We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Room with intercostal view and balcony was okay but hotel needs refurbishing. Had a king size bed which was very uncomfortable. Enjoyed the outdoor restaurant and bar. Convenient to cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicMaggie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,881 - 2,887 of 5,036 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is in terrible disrepair. Mold in the shower, filthy carpet, cigarette burns in carpet, dirty deck, ants, too much to list. For $200 a night I would have expected better. The only plus is the outside bar and it has a Marina, which is nice but not needed for me. I was on a business trip and our client was required to stay at a Hilton and this one was fairly near the courthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank elizabethb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Elizabethb410,
We're so glad we had the opportunity to serve you during your business travels to our area. However, we're disappointed to hear about the cleanliness conditions you experienced. This month we are replacing the corridor carpet in our West Villa; two of the four floors are complete. While that happens we are deep cleaning and performing preventive maintenance in every guest room. Our pest control company is doing a “blitz” of all areas to address the ant issue. We apologize for any discomfort this caused you. We hope we'll have a chance to invite you back for a much better stay.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The West Villa side of the Hotel needs an upgrade. The balcony had mold growing on it. there was a gas pipe with shut off valve running in the middle of the balcony and the walls were very thin. If you want to go here for a quick night for the cruise but as a business trip I would not recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Chad R,
We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us and also on Hilton’s guest survey. We're always looking for guest input to provide us with the necessary feedback to help us offer the best guest experience. This month we are replacing the corridor carpet in our West Villa; two of the four floors are complete. While that happens we are deep cleaning and performing preventive maintenance in every guest room. We hope that you'll give us another chance to serve you, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I booked this thinking a marina property would be close to the ocean. Not so much. It's about a 10 minute ride to the beach. Property was pretty nice. nice pool area with good bar. Rooms were recently redone and comfortable. Property seemed kid friendly as well. Just be careful to set expectations. Nothing really around this hotel at all. You will be driving to your fun. Probably better off booking a cheaper hotel by the airport. It's only n extra 10 minutes to the beach.

Room Tip: Elevator took VERY long time. Almost 15 minutes in the morning. Get a lower floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

rooms were kept clean. people were friendly. restaurant was good. good location. everything was good, not really high end but good. a nice CLEAN place to stay especially if you are attending a conference across the street. there are other great restaurants nearby and the one in the hotel is good too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

There is no way around this. The inside of the hotel needed serious attention. Dirty walls and soiled carpet throughout the hallways on various floors. The elevator (of the two only ONE worked) was disgusting and I had to remind myself that I was in a Hilton, it WILL get better. There were red stains on the floor of the elevator and trash in the corners. Once in the room: suffice it to say that the bathroom looked like it was forgotten on all counts. There was still coffee that was placed in the coffee maker for me to use.
I checked in after midnight and was only there for the remainder of the evening. I managed to work through many of the oversights in the room but the used, full coffee cup sent me downstairs. After receiving a sincere apology i requested additional coffee cups be sent up. Shortly after returning to my room i received the coffee cups - with hair in it.
Id rather sleep on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Dev227,
Thank you for sharing your observations so that we can prevent recurrence. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations nor ours. One of the elevators was out of service because it is being modernized; we will be sure to give a thorough cleaning to the other. We are refurbishing all rooms and bathrooms in our West Villa building, to be completed in two weeks. Thank you again.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Really nice hotel with a gorgeous view overlooking the marina. Nice room, balcony out to the marina and the boat we went fishing on docked right next to the bar on the property. The bar was ridiculously priced but considering the location was about what we expected. The restaurant is a joke but the hotel is within walking distance of many decent restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
1 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £102 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing