We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,262)
Filter reviews
4,262 results
Traveller rating
1,199
1,381
810
505
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
1,381
810
505
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelrestaurants and shopsfitness centerlas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,410 - 2,415 of 4,262 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California
11
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My clue should have been on the first night when one of the two elevators for a hotel with more than 15 floors did not work. When the toilet did not flush for two of my three days stay, my suspicion about a bad choice was confirmed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved. We apologize for the plumbing issues and for the elevator that was out of order during your stay and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn't happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Their staff! The housekeeping staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met in my life. Seriously. Very polite, willing to help, accomodating. A very pleasant and welcomed surprise. The rooms are nice although our AC unit sweated all night soaking the floor at the entry to the room but we had one of the few King rooms with a balcony and a slight view of the beach. The AC struggled to keep the room cool on a 78 degree day. We were traveling with two dogs which are well behaved and they allowed us to stay there even though they exceeded their weight limit for pets. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank NC_sillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent the last 2 nights of my vacation here. Great way to end the trip. The hotel is defiantly an older property. But is well maintained. The room was large. (ocean view room). The bathroom has a sink/dressing area and then the shower and toilet are separate. Walls are little thin but that's expected in an older building. All of the staff we very friendly. From the front desk clerk to the maid in the hallway. The restaurant and bar are very small but makes it easy to start a conversation and make new friends. The pool area is really very nice. Its on the second level. There is a very nice bar/restaurant up there. The fitness center is also located up there. There is a "sky walk" over the road to the beach so you don't have to worry about walking across the road. They have a spot for the Double Tree guests with chairs, umbrellas and towels. The hotel is located in a great spot. Most everything is walkable or a short cab ride away. Will definitely consider this hotel again for a trip to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crusingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Located on the marina, this hotel is perfect if you're doing a fishing or dive/snorkel charter. It's also right across the beach with easy access with the pedestrian bridge.

Aside from that, the hotel is only so-so. We stayed on 11th floor in the main tower, in a room that overlooked the marina. We paid around $138 for a double bed over the Thanksgiving weekend, which was the AAA rate. Rooms were good sized, the bathroom was very small. There was no place to hang wet stuff (i.e, retractable clothes line over the bathtub).

The Breeze restaurant is overpriced. Skip it and walk across to ALL ABOUT FOOD and get your breakfast there instead. For lunch and or dinner, I'd recommend a short 5 minute walk to Coconuts. Avoid Oasis Cafe at all cost.

Back to the hotel, the front desk was courteous so no problems there. Parking I think was around $21.00 per night. Good thing we did not rent a car. Hotels that are nearby include Days Inn (which looked dumpy) and the Sheraton. Both were 5 minute walk to the marina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews