We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“easy beach access”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is definitely not four star, however, it is located on A1A with easy access to the beach. Parking is expensive and traffic is congested most of the time, but if you're interested in spending a lot of time on the beach - it's very convenient.

Room Tip: Stay in the annex across from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    1,254
    726
    429
    290
See reviews for
991
1,305
203
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location, service, but no cookies!? All was great, we had good time. Front desk, restaurant and housekeeping was very helpfuul. At first it looks that there is too much walk to everything, pool, ocean front desk, two buildings, but after all no problems at all. I am looking to visit this hotel every time in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Balto05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel bills themselves as a 4 star hotel but I was very underwhelmed especially for the price I paid. Check in was very efficient and we were in our room within 10 minutes. BTW, if you want a king bed instead of 2 queen beds you'll be upcharged. The view from our room made the extra charge sting less. There is a private bridge over A1A to the beach in front of the hotel. There are chair available to hotel guest but you will again be upcharged. Also of note this is a public beach, by which I mean there are picnic tables, bbq grills, public restrooms, gym equipment, basketball courts. Needless to say it was very busy on the weekend. I have enjoyed the beach at other hotels further down the beach much more. Also of note, they padlock the private bridge entrance to the hotel sometime around 8 pm. We had to cross a very busy A1A because of this inconvenience. We also visited their pool which is mediocre at best. The hours of operation are supposed to from 8am to 7pm but there were no towels when we arrived at 9am and they picked up and locked the towels up around 5pm. It was very inconvenient. There are only 2 elevators for the entire building and they are extremely slow. Also the television viewing options were very limited. There is no pay per view or on demand features provided and some of the channels listed seemed to be blacked out. Overall I was left feeling cheated. I will not be staying at this hotel again unless they lower their prices to a 3 star rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beamin182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.I. New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel had a great location. Park and walk across the street to beach, bars, & lots restaurants. The inside of rooms need big time renovations, but were clean. We stayed in the tower over looking marina and beach which had a small balcony which had a great view. It was worth the money and staff was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Service was wonderful, location is perfect and the staff are super. The hotel is clean, well maintained but could use an update at some time. The price was super and we would go there again. The front staff solved problems, allowed for later check out as our plane was late. We got in early as well. The cookies are to die for. All around, a great experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 116christyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

They seem to be trying to make this a first class place but you can only do so much with a 50 year old and out-dated building. Great location across from the beach, a few blocks from restaurants and bars in Ft. Lauderdale. Parking is expensive valet. The wifi didn't work very well, when I complained they gave me a few extra hhonors points, I'm just glad I didn't have important business to conduct via computer. Overall a very average place in a great location with average staff service and above average pricing. I'm in no hurry to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is an older hotel, but the staff more than makes up for this. From the valet to the front desk, bellmen, and housekeeping! Everyday I was greeted with a smile. There was a large group of people there playing cards or something. In my opinion they should not have been at this hotel. They were loud, rude, and disgusting people with no respect for other guests. I felt sorry for the staff members who had to deal with them. Yet they did with a smile. I actually approached the front desk and commented on how well they are handling these crazies. She just smiled and asked how my day was so far. Lol. The location to the beach is spot on!!! Away from all the hustle yet close enough to walk to. About 5 minutes. Parking was $25 for Valet and $21 for self parking, which on Fort Lauderdale Beach is pretty darn competitive. Waking up to the ocean every morning was just spectacular. I have stayed at other hotels here, which are newer and more modern, but lack the kind of special attention I received at the Bahia Mar. I will definitely return. Just as long as those terrible card players aren't there!! Thank you Bahia Mar for a great vacation!

Room Tip: Be up on the pool deck for a great view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,733 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,632 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#105 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing