We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here for the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
297 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Stayed here for the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

It was a good location for us, close to the boat show. There were 4 of us in 2 rooms and we were there for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were give vouchers for our breakfast (buffet) since we were all Hilton Honors members. This worked out well except for specialty eggs which were amazingly slow. The rooms were clean, though the mattresses need to be upgraded and the bathrooms were difficult to navigate..very small and 2 shower heads...one a rainforest type and the other a hand held. There is a pool side bar where you can get sandwiches, service was rather slow here. There is a fabulous Asian Restaurant on the back side of the hotel which I would recommend for drinks and for food. There is also a small coffee shop in the lobby of the hotel which has a limited menu. It was very easy to get taxi service from this location and the location worked well for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    1,382
    991
    572
    380
See reviews for
956
1,654
237
1,030
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is one of my favorite places to visit when traveling! This hotel has an upscale feel with reasonable rates. Recommend a tower room for an excellent view! Cocktails down at the marina bar is very relaxing. There is an excellent pool as well. Hotel is on the inter-coastal and has a water taxi stop to get you to and from other destinations on the water. Hotel staff is great! Highly recommend a visit! 10 minutes for FLL airport as well which is great for the early morning flights!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before our cruise.
We had a room in the tower which had amazing views
The rooms was and comfy as well as clean
The pool was grate
The only disappointment was the room service

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked this hotel for its location close to the cruise ship terminal. We had lunch and dinner - both of which met and exceeded our expectations. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The bathroom was a little dated but was clean. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Judith M,
We’re so pleased that you traveled from Australia to stay with us and to cruise out of Port Everglades; we are the closest hotel to the cruise port. Our balcony views are indeed spectacular. We hope you will come back soon!
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel does not care about customer service. They really ruined my weekend getaway and all they said was we made a mistake nothing to compensate for all their errors. Will never stay here again. Stay at the Westin resort they truly care that you have a good experience and go above and beyond to be sure your happy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mccray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mccray1,
Superior service is very important to us as our guests are our number one priority. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We've shared your feedback with our staff but invite you to contact me so we can understand what happened. We sincerely value your business and apologize for your experience.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

cjgator
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Elevators are broken, rooms dirty, service marginal and way overpriced. Stay elsewhere until they redo this hotel. Even the employees said to me as the elevator that worked jerked and stalled how he did not get why management does not fix them.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Cjgator,
We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had while you were our guest. We appreciate your feedback. We're addressing the malfunctioning elevators and poor housekeeping. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to invite you back.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was my third stay within 4 months. Friendly staff, clean, busy hotel. Did not like original room location (hotel was full and I checked in early). I later asked to relocate at was promptly given another room. Bar food menu and quality could be improved. Overall, very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear David M,
We appreciate your repeat stays with us and are so grateful you took time to write a review. Thanks for acknowledging our friendly staff. We hope your fourth stay will be soon!
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing