We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Maryland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A very pleasant overnight stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The reviews of this property on Tripadvisor have been somewhat mixed. We stayed overnight on Friday, 1/17/14, after flying in to Ft. Lauderdale. We did not arrive until nearly 10:00, but we were given a very nice, partial ocean view room, #1514. The bed and room set up was very comfortable, and we were pleased with the view, which looked out at the ocean and also over the pool area. The in room coffeemaker prepares two cups at a time.
The folks at the front desk were friendly and efficient. The room and hallways were quiet and clean. We did not have a chance to swim at the pool, but the pool is in a secure area, accessible by a walkway. There is a nice bar there, and plenty of lounges. There also is a walkway to the beach, so we walked on the beach early in the morning. The restaurant in the lobby appeared to have a nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    1,275
    734
    434
    296
See reviews for
1,009
1,321
204
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Rooms dated esp bathrooms, musty smell in hall. Good location w nice bridge to beach. Pool boy was changing out lounge chairs and had to slam every one he touched for a good hour or so forcing me to leave. He then followed me into gym later on and sprayed lysol in the entire gym nearly choking me in the middle of workout. I was only one there so he could have waited. No in room movies for rent. Bar tender at hotel restaurant very nice. Bar is dated and poorly laid out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your candid comments. We regret to hear that there was some issues during your visit and are working with our staff to address these concerns. We want to be mindful and respectful of our guests' comfort and will keep your comments in mind as we continue to improve our services.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my second stay in three years, but I was most impressed with the value, service and room quality here. Great location and view. My only complaint is the daily charge for parking is excessive, and takes away somewhat from the value. It would also be nice if beach chairs and or umbrellas could be gratis for hotel guests, and the elevator is quite slow, but it would probably return in the future - definitely if they would reduce that parking fee for guests.

Room Tip: If you choose partial ocean view, try to get a south view, since you will see the ships enter and ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is my sixth time staying at this property...I guess the main reason why I stay here is because of the direct access to the beach (with a Skybridge over A1A, and the easy within walking distance to my Best Boat Rentals and water taxi..

Now, indeed the hotel does have two very slow elevators, and does have the squeaky door to the small balcony, but the service that I get from this hotel has been great...

They've been able to accommodate me with my requests and certain room locations. I was in Room 1007 (directly next to the elevator which was fine), heard no elevator noise and the room was a little bit bigger then other rooms I've had...

I look forward to my next stay at this property..thanks again..

Room Tip: Get a room with both a Marina and Oceanview since at night you'll still have some sort of view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After reading some of the other reviews, I feel lucky that I got an upgrade from the garden-view room in the low-rise wing to a 12th-floor room in the newer tower. Even then, you have to realize that you are staying in an older hotel and be ready for such minor details as slow, noisy elevators and sliding glass windows that leak cold air in a north wind. But you pull the curtain across the leak and the door is okay, you start out two minutes earlier and that solves the elevator issues.

The tower room was certainly spacious, and furnishings in excellent condition. The bed was very comfortable, and I slept very well. Only the bathtub revealed its age with a worn-off surface. Originally it may have been anti-skid, but a rubber tub mat would be an excellent idea now.

Service is excellent almost without exception, as usually seems to be the case with DoubleTree properties I have visited. The only glitch was trying to get a coffee refill or get the bill from the server in the breakfast buffet. Otherwise, everyone from front desk to bellman to poolside bar attendant was helpful and pleasant, and things got done as requested.

The greatest feature of the property is the footbridge connecting the two buildings to each other, to the outdoor pool on the roof of a third building, and to the beach directly. You can get to all those destinations without risking your neck in the traffic!

Take it by and large, I would certainly stay at Bahia Mar again. In my book, service counts for at least as much as modern facilities, and the service team here certainly understands that.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here one night after our cruise before flying home the next day. We wished we would have had a couple more days to stay and enjoy the area. The location of this hotel is perfect, with direct access to the beach. Just a short walk down the beach is a playground and picnic area, which was perfect for our 3 year old. A short walk in the other direction and you'll find all kinds of stores, restaurants, bars, and nightlife. The area of the hotel is a little more quiet, which was nice with a young child. My daughter and I swam in the pool, which was heated just right, while my husband enjoyed some food and drinks from the poolside bar and grill.

We had a direct ocean-front room with balcony. The balcony is very small, just big enough to stand outside and take in the views. It would have been nice if they were larger with chairs. The room itself was very large. A treat after spending 4 days in a tiny cruise room.

The service was great! Everyone at the front desk was friendly and smiling. Same goes for the attendants at the entrance. The hotel also has its own taxi stand, so no waiting for a taxi in the morning.

I've seen other reviews that have commented on the price, however as a Hilton Honors Member, I was able to upgrade to the ocean-front room for a few points. All said and done, we paid $150.00 for a nice room on the beach! I thought that was a great value!!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front room. Amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel has an excellent location, but many others on the A1A do as well. However, as a Hilton member that is probably the primary reason we've returned 3 times.

Also, the other big pros are the bridge and direct access to the beach. The pool and pool bar area as well as the big gym.

From the first to the second stay here, they transitioned from just the Bahia Mar to Hilton ownership. The rooms were all updated at this time. Not much has changed since.

The restaurant is a decent place overall as well.

Even as a Hilton gold member, we did need to wait about 4 hours to check in. We were a bit early though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#105 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing