if staying in Ft. Lauderdale. We had 4 family's staying there and other family visiting from the area for 5 days. Nothing but GREAT. 2 pools....activities for the kids (ping pong, mini golf, shuffle board, hammocks, tiki huts.....and Beach front. The food was great from the outside bar and grill and the staff was great and very helpful. AA++++ from me and my family and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

During her pregnancy, my wife had some serious cravings for Lago Mar's peanut butter pie. The problem was that we live in Greenwich, CT. Executive Chef Kahn would not be stopped. He took great steps to package the pie and send it to us. When it arrived and had not survived the shipping, Chef Kahn procured dry ice and special packaging in order to ship it to us again. His attention to my wife's wishes (even as a non-guest!) was extraordinary. He was gracious in not charging us for the first attempt, and made, this seemingly, trivial wish, a top priority. We are so thankful for his efforts and cannot wait to visit Lago Mar to thank him personally and enjoy the remainder of this fine resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We found this hotel to be wonderfully restful and quiet with everything that we needed especially the beautiful private beach. Everyone was wonderfully warm and helpful and before we were able to check in, they stored our baggage and I was able to change into a bathing suit and indulge in the beautiful beach! We are returning in late August. It's the only place for us to stay in Ft. Lauderdale!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms are large and clean. We had a junior suite which slept 4 comfortably. The fold out sofa was actually 2 twin beds, a first for us but just right for our family. Staff is very attentive. Two pools. One for mostly young children and a deeper one for adults and older children. Beach clean and a nice view of ships sailing in and out of Port Everglades. Food was good at the restaurants but was a little over priced as is typical for a Resort or Hotel. There was a kitchenette in the room so we could have saved by cooking our own. We did not use the spa facilities.
All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniem305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club

Property: Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Address: 1700 South Ocean Lane, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Fort Lauderdale beachfront resort that is decidedly, and purposefully, different. Understated, not loud. Gracious, not pretentious. Deferential, not presumptuous. In short, a sophisticated retreat where you can appreciate the enduring traditions of genuine hospitality. With its spectacular 500 foot private beach and secluded location emcompassing 10 acres in the exclusive Harbor Beach neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale, Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club invites you to discover one of the best vacation resorts to stay in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Mar Resort And Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Lago Mar Hotel
Ft Lauderdale Lago Mar
Mar Lago Hotel
Lago Mar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing