We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #59 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 January 2014

For those cruising out of Port Everglades this is great place to stay. We have stayed there the last three years before and after our cruises and find the location super convenient. There are some good restaurants in the area and I would suggest eating out as the hotel choices are slim and expensive. The pool area is well maintained and they now have a pool ambassador, Demetrius, who was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room in the tower, more convenient when you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,084 - 3,090 of 5,081 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Started my week stay rough...better communication and organization is needed. Stayed at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina on business, traveling from California on a red eye flight. The decision was made after confirming with the the hotel that a room would be available upon my arrival.

Well to my surprise, I get there at 6am and my room was not ready, heck, it was a sold out night. No option of upgrading to a suite or some sort of accommodation from the hotel staff. All I was told was that I would have to hang out until house keeping came in at 9 or 9:30am....mind you, I had to start a meeting at 8am. Shift change came, so new staff came to the front desk, and the initial clerk did not even notify the new shift of the situation...

Luckily, a room became available and was given to me on the West Villas...I was just happy to put my head on a pillow. Once I settled down, went to my meetings and came back, I brought back some snacks and water to put in the in-room mini refrigerator, to my surprise...it DID NOT work. I called and asked them to have somebody come and take a look at it or replace it if possible. They promised somebody would be up in my room during the day...Never came. I reminded front desk again, nothing, a third time, nothing...I finally gave up and had warm water instead.

It's weird service for a Hilton...have never experienced anything like it...hotel staff seems to give a rats butt about anything, they are there to get a check and go home. That was just my feeling.

In short, don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmtz837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Filthy rooms, rude staff, COMPLETELY incompetent housekeeping service, extremely loud/noisy. Carpets were stained, tables and desk tops went uncleaned for the duration of the stay, foul odor permeated the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Kenneth G,
We apologize that we did not meet expectations and we are actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. Clean, comfortable surroundings are very important to us and we are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience. I have left you a couple of messages, hoping to speak with you further about your concerns. Thank you for your feedback.
Warm regards,
Glenville Huntington, Executive Housekeeper, glenville.huntington@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our last day in Florida we end up at this Fort Lauderdale Hilton. I stay at hilton a lot for both business and personal trips. Because of that I guess I have an expectation of how the service and property should be.

Admittedly we arrived early and they did have a room. Considering the lobby was PACKED with people checking out (I assume to make their way to the cruise ships in port) I was happy to have a room.

As a side note, the valet guys were good. Took care of keeping the car close because we told the, we would be leaving in about 45 min.

The main elevators were not working so we had to head way done to some alternates. Got to the room and the bleach smell was pretty strong. No problem I know they just cleaned it. The room was a little dated. Not terrible but certainly not new. Not very convenient charging outlets for all the phones and iPads we had.

Now this was in the middle of football bowl season. I check and espn doesn't work. OH NO! My college was playing that night. I call the front desk 2 times. No answer after ringing for 5 min each time. Wow! I head down and to the desk. I ask to have maintenance come check the Tv

We head out to dinner and come back. The maintenance man left a hand note that the digital HD ones were not working but we could watch non-digital on other channels. Well, at least we can see it.

Checked out the next day with no problems. So overall it's a good location and ok price. Services were fair. Rooms were fair. So I give it a "meh" rating.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank AllenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Hotel's access to the water taxi compensates being a bit off the main road, loved the experience. The staff is pleasant and willing to assist. The pool and surrounding areas were clean and inviting. The rooom was clean and quite comfortable. Spent two nights and loved it!

Room Tip: We had a higher floor and enjoyed being able to admire the view without the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roszy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It is a wonderful hotel, and a good choice to stay one night before starting the cruise. It's near to the port, so the location is the best in FL! The pool outside is very very nice!!! The service was not so good. The breakfast is so expensive, and we asked 3 person about it, and got 3 prices... It's a bit strange...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titcsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The comfortable, clean, tasteful and the hotel rooms are excellent. The proximity to the beach, and walgreens and Publix supermarkets, nearby restaurants and an excellent view of the bay are best for a holiday with your partner and enjoy the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jairo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
3,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#44 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
5,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,426 reviews
1 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
4,147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £95 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing