We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grandville, MI
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed one night prior to a cruise. Parking is convenient in the hotel's ramp. I think it's $25 a day. We were offered a room with 2 double beds and oceanfront that was ready when we got there vs waiting for a room with a king bed with not much view. We took the oceanfront room. The furnishings, carpet and bathroom seemed a bit worn but everything was clean. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. The pool was very nice freeform and tropical. Waitstaff was available for drink and food orders. The beach is nice and wide here. At night they had a band at the bar on the beach. This is a high end resort and the food/drink prices reflect that.
Lobby is very beautiful. Walking distance to other Beach Place with restaurants and shops. Nice time all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,513
    892
    303
    134
    80
See reviews for
889
844
75
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I planned a trip with 7 of my friends and wanted something in Fort Lauderdale that was oceanfront and had an awesome pool. this place had it all! it was exactly what i wanted and more than i expected! the beach was absolute perfection! there was water out in case you got thirsty and you could rent umbrellas which was awesome. i would ask the chair guy to set up 8 chairs for my friends and i and they were so helpful. the pool was also incredible - we would switch over to the pool after lunch if we could find chairs (8 chairs at the pool can be hard, but we were in the water most of the time so it didn't matter). the rooms were also great - the view from our balcony was awesome and we had an adjoining room which was great. it was my birthday and i received so many 'gifts' from the staff. 2 dessert plates - one brought to the room and one on the beach from a great waiter. the same waiter also sent up a bottle of champagne! how amazing is that!!! overall i was just really happy - all my friends were impressed and we had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELINGIRL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

THe hotel is very nice but we were there only overnight. Check in was quick and painless and very friendly. THe room was very nice with water view. A special luncheon party with our groupwas fantastic food ! THe only downside is cost of parking $27 for self $32 valet per day

Room Tip: water view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated on the beach. It's an easy walk to nearby restaurants and shops. I enjoyed the private beach. It has all the amenities needed for business and vacation travelers. The hotel has everything you need without having to leave the property. I traveled here on business and had a difficult time leaving the property each day to do my work. I stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. Customer service was superior. I arrived early and did not have to wait long for early check-in. As a Marriott Gold member I inquired about a room upgrade. I was given a beautiful oceanfront room with a balcony. The view was fantastic! I enjoyed my coffee in the morning watching the sunrise. I recommend getting a room on the 6th floor or higher and make sure it's ocean front. The swimming pool was nice and the water temperature was perfect. I had a late flight home so I was able to enjoy the spa and the private pool. I highly recommend spending a day at the spa. The restaurants were all good, my favorite was the Sea Level Restaurant. I enjoyed sitting outside looking at the ocean. The food was good and reasonably priced. I live on the west coast, but if I ever have the opportunity to return to Florida I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms 5th floor or higher have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vschoening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had an absolutely wonderful time at this great hotel right on their private beach in Fort Lauderdale.
Special thanks to Michael Schiel (front desk supervisor). We (all adults) arrived early in the morning on a holiday weekend, requiring 2 adjoining rooms, but Michael took the time to search the hotel to find rooms for us. He assigned us a great room, and checked us immediately in one of them so we could start enjoying this excellent hotel. Constance (front desk Ambassador) immediately took us aside and informed us personally about the hotel grounds and facilities. The bellman brought up all of our bags and was very prompt, polite and friendly.
The food and service at the 30-30 restaurant (on of the best in Fort Lauderdale) was outstanding. My reservation was honored immediately with a really nice table. We ate their several times and ate several different items. Food was excellent, well prepared and served hot. It is a seafood restaurant with great appetizers, fresh entries and good deserts. The only thing is that I wish they would add to the menu is a good rib eye steak.
We also ate every morning at the RIVA restaurant off the menu and at the breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly, polite and very accommodating to all of our needs (Outstanding). Theresa is one of the best servers I have ever had. She was very knowledgable and helpful. The omelette station person (I am sorry I forgot her name) always cooked our fresh omeletts and delicious waffles perfectly, just to our liking. The buffet line was always well stocked, fresh and hot changing a few items every day.
Even the beach staff (Eddie and Kyle) catered to all of our needs. Running to set up umbrellas and checking on any of our needs. Explaining all about the sail boats and wave runners which we rented. Truly polite and helpful.
The spa experience was overall great with our own semi private pool area. But the lunch and lunch service really needs to be improved (Hint just use the food from RIVA).
Another area that need to be improved is the Sea Bar. The bar service was bad. The drinks were watered down and we were ignored several times. I beleive it to be a bar management problem, that needs to be corrected.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here once a year for a week at a time with my husbands work. Large convention - lots of people come - upon check in today there was a error in our room reservations - Wes at the front desk cleared it all up within a few minutes- he was quick, courteous, and had a nice smile too! Kudos to Wes!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My son, and I stayed at the Harbour Beach Fort Lauderdale Resort and Spa, from June 5th. to June 9th. I have to say it was the best experience ever. We had a beautiful room over looking the city, which was perfect. The room was well equipped, very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The beach is amazing, with lots of chairs, the pool is amazing, also with no problem getting a chair. They have servers, so you can order drinks, or food, and have them brought right to you poolside. The resort is like a down South resort. ( only better). We were so impressed with ALL the staff. We have never passed a staff member without them having a big smile, and a good morning, or how is your day going, and all doors being opened for you. Just amazing.
The Lobby Ambassador ( Emily Noriega ) is such a sweet , caring, professional , wonderful Girl. She even sent us chocolate coated strawberries, and a picture frame for a keepsake, on our first day. If I were to rate our experience there from 1-10, I would rate it a 15. FYI= It is very close to the cruise port for those going on a cruise, and is very close to some great shopping. GREAT JOB MARRIOTT !

Room Tip: I Liked the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,024 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,841 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing