We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Property and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Property and Staff”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott September 11-15, 2013, for a belated birthday celebration. The property is beautiful. We had an oceanfront room that our housekeeper kept extremely clean. The front desk staff were friendly and took the time to chat with us a bit the day we were checking out. The pastry chefs were giving out samples to guests in the lobby - that was a nice touch. Other days, there seemed to always be someone offering a sample of something in the lobby. What a nice gesture. I'd like to make a special acknowledgement to the service provided by Natalyia at Sea Level Ocean Bar. We ate there two times, and she was our server both times. She did an outstanding job. The first evening it was pretty crowded and there was one large group, she was able to attend to all the guests quickly and with friendly service. It was less crowded during our 2nd visit to Sea Level Ocean Bar. Natalyia was our server again. We had a chance to chat with her a little, since there were only a few customers. She was so nice, attentive, and friendly. I hope she is recognized for the outstanding job she does making guests feel welcome and appreciated in a friendly manner. We are hoping to return to the resort next year with our other sister for another birthday get together. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerifyPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    900
    303
    135
    82
See reviews for
903
847
76
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We wanted to take my 83 year old mother on a 3 generation trip to the beach. This resort showed the proximity to the airport and beach as convenient when traveling with a person with limited mobility. For months in advance their concierge Alisa worked with me to get everything set for a trip to the beach she would never forget. From the time we arrived everyone made sure my mother was comfortable by either getting her a wheelchair or even giving her a ride across the sand so she could get into the ocean. All three of us had a marvelous time. We got room service several times and the staff made sure everyone from my vegetarian daughter to my picky eater had something delicious to eat and plenty of it.The staff is friendly, the resort beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a stress free trip to remember.
My mother has not stopped talking about it and telling everyone how great Alisa and the Marriott were to her.

Room Tip: Even when your room does not look at the ocean, the view of the intercoastal was beautiful too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott for a quick business trip. I didn't allow any time to enjoy the property and I'm disappointed I didn't get more time to play. Beautiful pool and outdoor grounds right on the beach. Looked like all the vacationers were having a nice time!

Many restaurants and bars to choose from all centrally located off the lobby area. The rooms were nice. The room had a broken blow dryer and housekeeping had a new one up in minutes. Great service.

The hotel is just a few minutes from the airport which is very convenient too.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stopped in for one night on my way back from the keys. What really wonderful service! My only concern is the room service -- we ate two meals, and while the room service "service" was great both times, the folks who do the room service menu should note when foods like "french fries" are actually breaded (and therefor not etible by people with gluten alergies). What a waste!

Room Tip: Get an upper-floor waterfront room! The view is spectacular, and well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I attend an annual conference at this hotel - and ALWAYS add the weekend for my own leisure at this fine place. Personnel is attentive, genuinely friendly. One forgets time sitting on the balcony overlooking beach, ocean, passing ships, pelicans and the resident osprey. A well appointed king room with better than average Marriott features makes life easy. Food service and ambiance in the main restaurant are excellent. The Ocean level restaurant is casual and service a bit distracted and the menu a bit over priced. It does though make for a great al fresco location for dining at sun set time.

Room Tip: Ocean view, sun rise - enough said. But even city view is not bad - you get the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for a week in September. The location on the breach front is amazing, the pool stunning and it is a great place for a vacation.

Rooms and bathrooms were dated though which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It is no luxury hotel. It is a typical Marriott hotel room. The view from my room was stunning.

The hotel is about a 10-15 minutes walk into Fort Lauderdale to go for an evening out.

Room Tip: Request a high beach/pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was our third stay at Marriott's Harbor Beach Resort & Spa.
Always a great break from cold wet weather in Michigan.
We had a top floor ocean view, great room and great view.
The Hotel staff was excellent, always going out of their way to please.
We will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,064 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,521 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing