We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to see the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Only stayed one night...but a great deal for the price. It was convenient to drive to restaurants and I enjoyed the view of the water from our balcony. Make sure you get your car out of self parking before you check out or they will want to charge you for another day of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,623 - 2,629 of 5,085 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Was there for three days two nights. Hotel needs major renovations, really outdated. From the moment I pulled in to park it was a disaster. When I asked valet where is self parking he had a really bad attitude as if i was a nusence to him. For a hotel that size they really have no parking, parking rates are obnoxiously expensive. Front desk attendants very rude upon check in and check out. Very disappointed with stay, absolutely no plans on returning.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Kandy K,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will share your comments with the relevant managers – especially the Front Office Manager – as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We frequently compare pricing for parking, and our rates are among the lowest in the beach area, where parking is scarce. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We took a spontaneous trip to Ft. Lauderdale and selected this property based on the competitive rates offered. What we found was a Hotel in desperate need of some "TLC", upkeep, and general maintenance. Our room on Had rusted light fixtures (bathroom), chipped paint and scratches and stains on each and every wall and door. Dirty stained curtains and a bathroom still showing signs of the previous guests (Hair in the tub, sink, and other bathroom surfaces). Granted this is a busy hotel that caters to many cruise passengers and the turnover or turnaround is significant but the seediness and neglect are inexcusable for this brand that we have come to expect so much better from. The one saving grace for this property is the staff in the Waterways Restaurant! Our server Christopher, and others were all professional, attentive, friendly, and accommodating. Kudos to the Chef too, the breakfast buffet was flawlessly presented and executed. A card in our room invited us to comment and rate our stay we will certainly be sharing our disappointment with management.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chef-from-cocoplums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear chef-from-cocoplums,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize you were unhappy with the comfort and appointment of your guestroom. In order to work on the detailed room conditions you described, it is important to know your room number and we will reach out to you via TripAdvisor to get that. Thank you for acknowledging Christopher and the other Waterway staff and our Chef, it means a lot to them. All guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights and had nothing but a fantastic time. Front office team was wonderful and very helpful. Zeynep and Elvis were really nice. Antea staff super friendly and accommodating. Great food and a nice wine selection as well. Great bar tucked in the corner of the main lobby. AM barista makes some " mean macchiattos".:) Food, again, very very good... G bar staff super friendly and efficient.... We had a pleasure of enjoying a lovely breakfast buffet at the Waterway restaurant which included omelet station as well as "make your own Waffle " station which my daughters adored. Jorman ( hope I spelled his name correctly) was our server every morning and truly took care in quickly learning our preferences. Always ready to offer a to go beverage, coffee or water. Great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. thank you Hilton Marina...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emir75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent one night there, it's a beautiful hotel. Our room was small but nice. We had a marina view with floor to ceiling windows. No free wifi. Parking is tricky. They validate but my husband saw the sign too late and paid $20. That's ridiculous, either you have free parking or not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

All and all the stay at the Hilton was pretty good. We were only there for
two nights on a stop over before our drive to Key West. Enjoyed lunch by the pool and some cocktails. The only negative thing I can say ( pretty major) was that valet parking lost my keys. We were leaving for dinner on our last night and our keys to the rental car could not be found. The staff called a ride for us and took care of the cost and had new keys made in time for us to leave as scheduled in the morning. I have to say they were pretty responsive and solved the issue in a timely manner, but one thing still bothers me. How do you loose the keys you have one job park cars. I am hoping the rental car agency does not realize the keys are different and charge me. If so I will be sure to be back in touch with the hotel and the valet service.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was an okay hotel but the service was decidedly uneven. First, there is no shuttle from the airport, so you're forced to take a taxi. On the taxi ride, you'll notice how tucked away the hotel is from the main strip, which means you'll have to take a taxi for EVERYTHING! When we were checking in, there was a large family reunion checking in as well and the lobby was a zoo! Moreover, the concierge was doing nothing to help the situation; I actually think that the concierge desk was empty the entire time that we were trying to check-in. We finally made it to the front and the hotel receptionist was amazing. She was patient and gave us all of the information that she could. The hotel itself looks like an old-style Spring Break hotel, back from the glory days of Ft. Lauderdale being a Spring Break destination. The elevators are small and rickety but they never stranded us between floors so I'll consider that a blessing. Our room was small but serviceable (we were only staying for the one night as we were leaving for a cruise the next day). The area was mostly quiet. The biggest issue is really their customer service. When we tried to get information about getting to the shops, we were first given blank stares, then sparse information peppered with, what seemed to be, mild irritation; not the service that I'm used to from Hilton. Also, the wifi is only free in the rooms for Hilton Honors Gold members; all others pay; there is supposedly free wifi in the lobby, but we never got a chance to try it out. Lastly, the biggest reason that we booked with Hilton was the shuttle to the cruise port. Every time we asked about this, we got different information. On the vouchers that we got when we checked it, it said that the start time was 8:30 AM. When we called the front desk to confirm, they said that the shuttle doesn't run until 11 AM, but they weren't sure and sounded kind of confused. When we checked out of our room and put our luggage with the bell desk, he had even different information. And THEN when there was a table in the lobby regarding the shuttle, they had even more different information. Get it together, Hilton! Ultimately, we got on the shuttle and got to our boat, but the hotel really REALLY needs to do better with their customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoodAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
3,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#36 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#44 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
5,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,427 reviews
1 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
4,179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £94 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing