We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I attended a national conference here, and the hotel did a really great job of hosting all of us. My room was clean and modern. The hotel has several places to eat. (I ate just about every meal on site. Watch out for the $4 iced tea, though.) This resort is located right on the beach, but I didn't make it down there because it rained during my entire visit. It's a pricey place, but if that's what you're looking for, this resort will suit your needs.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Butler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,168 - 2,174 of 3,104 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights, 9/29 thru 10/4. Our room was upgraded to a partial ocean view for a little extra and it was well worth it. All of the staff are very friendly and always greet you when passing by. The pool is large and has lots of lounge chairs. Complimentary cookies and lemonade around 2 pm near the towel cabana. The only negatives were the high price of parking ($25 for self parking and $30 for valet parking). Breakfast was also expensive, $25 for the breakfast buffet. The food was great, just expensive.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYSTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Very nice beach side resort hotel (no walking across the street to the beach). The lobby is wonderful and has wifi and tables to work with your laptop. The pool area is awesome! Plenty of rows of lounge chairs around the pool. Great place to relax and talk during the evening. The kids will love the movies shown pool-side on the weekends. They can swim and watch Nemo, etc. The pool area also has a full service restaurant and an outdoor bar area where you can also get food.

Between the lobby and the beach, there's another lounge area as well. Great for watching the waves and the cruise ships.

I would definitely go back. The ony negatives are the price of food (it's a resort what do you expect), and the location. For beach activities, it's a great location! But if you want to take in the main drag in Fort Lauderdale, including the restaurants that are across the street from the beach, you've have to get a rental car or take a cab. A lot of hotels are located right on the main drag in Ft Lauderdale (see my review of the Ritz), but this is not one of them. It's off the main drag, but the restaurants (beside those in the hotel) are a ways up the road.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room. You can see the ocean, the great pool, and the cruise ships sailing out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Everything was overpriced and service was mediocre for the cost. The Hertz car rental kiosk didn't work (leaving us without the car we needed to get to a business meeting) and the Kinko's office center (which the hotel provides in lieu of an actual self-run business center) was dysfunctional and it cost me $8 to print two sheets of paper I needed for a presentation I was giving at this hotel. While these are both outside vendors, the hotel didn't have much interest that neither vendor on their property was functioning. You need a cab to get just about anywhere off the property grounds, so you are somewhat hostage. The hotel does not run a shuttle from the airport, which is only a few miles away, so you spend another $24 each way on that. Rooms are OK but nothing special and worth all this. The restaurant was pretty good and has decent reviews, but again, quite expensive. If you are looking to have some R and R in the area, you can get a much better placed hotel in South Beach (Miami) for about the same cost and much less hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halibou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for a weekend Birthday Getaway and I enjoyed every moment of it. I didn't want to leave the resort. At check-in I was upgraded to a complementary ocean view room and it was ready at noon. Went straight to the beach, then the pool, then Sea Level. Upon returning to the room I had 3 cupcakes and a birthday card signed by the staff. The rest of the weekend was absolutely wonderful. Stayed at the W Before but nothing beats Harbor Beach!

Room Tip: The oceanview was the best. The pool side was beautiful too. I just loved this resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FBIGirl707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a really nick Marriott Hotel..Great location. Great Service. Pools and Beach are wonderful. Has several place to eat..good bar...try it you will not be disappointed...Priced a little high in peak season but worth the experience...

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but I like a higher floor to really get a great view of the beach and cruise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaRay52SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborBeachMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Glad that you enjoyed your stay - look forward to you returning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed at this place for a corporate event and I was impressed by the performnace of the hotel and culinary staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the facilities, and the hotel perseonnel from the house keeping to the maitre d'hotel were very kind. I am definitely going to spend some time again for vacation at this place.

Room Tip: The right of the building has very bad cell phone reception for T-Mobile and Verizon Wireless networ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gokhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
56 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,092 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,657 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £223 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the crisp ocean air and soak up sunshine from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida offers the perfect setting to enjoy an oceanside vacation. We sit right along a quarter-mile of private beach, providing tranquility and a tropical atmosphere near exciting Las Olas Boulevard and close to Fort Lauderdale airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing