We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Arrived on a wednesday.
-Fast check-in, our room was not ready, but immediately offered an upgraded room but with 2 double beds instead a king. We accepted the upgrade.
-Room was on the 12th floor with a pool/harbor view. Only problem with the room is that it smelled like a smoking room. We called the front desk and they immediately moved us to another room with the same view.
-Poolbar is great nice cold beers, friendly bartenders, music playing at the bar was a little strange. (thank you Alison for a great experience at the pool bar)
-Pool is nice and open 24hrs. Water temp was very warm.
- elevators and hallways are not air conditioned.
- Grounds were nice and well kept.
Overall great experience.....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    1,381
    989
    572
    380
See reviews for
955
1,654
237
1,026
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

We Stayed in their for New Years, booked off priceline, however, we had to switch rooms 3 times because of the horriable states of the rooms. Not up to Hilton Standards even someone from another Hilton stated that. Although the staff was nice. The first room, had blood on the sheets and the ceiling and dust all over, the next one had pee stains on the bed , and the third was simply alright, if I had not pre-paid I would have been out of there, def not somewhere I would ever stay again!
The breakfast is a huge rip off. DO NOT PAY FOR IT!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Recently stayed at this hotel and had a really nice experience.

The hotel is well located and has fantastic views of the intercostal waterways. The staff were all very pleasant and experienced, except for a grumpy girl at the pool bar.

Breakfast buffet was adequate but not great. Did not eat any other meals at the hotel, so can't comment on the restaurants. Plenty of good restaurants and food places very close to hotel, including Outback Steakhouse, Five Guys Burgers and Pollo Tropical. Also very close to hotel is a Publix supermarket.

The rooms were well kept and furnished well and I had a great balcony with lovely views, althouhg the room itslef was a little on the small side.

My only real complaints were that the toilet in the room was VERY uncomfortable and the parking costs were high, even for self parking. The hotel really needs to make self-parking free. The valet service was quick but expensive.

Overall, nice staff, good location and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina. My room was on the 14th floor with a great view of the Atlantic and the Intercoastal. The personnel throughout the property were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and reasonably quiet, the facilities well-kept and attractive. A very nice stay for my business meetings on site. I'll return in the future. The only drawbacks were typically Hilton-$19 for self parking and $13 for high speed internet (I can't believe some properties still charge for internet access).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

I was traveling on business and planned and held a meeting at the hotel.
From a Meeting Planners perspective, the hotel is one of the best I have seen to work with prior and during a corporate event.
The General Manager is one of the best I have ever seen. He is hands on and his customer service and work ethic is outstanding. And the best part is that you can see that his qualities are passed down to his employees.
This hotel has great customer service!
The employees are so pleasant and it was a pleasure working with them.
The hotel is very clean & very comfortable.
It is located 10 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale Airport and a great location to experience Ft. Lauderdale on vacation.
I will definitely use this hotel moving forward for Corporate events and as well for personal travel for myself and my family.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon_bauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

My wife and I (from Colorado) met our friends (from North Carolina) at the Fort Lauderdale Hilton Marina before we all left for a two week cruise . We stayed two nights and our friends stayed one in April. The hotel was absolutely a wonderful place to begin our vacation --- the food at the China Grill was outstanding, the views from the room were great, the business center was perfect, and the staff was very responsive. We had the same great experience at the Hotel after our cruise when we stayed one night in May before flying home --- of particular note was the outstanding service given us by Hilton staff member Mr. Patrick Jabbour, he was extremely helpful ! In summary, our stay was wonderful !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gable2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed here for a one night stopover before getting a cruise ship next day. We had a great tower room and the room was clean, comfortable with excellent amenities. We had read mixed reviews on this site but were very pleasantly surprised by what we found

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHappyTravellers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing