We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pre Wedding night stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We married on the beach across from the hotel after setting it up with another company. The hotel supported our needs and even went above and beyond. We stayed there 3 nights to prepare for the wedding and although booked with an outside service the hotel helped in ways that they had no obligation to right down to giving my bride a ride to the service in a golf cart so she wouldn't have to walk across the walkway in heels. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing service with a smile and beyond,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear JnLBnTX,

On behalf of the Team, congratulations again and we look forward to seeing you on your first anniversary!

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    1,275
    734
    434
    296
See reviews for
1,009
1,321
204
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

After reading reviews about the Bahia being an hotel for pre cruise hosts, we where afraid this place would be too remote for us. We where quite wrong: The hotel is just next to the beach, and next to a nice boulevard with plenty of "beach" restaurants and shops. It's like a mini honolulu.

The hotel was extremly quiet, the rooms where clean and renovated, and even if the sheets where not of the softest type, we slept very well the whole stay.

Service is excellent and is really the best from the 5 doubletrees and hiltons we stayed at during our hollidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thaihugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Not what I expected from a Hilton, and i'd probably think twice about staying at another Doubletree as a result. This hotel is tired and needs an overhaul. Even exhaustion from 20 hours flying couldn't hide the work this hotel needs. Not entirely sure what the website means when it says "rooms refreshed in a bright new way"???

On the upside, the location was great and the view was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Fiona L,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your travels to the U.S. We understand that after a long flight you want to feel comfortable and relaxed in your surroundings. We strive to offer that and apologize that our decor and amenities didn't not provide you with a feeling of freshness. We're reviewing your comments with our staff so we can continue to improve our internal look. We hope that you give us another chance, if you're ever in the area again.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

After an early departure from Pittsburgh on a cold January morning we were looking forward to relaxing on the beach at Bahia Mar prior to our cruise. We had a great flight and arrived early. We should have known what to expect when the front desk person was arguing on the phone with a customer.
This was a crowded hotel due to a large number of cruise ships in port and the BCS Championship game. The hotel was not capable of handling the crowd. We were unpolitely told the room wasn't ready and the hotel has until have until 4:00 PM to get it ready. This was at noon. We were in our winter clothes and were told we could change in the bathroom. I am used to doing this during my travels but my friend was not. It made it more difficult when the bathroom she was told to change in had an overflowing toilet. The toilet wasn't repaired during our three our wait for the room. At 3:00 while I was being told the room wouldn't be available due to a problem with cleaning the carpet, I received a call from the manager asking if we got to our room yet. This call came while I was being told again, "the hotel has until 4:00 to permit us into the room." Fortunately the manager intervened and the room was instantly available.
The beach is across a crowded four lane highway. There is a walkway to the beach but the hotel is not on the beach.
The one thing the hotel has going for it is the proximity to shops, restaurants,the airport and the port. Some of the staff, particularly housekeeping and the concierge were helpful. The front desk was useless.
The desk in the room was filled with sheets of neatly folded aluminum foil. That was a nice amenity but we didn't use it. Obviously during the rush to clean the rooms (inadequate staffing) cleaning the desk was overlooked.
And to top it off, the marina side was locked out of their rooms 15 minutes before checkout. The front desk said they always do that and sent security to let us into our room.
There are some good restaurants in the area and a very nice deli across the courtyard.
The hotel promo pictures are very misleading. This is on a four lane highway,not a beach, and has a huge blacktop parking lot on the side of the building with no landscaping. Our marina view was overlooking and old roof , the highway and the marina.
For those of you used to the Doubletree cookie, we had to ask for the cookie. I wasn't about to let them get away with that!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay do not stay on the marina side. The rooms are dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wldrnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Wldrnss,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to our usual high standards. We've addressed the problems you mentioned with inconsistent service and unfriendly staff and apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience. We always want our guests to have a great stay with us and we're keeping your comments in mind as we make improvements to our daily operations. Thank you for alerting us to these issues, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.


Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This was an easy to stay at hotel onn the beach in Fort Lauderdale. We enjoyed the pool and walkway to the beach. The rooms could have been cleaner ( last guest's water bottle stil on floor) but the front desk staff were very kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneuneymeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Positive: Helpful staff, esp. Ulises Estevez, who provided a great attitude in a stressful situation for us. "Thank you!" Beautiful views and easy access for transportation and recreational activities.The friendly conscierge offered accurate information and willingness to assist in reservations. Lovely gift shop. Nice breakfast. Very nice pool and exercise room.
Negative: The room was clean; however, it had no Bible. The elevators were quite noisey, but they had up-to-date quality checked paper work insight.
We felt very safe and comfortable during our too short stay.

Room Tip: "Higher south side rooms offer a gorgeous view."
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

1. The hotel seemed dated and in need of major renovations. Honestly my grandparents used to have the fixtures in the bathroom. They were difficult to open.

2. The bathroom water was a light yellow, such that we thought that the toilet was dirty when we first arrived. The toilet also made an incredibly loud flushing noise like a public restroom.

3. The marina building was very far from the parking lot. I think the parking was very much overpriced and the lot seemed lonely and insecure.

4. The hotel property was in need of better maintenance and remodeling. When I looked at the hotel online, it was ALOT nicer in the photos. They misled me to think the hotel was much more upscale.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nashirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Nashirm,

We appreciate your honest feedback about your stay and regret your disappointment. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. We're taking all your suggestions into review and working with our housekeeping and maintenance departments on service improvements. I can assure you we're working to resolve the discolored water and apologize for the concern. The health and safety of our guests will always be a top priority for us and we will work to ensure that you and all other guests feel comfortable and carefree while staying with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we welcome any additional comments that may help us become your number one hotel choice in Ft. Lauderdale.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,732 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#105 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing