We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for a night pre-cruise. This is a lovely modern hotel with a good vibe. There was plenty of activity in the lobby when we arrived but we were seen to straight away by very professional staff. Our room was lovely, although maybe a slight bit tired and in need of a little bit of tlc. Not so much that we didn't enjoy our stay. It had a balcony and it overlooked the beautiful marina. The room and bed were very comfortable and made for a good night's sleep. The pool area is very well maintained. It was just a $10 taxi ride to both the beach area that evening and the cruise port the next day. Would recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LERA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear LERA7,
We’re happy you enjoyed our good vibe and professional service. We are in the process of going through all guest rooms to give them TLC (new carpeting, new beds, deep cleaning, and mechanical maintenance). Almost all of our rooms have balconies and many have particularly wonderful views, especially on high floors. We look forward to your return!
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,809)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,461 - 2,467 of 4,809 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room was a little small, the bathroom was fairly tiny and not very clean. The staff were very helpful though and the view was beautiful. We ordered room service for breakfast and was not very good, with plastic utensils. Could use an upgrade, but great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caterina0486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Caterina0486,
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your view and that our friendly staff was able to take care of you during your stay. However, we regret that your room layout did not quite meet your needs. Some hotels have discontinued room service as it typically loses money; we use a new Hilton concept “Fresh Connection” with meals served in to-go eco-friendly disposable containers. It offers great value and faster delivery. We hope we'll have a chance to serve you and your family again and offer you the same room view.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Overall the hotel as good. The Marina is very nice and the pool area at the hotel is very good as well. The lounge/lobby area of the hotel inside and outside is really great for relaxing and reading, etc. The hotel is modern and the room is as well. It is clean but things just seem to be scuffed up a little. The doors and everything are white and you can see dirt/scuff marks on it. But it's still a clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to be cruising out of Port Everglades. You can literally walk to the cruise port in less than 10 minutes. It's about a 45 minute walk from the beach though. There are restaurants in the area that you can walk to in 20-45 minutes. And there are restaurants at the hotel but they are a bit pricey. The shuttle services that you can book from the concierge are great....$25 a person to Sawgrass Mills Mall and only $8 a person to the airport. Only issue was that we requested an early check in for when we got off the cruise ship. We arrived at the hotel around noon but our room wasn't ready. They offered us another room that was ready but it was not the waterview room category we had booked. We had to wait and never got our room until 4pm (which is their normal check in time). Check out time is 11am so it seems like 5 hours is a bit long for them to get rooms ready for new guests. Also, sometimes we would be waiting a long time in the lobby for the bell desk person to show up and help us, but when they did they were good. Overall it's a good hotel and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 19,852,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We like the location, affordable prices, and rooms overlooking the marina. We love Demetrius at the pool! He offered small snacks, fruits, popsicles, fun water toys! Absolutely a great time in the sun!

Not so hot for the parking fee! :(

Room Tip: Do not let them place you on the West wing, they placed us there on the second time we stayed and i...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckybeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Beckybeachgirl,
Thanks for making a "headliner" out of our fabulous pool ambassador, Demetrius. It means a lot to him. We’re glad to hear your enjoyed your time at the pool. Come back soon!
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for couple nights prior to cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Was about $18 for a taxi from the airport, there is no airport shuttle. There is a shuttle to the cruise port which is only a short drive away at $6 per person. Conveniently located for the water taxi if you're interested in exploring the inland waterway, and tickets can be purchased from concierge. Just note, the hotel said the taxi was every half hour, but it was more like every 50 minutes. Rooms were clean, nice balcony view over the marina. The bath/shower was a bit rough around the edges, and in need of a refresh. Generally the common areas could use a bit more of a refresh as well. Outdoor pool area quite nice. Fitness room is nice enough, although was quite crowded when I used it, with limited number of machines for the number of rooms. Did not use the restaurant facilities so cannot comment. A short walk to some shops and starbucks where you can get free Wifi. Staff were all friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of Marina or waterways best bet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlumPudding99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Staff was very helpful, rooms were nice. Pool and courtyard were well kept. The bar was less than stellar, charging $6.50 for a small draft beer and $11.50 for a simple mixed drink. you had to practically tackle a bartender for service. BYOB next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Chad L,
We’re glad you chose to stay with us and thank you for taking time to share your experiences. First, thanks for acknowledging our helpful staff, they appreciate it. We compare prices in our market and they continue to be competitive. We apologize for service at the bar; we work very hard to predict right-sized staffing for the G Bar, poolside, and sometimes our business levels exceed our prediction (other times we need to send staff home). We’re sorry you waited for service and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make it right.
Warm regards,
Mariana Perea, Director of Restaurants, mariana(dot)perea(at)hilton(dot)com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed one night before cruise, it's not bad for one night would not like to stay longer the rooms are basic most are a long way from the front desk, also the pool rooms get noise from the pool which stays open very late normal expensive meals and drinks

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,269 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £90 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing