We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wonderful hotel, pool w/waterfall, hottubs...terrific service (700 people working to make your stay great)...I can't say enough. We are Marriott people, but this is one to return to for sure. Highlights: location & huge beachfront. We walked .5 down beach (north) to boardwalk, stopped in a first nice restaurant we fancied & ordered dinner & wine. 30 mins later a 4-man band started playing a great set list - wow. We walked back to hotel on perfect January night.
At hotel, shops were oddly reasonable (except skincare boutique). Greeted Starbux off lobby daily - loved that convenience of great Joe to go! My husband's highlight was the sharp & yummy beach/poolside restaurant. The menus light up at night - pretty impressive. But the best appie that we made a meal three times was the lump crab Ol'Bay salsa w/tortilla strips (get extra strips)...refreshing & surprisingly filling. We were also impressed when the chef came out to personally consult with a lady requesting gluten-free food. Nice touch...
Lastly, though we didn't have our kiddos with us, the kids club program seemed ideal. I've never seen a free program that looked like so much fun. We'll be back with our babes next time!

Room Tip: Even the city view is great if you're up higher (not looking out on lower roof)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeegrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborBeachMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Glad that you enjoyed and we are particularly proud of our complimentary Surf Club that is available for children from ages 5 - 12 so that the parents can have some "resort-time" too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,333 - 2,339 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This has been by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Ft. lauderdale. The hotel is very well kept and the staff was friendly and attentive. The service was excellent at every restaurant and bar. The staff was very friendly overall. Our room was nice, very clean and had a good view of the pool and ocean. We could have used a bit more space though. This is a full service resort and spa with drink and food prices to match, so it is not a bargain by any means. I will stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Beautiful property, right on the beach. Staff wonderfully attentive and friendly. Full service gym with classes. Complimentary internet in lobby, otherwise you have to pay. (Why they still charge for internet is bothersome.)
Would not recommend a room on the 'city side' if you want quiet. Was a little loud from activity on street below.

Room Tip: city side with view of intercoastal waterway was pretty but loud from street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborBeachMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Glad tha you enjoyed - my favorite view is the combination pool and ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a great hotel right on the Fort Lauderdale beach, which is very unusual. Most hotels are across a very busy street from the beach. The hotel provides free chairs but there is a charge for umbrellas which was not usually collected from us. The pool is beautiful but very crowded with families and kids so we stayed on the beautiful beach.

The strip of beach farther north has more restaurants and shops, this hotel is south and little shopping or food other than the hotel unless you go for a long walk or take out the car. I did think being on the beach was fantastic and made up for the limited restaurants. The restaurant 3030 in the hotel was amazing. The pool food bar was very expensive and not very good. The staff was great and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be above the 3rd floor. Below it the views are blocked by walkways etc. Also eat at 3030
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This has been the best Hotel in Fort Lauderdale that I have stayed in for some time. The Service was excellent and the view of the Beach outstanding

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We recently stayed at the property and were very happy with our choice. The private beach belonging to the hotel is huge compared to the rest of the public beaches in Fort Lauderdale and had plenty of available lounge chairs. The hotel provides two really great relaxing swing chairs on the walk to the beach which I found myself in quite frequently. Being the first really warm week this winter we were also pleasantly surprised at the temperature of the pool and that we could actually swim in it. The pool area was clean, had ample seating, provided free lemon/orange water, towels and offered lemonade and warm cookies in the afternoon. We are a young couple vacationing without our toddlers but were happy to see that the hotel was family friendly and offered lots for kids to do at the pool area.

We had lunch both days at the Sea Level restaurant and it was great, although the cocktails were a bit overpriced. The hotel has a fairly large gym that overlooks the pool that is well maintained and the relaxing smell of the spa circulates around the lobby. We were happy to see all of the great seating and table areas in the lobby for when we wanted to jump on our laptops.

The rooms were average but clean so they were suitable considering we didn't spend much time in there. Overall we had a great stay and would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was city view. If you choose this view vs the pool or beach, make sure you stay at or above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuniBunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborBeachMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for the great review - my personal favorite view is our pool and ocean so then you get a litlle bit of both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed at this Marriott on a recent business trip. Although I asked for an upper floor, I was put on the 3rd Floor overlooking a roof, not much of a beach view. The room was decent, clean. Bathroom was OK, showing a bit of age. The beds were comfortable. I hated the TV, the interactive set up takes forever when you have to scroll through just to find TV stations. The $12.95 plus tax Internet charge is a rip off, you can stay at a Courtyard and get it for free! I don’t understand why "resorts" still charge for a service that is free at mid priced hotels. I found breakfast to equally as expensive; $18 for Eggs and Corned Beef Hash is ridiculous unless you think $25 for the buffet was a deal! The location isn’t great, there isn’t anything close by, the nearest restaurant or bar is about a mile away. The business center printer couldn’t print my boarding pass; they said there system wouldn’t work with Southwest for some reason??

On a wholly different note: Beware of the Taxi drivers, they play this game that they take credit cards but when you get to your location they say they don’t or they say there is a $25 minimum. Ask before you get into a cab but beware the answer you get may not match reality!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelalot31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
55 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,775 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,654 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £226 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the crisp ocean air and soak up sunshine from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida offers the perfect setting to enjoy an oceanside vacation. We sit right along a quarter-mile of private beach, providing tranquility and a tropical atmosphere near exciting Las Olas Boulevard and close to Fort Lauderdale airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing