We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$111
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$405
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$521
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$241
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,200)
Filter reviews
5,200 results
Traveller rating
1,345
1,553
1,129
676
497
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
1,553
1,129
676
497
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg barwater taxitower roompool barport evergladescruise shippre cruiseintercoastal waterwaypool sidelas olasnankingbalconyshipsftlauderdaleconciergewalgreens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,831 - 2,836 of 5,200 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This Hilton property is extremely popular with cruise passengers. My husband and I stayed the weekend (not cruise passengers) while on a business trip. This was not our first trip to this property, but we were a bit disappointed. The hotel is in need of a renovation. The rooms could be a bit cleaner, the bathroom was a little beat up. My husband had to manipulate the cables behind the TV to get it to work. We ate breakfast at the hotel both days. First day was pretty good, everything was fresh on the buffet. However, on our 2nd day, the breakfast looked as though it had been sitting out way too long even though we were there at about the same time of day. I was served cool coffee twice and had to inform our server. Hilton brand is all about great service and a superior brand so this trip was quite disappointing to us. I do want to mention that Demetrius, the pool concierge, was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGal22SWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear TravelGal22SWFlorida,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to share your experiences. We are partway done going to every guest room; installing new carpeting, adding new beds, deep cleaning, and maintaining systems. We value your feedback about breakfast and have shared it with our restaurant managers. Demetrius thanks you for mentioning him in your review. We are lucky to have him.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Average hotel in a reasonable location, adjacent to the marina , huge yachts and cruise ships tie up here, asking $25 to park over night is excessive ( park down the road and walk 5 mins ) , pool ok ( looks big but isnt ) nice poolside bar, I was in West wing on a noisy corridor , shower merely adequate, staff very friendly , nice gym, would probably go elsewhere next time..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear C C,
We appreciate your staying with us and are sorry to hear that we didn’t wow you. Thanks for mentioning our G Bar, poolside, our friendly staff and our Fitness Center (recently renovated with all-new equipment). We compare our parking fees in our market and are among the lowest. We are practically surrounded by waterways, which is why Fort Lauderdale is known as the Venice of America. We hope you will decide to come back.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Dated property with poor facilities. Not up to the Hilton standards. This property should be renovated or downgraded. Customer service needs improvement. Food options are very limited. Small pool, no hot tub. Good location for cruise ships.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kathleen I,
We're glad we had the chance to serve you and your family. Thank you for alerting us about the poor service experience you had and we appreciate your honest feedback (both here on TripAdvisor and through Hilton’s guest survey). We have called and emailed you to learn more and make amends. We shared your comments with our entire team and will make the necessary updates and changes to ensure our guests' comfort. We have four dining options at the hotel: Antea our lobby bar, the Waterway Room where we serve our breakfast buffet, our G Bar and Grill poolside, and Nanking, our newest offering, which serves Asian fusion for dinner and has an outstanding happy hour. We hope that you and your family will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The location of this Hilton is pretty good. It has access to the local public buses on 17th street, and the water taxi service which is a great way to see Fort Lauderdale. Car Parking is also available with self park and valet options. This is a busy hotel, with cruise ship passengers continuously milling through the carousel doors. The Bar and breakfast area is horrible, literally situated in a corridor. The Pool area is popular with tourists, as is the outdoor bar which is a little nicer.
There are different room sections to this Hotel I recommend the Tower rooms for the view. You can also enjoy a drink on your private balcony. Make sure you pick your bed sizes carefully, as some of their "King size" is not much bigger than a queen. The Staff, like most Hilton's I have stayed at, are professional and friendly. There is also a great restaurant across the street within walking distance (Market 17) well worth trying compared to the on site restaurant.

Room Tip: Avoid the west Villa rooms facing 17th Street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank is0lde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear is0lde,
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. In addition to buses and the Water Taxi (that stops right here), there are over 20 restaurants within a 5 to 15 minute walk as well as other shopping. We provide a complimentary shuttle to the beach. Antea in our lobby is not a large space, but it is well designed and is not located in a corridor but rather in a portion of our lobby. We are replacing most of our few queen beds with kings. Thank you so much for recognizing our professional and friendly staff.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for a night pre-cruise. This is a lovely modern hotel with a good vibe. There was plenty of activity in the lobby when we arrived but we were seen to straight away by very professional staff. Our room was lovely, although maybe a slight bit tired and in need of a little bit of tlc. Not so much that we didn't enjoy our stay. It had a balcony and it overlooked the beautiful marina. The room and bed were very comfortable and made for a good night's sleep. The pool area is very well maintained. It was just a $10 taxi ride to both the beach area that evening and the cruise port the next day. Would recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LERA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear LERA7,
We’re happy you enjoyed our good vibe and professional service. We are in the process of going through all guest rooms to give them TLC (new carpeting, new beds, deep cleaning, and mechanical maintenance). Almost all of our rooms have balconies and many have particularly wonderful views, especially on high floors. We look forward to your return!
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews