We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxuary on the Inetercoastal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Germantown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luxuary on the Inetercoastal”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

An excellent Hilton property located on the Intercostal Waterway with great views,service and hospitality. The rooms are excellent with more than sufficient space to meet one needs. The best part of the hotel is the poolside bar. Excellent service in a quiet relaxing atmosphere that brings you down and helps get into the relax mode almost immediately. Highly recommend as a pre-cruise hotel experience - close to Port Everglades with lots of local restaurants to serve as a night before heading out to sea.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Marc K,
We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our great views, service and hospitality! Our G Bar and Grill, poolside, is a favorite of guests and locals alike, an oasis of escape, surrounded by yachts and water. As the closest hotel to Port Everglades, we are a choice for pre- and post-cruise stays, and as you noted, there are about 20 restaurants along 17th Street within a 5 to 15 minute walk, and more that are accessible by the Water Taxi that stops right here and takes you up the Intracoastal Waterway and along the New River into the Las Olas Boulevard area. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    1,456
    1,042
    604
    412
See reviews for
1,015
1,724
246
1,104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,093)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I loved this property when it was a Marriott before the hurricane swept through. While the property still has the nice marina and pool area, our stay was very disappointing. We reserved king and got a tired double bed room. Asked for a move to a king, was a wrestling match to get any help. Finally got a tireder yet room with a king.

I think the tower may be nicer rooms but stay away from the villa side rooms.
The property is located well for cruises and for a lot of nice eateries and Los Olas shopping.

Room Tip: I think the tower and as high as you can get would be best. Don't do the villa side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Thebestlife,
We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay, but glad you enjoyed our marina and pool. We have just finished a refresh of our West Villa guest rooms and we start on our East Villa next week: new corridor carpets, deep cleaning rooms, touching up paint, and maintenance. New guest room carpets will be installed later this spring, and new beds with box springs. We are the closest hotel to Port Everglades and welcome many pre- and post-cruise guests. There are about 20 restaurants within a 5 to 15 minute walk and others accessible by Water Taxi. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to “wow” you.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I knew prior to booking that the hotel had some age so I wasn't expecting new and pristine. All the staff was helpful and courteous. Was kind of surprised that the hotel did not have an executive lounge since it is a Hilton. Biggest disappointment was the continental breakfast area located in the lobby. The space is inadequate, and to get your three entitled items iaw your coupon you have to wait in line at the counter to get served. Every morning the line was very long, the space very crowded, and the whole process very aggravating and inefficient. I am a diamond member and I couldn't even get a cup of coffee without going through a 20min hassle. Twice just went down the street to Einstein and Starbucks. I felt that is what the hotel wanted their guests to do by the perceived intentional rationing and a difficult process to get a few breakfast items.
A full buffet breakfast was available for an $8/per up-charge with the continental breakfast coupon. We did that one morning. The food was good, however, the experience was not as the dining area was so cold. Our waiter even advised us if we got an omelet or waffle to order, that we should get any items from the buffet first because if not our food would be cold within a few minutes.
Overall, always a disappointing and aggravating start to ea day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxwell97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Maxwell97,
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your thoughtful observations. We’re delighted you enjoyed our staff, and sorry that breakfast was disappointing. Our Antea lobby bar is a space we work on constantly, trying to make it flow better for our continental breakfast. We reported your comments about the chill in the air of our Waterway Room, with its views of the Intracoastal. Thank you for letting us know. We know breakfast is an important start to everyone’s day and we are working to improve that experience.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A lot of the reviews on here are either over the top, or way too critical.

I am a business traveler who stays at Hilton properties weekly. My go-to Hilton hotels in Fort Lauderdale were all way too expensive due to spring break, so I stayed here. Was it the nicest Hilton I've stayed at? No way. But definitely not the worst.

I stayed in a corner room in the tower part of the hotel. The room was actually really nice & very clean. Spacious, new furnishings and a big flat-screen TV that swung around for viewing from the living room area or the bed. There was some kind of a strange smell that emitted from the shower drain, but I chose to ignore that. The hallways are in various states of disrepair (they really need to be painted), but the room itself was very nice. I read that you should ask for a tower room and apparently that rang true. I had a 14th floor view of the marina and could see the ocean - it was gorgeous.

All of the employees I encountered were very pleasant - from the valet to the front desk to the restaurant outside. There was one woman at the front desk who looked annoyed to be there, but that has been the case at every hotel I've ever stayed at. Does everyone at your office look happy every day?

Overall - I will stay here again. I didn't find it nearly as bad as I feared based on these reviews. When my usual hotels go back down from $400 a night (they are right on the beach - spring break prices are insane), I will go back there. However, the Hilton Marina is hardly a bad second option.

For the reviewer who said they are closing in 3 weeks. I find that hard to believe as they are still booking rooms out 2 months ahead (I just looked) and why would you refurbish rooms only to close in 3 weeks? I think a fact-check or response from management is in order!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear jennm55,
Thanks for giving us a try during your recent business trip to Fort Lauderdale. We appreciate your fair review, acknowledging our pleasant staff and your spacious room while also mentioning some areas where we can improve. We will check out the shower drain and the paint in the hallway. You had one of the best views in the hotel, including a corner balcony! The review that mentioned the hotel closing was about the Hilton Airport; we had the review removed from our pages. We certainly hope you will stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Room with intercostal view and balcony was okay but hotel needs refurbishing. Had a king size bed which was very uncomfortable. Enjoyed the outdoor restaurant and bar. Convenient to cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMaggie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is in terrible disrepair. Mold in the shower, filthy carpet, cigarette burns in carpet, dirty deck, ants, too much to list. For $200 a night I would have expected better. The only plus is the outside bar and it has a Marina, which is nice but not needed for me. I was on a business trip and our client was required to stay at a Hilton and this one was fairly near the courthouse.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Elizabethb410,
We're so glad we had the opportunity to serve you during your business travels to our area. However, we're disappointed to hear about the cleanliness conditions you experienced. This month we are replacing the corridor carpet in our West Villa; two of the four floors are complete. While that happens we are deep cleaning and performing preventive maintenance in every guest room. Our pest control company is doing a “blitz” of all areas to address the ant issue. We apologize for any discomfort this caused you. We hope we'll have a chance to invite you back for a much better stay.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The West Villa side of the Hotel needs an upgrade. The balcony had mold growing on it. there was a gas pipe with shut off valve running in the middle of the balcony and the walls were very thin. If you want to go here for a quick night for the cruise but as a business trip I would not recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Chad R,
We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us and also on Hilton’s guest survey. We're always looking for guest input to provide us with the necessary feedback to help us offer the best guest experience. This month we are replacing the corridor carpet in our West Villa; two of the four floors are complete. While that happens we are deep cleaning and performing preventive maintenance in every guest room. We hope that you'll give us another chance to serve you, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,255 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing