We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Could have done more”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Got to the property at noon ($20 cab ride from the airport) only to find out that the computers had a catastrophic meltdown and that they were not going to check anyone in until 4pm (the published check-in time). They had no backup to work off of. We were offered a key card to the pool and had to change in a bathroom. They called me at 4pm to get my room key. My room was on the third floor of the annex across the parking lot. It overlooked the marina, nice view. Nothing special about the room - clean, large, comfortable. A/C worked great, Wi-Fi worked just fine. Had to call for maintenance to fix a slow draining sink and spigot that was spraying all over and housekeeping for hand towels (there were none in the room). Water pressure in the shower was good and the room was quiet. Room had an electronic safe that worked well. Some other reviews state that the annex was a Siberia, but we found it to be OK. No night life in the main building, so we didn't miss anything. Towels for pool and beach can be obtained at the pool when they are not out of them. The pool boy only puts out 20-25 at a time. They could use more umbrellas at the pool. Pool bar was very good with strong drinks and good food. Did not use the fitness area off the pool that had a very good and large assortment of equipment. The beach is a short walk over the bridge. It will cost you $42 a day to rent 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella (cash or plus tax to charge to your room) at the beach, or bring your own if you drive. The rental is run by and outside concession all up and down the beach that is not connected with the Doubletree. Hotel only has a very small restaurant and bar that we did not use. You have to rely on the All About Food convenience store attached to the annex for a less expensive breakfast and lunch. Prices are a bit high but food was good. 7-11 is down the street (8 minute walk) where you can save 10 - 15% on pop, juice, chips, etc. Overall for the price and being close to the beach, it was a good choice. More restaurants and shopping were not more than a 15 minute walk north. There is also a bus and troll stop right in front of the hotel to take you to the local mall.

Room Tip: Don't splurge for beach view, just not worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Foghorn8508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    1,293
    751
    448
    313
See reviews for
1,052
1,346
209
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stow
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The service from Suzanne and Ashley at the bar was incredible! She has her job down to the T she is awesome!!! Great job representing your company and herself! She was carting and genuine all the time! Love them both!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curritodjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The BahiaMar is a great hotel. This was my 5th time staying there and I have always had great service. The staff, and especially, Sakalya at the front desk was fabulous and helpful. I will keep going back. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank juliecB7001ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. A bit older property, but just a walkway across the street to the beach and then the walkway extends to the pool area. Rooms were clean clean and staff were pleasant. It's all about the location and service. Good store and food bar in the hotel with everything from hot meals to convenience store items.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family experience was very positive. We ranged from ages 5 to 62 and there were activities for everyone. The beach access was ideal as well as the pool and lounge. The facility was clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful and they provided suggestions on where to eat and transportation options. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently stayed at a gross La Quinta, so I've built up a strong aversion to "not clean" rooms. This hotel cured me! We stayed in the smaller marina annex building, and it was perfect. It looks like it was once some other older hotel that was acquired by Hilton and updated nicely. You walk down the halls, and it smells fresh. The room next to me was getting a carpet shampoo when I walked past it. Not sure if it needed it, but I appreciate their attentiveness to these details. The location was great, the marina view was great, and the room was excellent. The only improvement I would suggest is to upgrade the rooms from two double beds to 2 queen beds, but the doubles were comfortable, so that just a "nice to have". Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank daytona800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Bahia Mar Hotel, along with its huge marina is located right on Highway A1A and just west of the famous Fort Lauderdale Beach. It is an almost perfect location to relax and enjoy a nice, laid back holiday, whether at the pool, at the beach of dining on the property. Most other amenities are within walking distance, including restaurants, sailing, deep sea fishing and diving boat adventures and sightseeing. The overall site is spacious. Rooms are indeed comfortable. Service and hospitallity are top notch. Rise early in the morning and watch a beautiful sunrise across the water. The Atlantic Ocean is spectacular this time of year. Come check in and prove me wrong!

Room Tip: Hotel pillows are always a concern for me, but you can decide for yourselves. Basically, all you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,891 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,688 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,839 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing