We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$144
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,231)
Filter reviews
5,232 results
Traveller rating
1,357
1,558
1,136
678
503
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
1,558
1,136
678
503
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg barwater taxitower roompool barport evergladescruise shippre cruiseintercoastal waterwaypool sidelas olasnankingbalconyshipsftlauderdaleconciergewalgreens
Filter
Updating list...
3,273 - 3,278 of 5,232 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice room, good hotel. The pool area and staff service level are excellent! Sometimes front-desk staff did not met the Hilton standards. Once beach-shuttle left us behind, but promptly took us with other transport vehicle to our hotel. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Peter B,
We’re pleased you enjoyed our hotel, pool area and staff. We have a complimentary shuttle to the beach, and it can be tricky to keep to the schedule with high season traffic; we’re glad to hear that we took care of you. Come back soon!
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights pre-cruise and were really nervous when we read the not so great reviews, but it was fine. The bed very comfortable, room really clean, shower fantastic with good water pressure, neat shower head and really nice shampoo. Theres a few dings in the walls in the hall but not awful, its not a new hotel and its really busy on the weekends. Food was pretty good, liked the buffet breakfast. Menu was a little strange, couldnt get a normal sandwich, only from room service, weird. When the sun started to go down some really cute cats started to come out of the bushes and walk around. They were hungry but looked pretty healthy. We thought (worried) about them all week. I took the middle out of a ham and cheese wrap and divided it up among them. We saw an empty plate in the bushes that they kept coming up to and walking away all depressed.

It would be the coolest thing if the hotel had someone take them for spaying and neutering while theres only a few of them, let them live there ( theyre not bothering anyone) and designated an area somewhere where they could eat cat food every day. People would even donate towards it. The hotel could post a little sign explaining that the cats live there and are being taken care if. People like that kind of thing. 5 cats become 50 cats in a short time unless they're fixed, then someone always ends up rounding them up and bringing them to a shelter where they are killed. Even though there are hotels here that we liked better, we would always stay here instead if that happened. It
worked in Atlantic City, no more
cat problem, everyone wins.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat_loverCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Cat Lover CT,
We share your concern about the “volunteer” cats that find their way to our property – it seems to provide many safe havens for homeless cats. We’re happy to tell you that we work with a local nonprofit that will humanely capture our cats, neuter or spay them, and find homes for those that are adoptable. We pay for the neutering. We’re torn about feeding them because we don’t really want to attract more cats, but we will take your suggestions under consideration. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

i wanted to love this place. and after waiting two and a half hours for a room, i tried to not have higher expectation. despite the front desk staff informing me that i booked the room on points and that there were more worthy customers waiting for a room (well, something like that, but that is how she made me feel). we got a room on the ground floor by the elevator. i went back and finally got a room on the 2nd floor that i was too tired to dispute. we did love the warm pool and the outside spaces very much. the bed was comfy and spet very well. but i am certain that we will not stay here again. when i am away, i want a place as comfy as home but nicer than home. the outside was nice, but the rooms just subpar. clean enough. good bed. just not the vacation experience i was looking for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was a vendor working at a recent event hosted at the hotel. Manny was a great help in letting me know where to be. I would love to work with him again. The chandeliers in the ballroom were beautiful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Jessica W,
You made Manny’s day by mentioning him in your review – he has a little friendly competition with Demetrius, our pool ambassador. The chandeliers are my favorite thing from our 2008 complete renovation. Please come back soon, Manny will be here to help.
Warm regards,
Mariana Perea, Food and Beverage Manager, mariana (dot) perea (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Always stay here whenever we go to Ft Lauderdale> best place to stay. clean, comfort and service is wonderful. Brought friends here and they felt the same way I do. Best place to stay if your going on a cruise out of ft. Lauderdale and the water taxi is right out front .JUST PERFECT

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank pixnjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Pixnjon,
We’re thrilled to hear about your perfect stay and we thank you for telling your friends and Trip Advisor readers. We are the closest hotel to Port Everglades, and highly recommend the Water Taxi as a great way to see the Venice of America from the water. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me when your travels will bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews