We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
1,693
976
323
147
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
976
323
147
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea levelriva restaurantprivate beachkids clubocean frontbeach barbeautiful resortpool arearesort feeplenty of chairsoceanfront roomlarge pooltennis courtsbeach staffself parkinglounge chairsfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,678 - 1,683 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly, helpful staff from valet to front desk to housekeeping. Great location with a private beach. I was here for work, but my 16 year old son had plenty to do. After arriving in our room, I found we had one king bed when I needed two beds. Called and the staff worked hard to find me another oceanfront room with two beds.

Room Tip: Remember an ocean view room is different than an ocean front room so make sure your expectations are appropriate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forensicblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. Please be assured that we are reviewing the items you noted and taking steps to improve as we move forward. Thanks again for your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Definitely some great things about the property. Location was right on the beach, and there were always plenty of chairs. Towels were freely available to guests, as well as jugs of fruity water along the pool. The service was excellent all around: one of the quickest and smoothest valet operations I've seen. Everyone was very kind and service-oriented, from the front desk staff to the housekeepers. The 3030 restaurant was also excellent and far exceeded hotel-quality food, but you'll definitely pay for the quality.

Cons: Hotel felt more like a conference center that happened to host beach vacationers. The lobby was well-kept but quite tight. You'll always feel like you're in someone's way or just a little out of place. Elevators were slow at times, and the rooms paid tribute to the 80's. Décor and furniture were updated, but the bathrooms, balconies, and walls showed their age.

Would I stay again? Maybe, but if you're looking for a no-frills beach escape or on a budget, I'd try the Courtyard or another property along route A1A.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room if you want to see the water or sunrise. If it's not your thing, you can save a few bucks with a city view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustForFun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCharlesRobert, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our service and the amenities at the Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we have discussed your concerns with our leadership team, and will take the necessary corrective actions to provide a great experience to our vacationers while we also host meetings.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent two nights on business, basically just sleeping here. Lobby/Bar was packed w conference attendees both evenings. Pool closed at night but decent exercise facilites, great beach location. Easy 10 minute drive to FLL airport. Staff tries to be helpful at front desk, and staff very visible in lobby in morning to assist if needed. Didn't find a concierge lounge but starbucks near lobby was convenient. Fairly deep beach made for a pleasant way to unwind at night, and had a sizeable room that had been recently redone. Shower shows age of hotel but furnishings were in good shape.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this room in advance , tought i had a beautiful oceanview to end with a view on a big white wall not really a oceanview but partial oceanview ! Tried to have another room but there was none cause they overbook this hotel and give more credit to those on a business trip . Room is small and outdated and too much pricey . Thel location and pool is ok and restaurant also but still pricey for what you have . The worst two nights of my 2 weeks vacation hopefully i wasnt at this hotel for two weeks ! I will never return to this hotel again .

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCharlesRobert, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

Martin. you are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Marriott Beach 4 years ago for a conference. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I enjoyed the private beach and beach bar. There are plenty on-site activities also. I stayed for just 1 night with my boyfriend and it was a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LaBelle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews