We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-A-Way Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you are looking for a great beach get a way then the Harbor Beach Marriott is the place for you - as the only beach front hotel in Fort Lauderdale it's location before you get to "strip" makes it a quiet get a way. My wife loves the place so much that she never wants to leave the property since she does not have to do so - between the bars and restaurants on site you do not need to leave the property

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank agbcpa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 3,101 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a business conference and I loved the hotel. Great location! CLEAN! Perfect views. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The beach was right outside the rear entrance. The outdoor facilities were great. Very close to the best restaurants and shops. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a upscale hotel. I attended a week long conference. The hotel staff was great. My only problem was that you had to buy wireless internet service for your room. $12:95 per day. There was free wireless in the lobby but it was spotty. Secure parking garage.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Crashaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a quick (3 days, 2 night) business trip for a meeting at this hotel. Room was excellent (oceanfront) - clean, nicely furnished, comfortable. Excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. Banquet food was exceptional. Meeting rooms nice. Would recommend for a smaller business meeting or convention.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are great for views of the beach - during the day. Black/dark at night. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort during an overnight lay over. We were traveling with 9 people and reserved 3 rooms. We had requested early check-in if available. Upon check in we were told we could use the facilities however our luggage was put on a luggage cart and left in the middle of the lobby with many other full luggage carts. We took turns using the facility and watching our luggage. We were told our rooms were not available however many other quests were checking in receiving their rooms. We were told that the hotel was overbooked and since we only booked one night it would take some time. I have used Marriott before and was surprised to have a hotel overbook. I'm not sure if this is Marriott's policy to overbook or exclusive to this resort. We were unable to venture out to see Fort Lauderdale's waterway's as we spent to day in the hotel lobby. The hotel location, food, and pool were great. Check in was not.

Room Tip: Don't plan on early check-in and check to see if overbooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadene r, Executive Office at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your experience here at the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa.
We especially welcome comments, to therefore improve our product and service.
On behalf of our general manager Karen Chastain, please allow me to personally apologize for the service inconveniences and failures you've experienced with us.
Our goal is to create a great memorable experience and we have fallen short with this.
We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. fell short with this.

Cadene Reid
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this resort from July 26th through August 1st of this year. Our room had a view of the beach, pool and city. The view the amazing. Rosemary at the front desk was so professional and helpful when we were checking in. She was so kind to send a basket of snacks to our room. We truly enjoyed those snacks during our stay. I would highly recommend going to Cafe Europa on Las Olas Blvd. The food was excellent and not too expensive. We did not rent a car for this trip. We used the water taxi, taxis and bike taxis during our stay. I can't wait to return to this resort!

Room Tip: Request a room on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boston1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after a cruise. Checked in at 10 am but our room wasn't ready yet, however the desk gave us towel cards and showed us where lockers were which was very convenient. The pool area is spacious, scenic and great to swim in. Our oceanview/balcony room was ready an hour later. The view is gorgeous. The room itself was very nicely appointed and comfortable. This resort is overall 5 stars however there are a few major disadvantages that drop it to 4 stars. For example, paying an extra fee to use an umbrella at the hotel's beach is not really appropriate.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank zsattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
56 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,775 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,655 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £226 - £510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the crisp ocean air and soak up sunshine from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida offers the perfect setting to enjoy an oceanside vacation. We sit right along a quarter-mile of private beach, providing tranquility and a tropical atmosphere near exciting Las Olas Boulevard and close to Fort Lauderdale airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing