We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I attended this hotel for a conference that lasted a few days and the service at the front desk was so superb that I would definitely come back as a hotel guest! There was a minor error with a charge on my card for self parking, but it was quickly resolved & I was compensated. Cat(alina) was so kind & friendly. Can't wait to experience their customer service as a hotel guest when I bring my hubby!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sheri n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,529
    900
    303
    135
    82
See reviews for
902
847
76
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked in on Thursday (a week ago) and leave Friday next. Strictly vacation. Never left the resort compound except for ten minutes on foot for a stroll, then turned around and went back. Too hot and not worth the trouble. Besides, why leave Paradise? The car never moved from the self-parking lot. If you're here for a vacation as we are, stay here! There is absolutely no need to get on your horse and ride off in all directions! Everything you could reasonably want is here. Granted, we did Macy's and Dillard's on Sunset Blvd. before we checked in. I needed some casual wear.

The Spa has to form part of your stay. Very professional services - massage, skin treatments, manis and pedis. Sandy for example has been there for 13 years! Dino (masseur) knows his stuff too. Top notch management, hardware and bricks and mortar. Email confirmations of bookings were appreciated (Julissa). The private pool is there for you to enjoy all day and worth it (included with minimum treatments and about $35 for independent use). Lunch on the deck is available. It's a resort within a resort if you prefer the privilege of condescension upon the rabble below by the main large pool.

The beach attendant (Luis Horta) exemplified the professionalism and courtesy of the staff generally; viz., always polite, never obsequious, welcoming, attentive, alert and helpful. They keep their eyes and ears open with a view to being of assistance. Luis typified the staff by his happy nature and obvious dedication to the business of serving the clientele. Be sure to get an umbrella and cushion for the chaises longues - it makes the beach experience tolerable on the very hot days. The Ocean is incredibly warm at this time of year (July, 2014).

The bell boys even participate in making guests feel welcome.

We dined in all the restaurants, every meal, every day for the full week and a bit. The upscale dining at 3030 was always more than satisfactory and never tiresome in spite of our frequent and regular evening returns. The servers (Robert, Deniz, Richard, Roshan, Cliff, Edwin and the hostess) were sans-pareil. The same can be said of the staff at Riva (Krystyna, Rosa, Celia, Annie, Elaine, Ghada). Marissa, Junior and Edwin at Sea Level were likewise positive, uplifting and bordering on intellectual!

The housekeeping answered our invited request for timely clean-up each day by 10:00 a.m.

This is an above average go-to place. It is not part of the traditional A1A strip (where we have stayed before - at the Atlantic for example). It is such a large resort that it takes some time to acquaint yourself with all that is available. I even had my hair cut here and was very pleased with the result and the experience with the highly likeable staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L. G. William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic resort, with very friendly employees, specially the Concierge staff are very helpful,fast and very imaginative. The front desk could get a lesson or two from them. the pool staff and the beach staff were also wonderfully nice and helpful. The down side is that everything has to be payed for but the beauty and easiness of the whole surroundings add up for that, We were a party with 3kids so specially the direct access to the beach is superb. the big but,,,is the food. Yes, there are good quality restaurants with nice service,but has anybody in this hotel given a thought about healthy food options? Only 4types of fruit for breakfast buffet at 25USD is the closest you will get. There are vegans and vegetarians in this world too and they will never find anything that would suit them in the food options in this otherwise wonderful hotel with excellent staff that the Marriott management can be proud of.

Room Tip: Higher floors are little more quiet, but generally all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stay in many hotels but this was hands down the best service. From the minute we checked in Richard at the front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. The property was great with lots to offer for adults and kids. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ocean View is definitely worth it. Amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just enjoyed an excellent 4-night stay at the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort in Ft. Lauderdale. A professional conference brought us to the resort, but we also enjoyed the pleasure side of it as well. The rooms were nicely appointed (had a king ocean front room); enjoyed nice evenings on the covered balcony. Would've preferred a separate shower rather than tub/shower combo and separate vanity to make getting ready easier when sharing a room, but that's simply personal preference rather than a reflection on the facility. Service was superb, from check-in to pool service to spa service. The spa was beautiful and provided an excellent deal - book a 50-minute spa service and gain access to the spa facilities for the day (adult-only pool, sauna, whirlpool, steam room, showers, etc.) which was a great way to spend our last day after check out and before departure. Overall, it was a beautiful resort which I would gladly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPytlarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I traveled here with my 5 year old daughter looking for a family friendly destination and that's exactly what we got. My favorite parts of the resort were the gorgeous, refreshing pool, lovely immaculate private beach and great food. Room was clean but not fabulous but the upgraded balcony provided nice views of the pool and ocean. DOWNSIDE- they overcharge for everything, parking $34, Wi-Fi $13, umbrella at the ocean $20, drinks with alcohol $13, pool toys $6, room tax $26 etc.... It adds up very quickly so if you are budget conscious this may not work. On the flip side it was close to several family friendly restaurants and shops and had a phenomenal kids club $40 for the day $20 for half days that was amazing and had great activities for my daughter. The verdict- I would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gucci1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is one of the only hotels in Fort Lauderdale that is directly on the beach...you do not have to cross A1A to get on the beach. The hotel is very clean and inviting and the staff was very friendly. We ate at the bar overlooking the beach for lunch. Food was expensive (typical hotel prices) but was also very good. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't all that agreeable for our stay.

Chairs were set up on beach and you did not have to pay for this services which was very much appreciated. The pool is gorgeous and there are outdoor fire pits on the patio overlooking the beach.

I will definitely stay here again :D

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenMBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,062 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,520 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,890 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing