We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Beach Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Beach Plaza(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Silver Seas Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,258)
Filter reviews
4,258 results
Traveller rating
1,198
1,380
810
504
366
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
1,380
810
504
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelrestaurants and shopsfitness centerlas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,410 - 2,415 of 4,258 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

It seems like the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach was not originally built as a Doubletree, so it is probably not what you usually would expect when booking a chain hotel. The rooms are standard and the walls are thin (could hear the guests in the neighbor room during their intercourse), the bathrooms a little outdated, but the hotel has character and the staff is very friendly and helpful to satisfy your stay. Additionally the hotel location is directly at the beach and with the trolley you have quick access to shopping centers and Downtown Fort Lauderdale. There are also very good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank eastcoast201410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had a great time at this place. Specific location at the heart of fort lauderdale beach. There are lots of things to do thanks to the marina the hotel has. Great place for a good price. Will surely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location!
It is extremely overpriced, plastic chairs in the rooms, very loud airconditioning, not nice personnel at the front desk.
They charged us triple for one breakfast, the price of the parking was not the one we were told at arrival but double.
I regret we spent 5 days from our great honeymoon in this hotel, no way we will ever go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had and appreciate your candid comments. We have shared your review with the appropriate members of our staff and hope that we'll have another opportunity to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to comfort and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for a full week in November The hotel is located at a good location by the beach. The building itself looks a little bit outdated. The hotel itself en the rooms are modern and are in excellent condition. You can reach the beach by taking the bridge. In case you don't want to go to the beach you can always go to the swimming pool. Parking fee's are a little bit excessive, $ 21 per day, but this seems to be very common when you stay at beach at one of the hotels. Walking to Las Olas Blvd is to my opinion a little bit far, so in case you want to go there you are in need of a car or cab.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower at one of the higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jahoovdmeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews