We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rising the Bar"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 March 2014

On March 9, 2014 my daughter was married at this Hotel. Everything from the planning, food, accommodations, to the staff was first class! Katie Pakradooni, Catering Manager, tapped all the resources of the hotel to bring out the best from everybody. Using her magic she got her staff member Amy Cabarrea to cater to all my daughters requests. The Executive Chef, Sean Van Ness planned both the Cocktail Hour and the Reception Dinner down to the last detail. His talents could be compared with the finest restaurants in Europe. It is one thing to plan it is another to be 100% hands on with the execution. Huseyin Metin and Barrett Barrington, the Banquet Captains insured every fine detail for the event. Martha Alverez, Accommodation's Exec. coordinated all the accommodations for all our guests and treated them like royally. Emily, the Lobby Concierge, took on each challenge as if it was her wedding. The Valet Managers Giomar and Davis greeted each guest with a warm welcome. In short there are lots of places to hold a wedding but nothing compares to the outstanding staff of Katie, Amy, etc and the experience of the Marriott Harbor Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,999)
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,569 - 1,575 of 2,999 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed only one night but really liked the hotel and pool. The room was nice but the pull out single bed seemed old and was pretty uncomfortable. My daughter ended up putting the mattress on the floor. Very busy. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aslavetofashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here only one night before our cruise and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The grounds are beautiful and well groomed. Everyone on the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulldemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel staff is good, fast and polite. The surroundings of the hotel are standard Marriott. I could not find anything spectacular to say about it, just that it met the Marriott standards and is overpriced as usual for this time of year. The good thing is that there were not a lot of spring break families around, which made the hotel somewhat quiet. Neighborhood around the hotel appeared dicey and I would not recommend walking around at night unchaperoned.

Room Tip: Odd side rooms under -30 are ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCharlesRobert, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our property. It is the high season in Fort Lauderdale, and with it goes high demand for accommodations, and prices are affected. Although the area is busy with tourists having a good time, I would not call the area dicey. Fortunately a lot of our guests walk around, jog, and enjoy the surroundings at any time of the day as the area is one of the most prized neighborhood in Fort Lauderdale.
Thank you for complementing our staff service as we strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests. I hope that we will host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

another year another stay and we liked it
we stay here about once a year and keep on coming back
this location is the best in Fort lauderdale by a mile
the beach is amazing
spa is just a pleasure a must try
rooms can be a little more luxurious but they are ok
service was again a disappointment, we checked in late @ night like 2 am, went smoothly till we waited for our luggage to come up. we were so tired from a long flight that was delayed and delayed.
it never came up. tried the front desk but no answer, so i went down and got my luggage all alone.
no real apology.
and beach service also wasnt great
besides that had a wonderful great amazing stay
will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beautiful Suite overlooking the Ocean and Beach. Excellent Service from the entire staff. Beautiful Pool, Beach, Spa, Fitness Room, and Restaurants. Room service was timely and fantastic. I cant say enough great things about this place. Things seem a bit pricey, but i would not expect 5 star beach front to cost any less. And by the way, this place is directly on the beach, not across the street from the beach like most of the places in Fort Lauderdale. However, it is a hike north to Las Olas Blvd and A1A, which is where the "action" starts. But there are plenty of cabs to get you there. If this review helps your planning, please leave me a helpful vote......ENJOY !!!

Room Tip: As always, High floor for best view......ocean view is great during the day, city view is great at n...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Slayridez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I flew down to Fort Lauderdale for a quick weekend getaway. Our flight was delayed as there was snow in the NorthEast, and we arrived 9pm into Fort Lauderdale. Not the latest time to arrive at an hotel, but the staff seemed to be unhelpful at check in.

The next two day the temperature was a nice 75-79 degrees and my wife enjoyed the beach and I drank rum runners by the pool and caught up on some R&R.

Overall I give the hotel an average rating but would of scored it higher if the staff would of been helpful at check-in. I am trying to find hotels with kiosk check-in in the future, so to avoid any hassles or delay in check-in.

Room Tip: get an ocean view, it is worth the extra dollars.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCharlesRobert, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. I want to apologize for the poor service you received at the Front Desk. I will definitely address your concerns with our staff.
I am glad that you were able to enjoy the property and relax for the rest your stay.
Thank you for your business, we are looking forward to hosting you again when you are in the Fort lauderdale area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,125 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,964 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £179 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing