We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I'm NOT a beach person. HOWEVER, after just one day on the resort's private beach, I've been converted! Our suite was excellent! The staff courteous. My only recommendation would be to put some type of window treatment in the windows of the lounge area in the Spa. The area where you wait for your service has windows overlooking the parking lot. I was having a wrap treatment which required that I undress and put on one of the spa's robes. I felt vulnerable waiting to be taken back for my treatment because my robe was missing the belt and I worried that my robe would come undone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,438)
There are newer reviews for Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had the opportunity this past weekend to spend a few nights at the Lago Mar Resort in Ft Lauderdale. From the moment we entered the lobby we were impressed by the elegance of the resort. Little did we know that would be nothing compared to how magnificent our room was. It seems no expense was spared on this beautiful king suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We spent the days on the amazing private beach and by pool. We felt like we were on an exotic island. The food was first class. On friday night we had diner at Acquario. We had a chance to meet Chef Phillip Kahn who was so gracious. He is quite a talented Chef. It was one of the best meals we had ever had. I live locally and i will surely be back. This is a very special place

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Loooved everything about Lago Mar.The friendly staff, the stunning lagoon pool, the room, hammocks, beach, etc, etc.Hidden gem.You will not be disappointed if you stay here.I will definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank anaglori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I live in Miami but wanted to get away with my teenage son and parents for a few days.What a wise decision to stay at Lago Mar.Everything is excellent about this hotel.Friendly staff, big comfortable rooms, stunning lagoon pool, delicious breakfast, beach area, hammocks, etc, etc.I got room 463 overlooking directly to the pool and beach.Nice comfortable beds.Went to the store and bought a pair of shoes (the sweetest saleswoman).I miss Lago Mar.I will recommend it to all my friends.Also, loved the fla.resident rate.But most of all loooved that pool (heated by the way).I will be coming back, definitely!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank anaglori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Lago Mar first week of August and unfortunately were at the mercy of Tropical Storm Bertha for two and a half days. Of course it is hurricane season so we cannot control the weather! However, whilst it did interrupt our holiday it did not spoil our enjoyment of the place. The gardens, swimming pools and beach are extremely good , the loungers provided are great and there is plenty of shade if you need it either around the pool or under the palms between hotel and beach. Facilities including shuffleboard, tennis, putting, outdoor chess and childrens swings etc are very good. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful and rooms are generous with good sized verandas.
Despite all the advantages of this hotel we felt that a car was a neccessity as it is about a mile or more to walk to the main seafront area of the city and there does not seem to be any restaurants within immediate walking distance.
Dining at the hotel was disappointing in that the main restauirant was priced slightly high but the menu was such that if you were staying for a week or more then you would find it too repetitive. The sports bar type food offered at the poolside eating was of limited interest too. The Soda Shop proved to be extremely popular with similar food to the bar but with added extras like omeletes and salads. However the best facet of this place was Fran, a New York Italian lady with a great sense of humour and friendliness that was infectious giving you the feeling that you could have been in a NY deli. She is an asset to the hotel and everyone who visits should go and say hello!
Our final comment is that the hotel should add another restaurant for evening dining offering a more varied selection to the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedBarn9021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 14, we loved the place. Right on the beach, with two pools.
Had fantastic meals at both the poolside bar in the day and in the restaurant in the evening. Wife quoted the restaurant meal as the best ever (I need to take her out more!) - no seriously it was fantastic, and to boot it was a set $35 for a 3 course menu which had a reasonable amount of choices.
Service from the free valet parking (as frequent as required), hotel reception and the restaurant staff was exceptional. Would definitively stay here again if stopping in Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great family place near Ft. Lauderdale and terrific setting! Of the highway so it is easily accessible, but you do need a car. Lots of options, in room cooking and other property places to eat. Lots of pools and beach!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toyo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,964 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,001 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club

Address: 1700 South Ocean Lane, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £156 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Fort Lauderdale beachfront resort that is decidedly, and purposefully, different. Understated, not loud. Gracious, not pretentious. Deferential, not presumptuous. In short, a sophisticated retreat where you can appreciate the enduring traditions of genuine hospitality. With its spectacular 500 foot private beach and secluded location emcompassing 10 acres in the exclusive Harbor Beach neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale, Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club invites you to discover one of the best vacation resorts to stay in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Mar Resort And Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Lago Mar Hotel
Ft Lauderdale Lago Mar
Mar Lago Hotel
Lago Mar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing