We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I generally stay at the Ft Lauderdale Hilton for a mini pre-cruise vacation but decided to try the Marriott this past January (1/22 - 1/24/14). Overall we had an absolutely fabulous stay at the Marriott - excellent service, clean and well-appointed room, great selection of restaurants, and fairly priced. The only negative is the Hotel's location - it is "off the beaten path" and, as such, is quite a long way from restaurants, shopping and nightclubs. If you do not want to eat all your meals at the (very pricey) Hotel restaurants, you should plan to spend a fair amount on taxis.

Room Tip: Make reservations as early as possible to get a balcony on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,546
    907
    303
    136
    83
See reviews for
917
853
78
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have been coming to this hotel on and off for the past 22 years and have seen many changes. Our last stay before this one was in April of this year. I have to say this stay was much better than our last. We were dissapointed by the staff's attitude and the overall cleanliness and attention to detail during our last stay. Maybe our expectations were not as high this time but the staff was friendlier and the check in staff seemed to recognize we are platinum members. We did have to wait for almost 5 hours for our room at check in but we did check in early and they upgraded us to an oceanfront room. The service was also better due to the fact that it was not nearly as busy as in April. Most of the kids returned to school so after the weekend the beach and pool were quiet. Our room and bathroom were clean, great view from the balcony, fast and friendly room service. The rooms are close to needing another renovation so dont expect them to be as nice as some other Marriott properties but the one thing this place has that the other high end hotels in the area do not is location...right on the beach with a beautiful pool and spa. Many of the other high rise chains while they face the beach are accross the main road. The Marriott is tucked away on its own private beach. I would make a suggestion to Marriott as they continue to improve their property: consider moving the hair salon to the spa and using the salon space as an upscale desert/candy/ice cream shop. The salon sits empty most of the time and the hotel needs something new!

Room Tip: Intercoastal views are private but depending where the room is located could face the rooftop or be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmyersrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here before a cruise. The hotel is beautiful and is conveniently located. It is so awesome to walk out the back door and walk right onto a stunning beach! Everyone was very pleasant and definitely went above and beyond.

One con that I would bring up is the prices of the restaurants. If you are traveling on a budget, prepare for expensive dining costs. There are plenty of affordable places to eat within walking distance.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tazman230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were overnighting before joining Queen Victoria to sail to the UK. The hotel was very average in all respects, apart from the staff who were all very good. We were told our room overlooking the ocean was an upgrade, but we thought it was rather tired, a little smelly and generally the whole hotel needs redecorating. Top hotels in FL are few and far between, but we would not return, instead we will stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Can't help as our 'upgrade' was not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 535barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadene r, Executive Office at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your visit here at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. We greatly appreciate it therefore to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is wonderful...the private beach is where its at! We had lunch at Sea Level - the food was great! The servers were so nice, when the hostess went to find us a table, 3 different staff members asked us if we were being helped. Seafood salad, is a must!

Chelsea at the front was amazing! We thank her for everything! We were upgraded from an interior room to an ocean view. The room was comfortable, but the view was so relaxing.

We had dinner at 3030 Ocean, and our service was amazing! Our server, (I forgot his name, it starts with a "D" and he was Greek and Turkish), was so personable and really made the night! We had the Chef Signature Menu with the wine pairings and it was perfect! I never wanted it to end!

Management should praise all of the staff members, because they made for an incredible experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The resort is beautiful and very well kept. We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful especially Frankie, who helped us select wonderful restaurants for dinner. Hotel's food was really very good. Plus, they have a great happy hour. We will be back!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Orlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just loved the pool and the service at the Harbor Beach Marriott. The restaurant near the pool was great for lunch or dinner. The beach was very nice too. This is a great go to hotel for a South Florida vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,089 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,916 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,695 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing