We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location right on the beach with a short walk to great restaurants, etc. Everyone from the front desk to the conference center staff were top notch. I was attending a conference and had some issues with Federal Express, which the hotel's shipping and receiving department went out of their way to assist me with. Everyone at the hotel is a top notch professional delivering the best in class customer service. All the food was outstanding, great pool and beach location and top notch fitness center. This should be tops on your list for your next stay in Ft Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms have an awesome view of the beach and the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xenadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,649 - 1,655 of 3,134 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a weekend getaway and couldn't have been happier. Rooms were clean and comfy with all the amenities (did not seem overtly dated or dingy per some of the other reviews). We received an ocean-view room without asking- we are Marriott Elite rewards members. Pool area was beautiful with plenty of chairs- did not have to go early to reserve an area (towels provided). Beach was clean, water beautiful. We ate at the Seaside Ocean restaurant for lunch- great fish tacos! Only complaint is food and drinks are expensive, but as was much of the food in this area. Thoroughly enjoyed the Blackened Catch of the Day at the Beach bar (grilled and prepared right there on the beach- excellent)! Happy hour is from 5-7- we went to drink and have appetizers before a late dinner each night- good selection of small plates to choose from (Mango chili wings were great).
Concierge helpful with local restaurant information: recommend Big City Tavern on Las Olas (delicious local black grouper), and Tsukuro (Over the Moon sushi). We had an early flight out in the morning and the bell-hop got us transportation immediately and offered water and newspaper- very courteous. Would recommend this resort to friends and hopefully will get to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I plan large conferences, and smaller business meetings for our company, all over the US. The hotel staff at Harbor Beach Marriott are in a league by themselves. They are consumate professionals, and the most helpful, cheerful staff of any location I have ever stayed. They have cultivated a culture of service in this hotel that is above and beyond the norm. The rooms are lovely, and the meeting space is well laid out. I would highly recommend this location to anyone whether on business travel, or a family vacation. They are right on the beach, and close to the dock/marina. I can not say enough about how much I love this venue.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean views on higher floors for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this resort for business in early December. The resort was easy to get to from the airport and had on-site parking (attendant or self). The resort is set on an beautiful stretch of the Atlantic ocean. The resort features a number of nice restaurants and bars. The resort has an outdoor pool and outdoor bar area.

I would definitely return to this resort as a solo traveler, a business traveler or with family.

There are a lot of amenities on site and there is a lot to do with a ten minute drive.

Room Tip: Select an ocean facing room - high above the plaza with terrific views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend during the last week of Apr. to this wonderful hotel. We were using our Marriott Reward Points. The staff at the hotel were very warm and personable. Upon check-in the young man behind the front reception desk upgraded us to an Ocean front room. The room was lovely, roomy, and the view from our balcony was amazing. The grounds of the hotel were spotless and beautifully landscaped. The fitness room that we used each morning was great too. One morning I popped into the morning Spin class - unaware that the classes were an extra fee - and the fitness instructor, Chris, told me not to worry about it and that my first class was "on him". He taught a kick-butt class too! The food at the hotel far exceeded our expectations. On one evening we decided to venture out to try a trendy restaurant about 2 miles from the hotel. We wished we didn't in the end as the hotel's food was still better. We are planning to save our points up again and will hope to make it back next spring. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband & I left Harbor Beach today after a few days of relaxation for our third anniversary. We had a wonderful time! Cat from the desk checked us in and was warm, welcoming, and very well informed about the property. The check in process was so quick and easy, and our room was ready upon arrival in the morning, giving us a chance to truly relax and enjoy the hotel from the start. We had a beautiful view of the pool and beach with a nice balcony to enjoy coffee in the mornings. Having the Starbucks on property was so convenient, and we spent almost all of our time by the enormous gorgeous pool, and beautiful beach that was just steps away.
We had so much fun relaxing at the beach bar and chatting with other couples to take a quick break from the sun. Vivian, the beach bartender was the absolute highlight of our afternoon. She was FABULOUS and so friendly! Her hard work did not go unnoticed! We truly appreciated her hospitality, as the staff at Sea Level and 3030 were not nearly as accommodating or friendly.
Cat & Vivian were wonderful, and the property is gorgeous!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 days. The grounds, pool area and beach were very clean and well kept. This place is great for families, events, couples, just about anyone. Wifi was not free, neither was parking but the hotel is conveniently located close to shops and a few restaurants so you won't have a problem walking to grab food or necessary amenities. The area is very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. I sat in the hot tub outside and practically fell asleep. Beds are comfy and soft, wifi is strong ( and I'm picky about my wifi signal) staff was very friendly. The only issue was the parking garage door doesn't work very well. But other than that, great place...I would definitely stay again!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuxuryKiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
4,179 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,680 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,947 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £226 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the crisp ocean air and soak up sunshine from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida offers the perfect setting to enjoy an oceanside vacation. We sit right along a quarter-mile of private beach, providing tranquility and a tropical atmosphere near exciting Las Olas Boulevard and close to Fort Lauderdale airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing