We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Hotel on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent hotel on the beach. Very clean room. Perfect location. Nice and helpful staff. Car rental on site. "All about Food" restaurant right outside of lobby. Water-taxi and other water sport activities at walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hello Mario,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on a great stay. One of the many great things about Bahia Mar is it's location and amenities I'm happy to see that our amenities and restaurant helped make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    1,247
    716
    417
    278
See reviews for
971
1,283
195
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located. It is clean and the views are great. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was very good. The gift shop was great. There is a great food shop across the parking lot which is wonderful for taking out. Easy access to the beach. The only negative is the very slow elevator.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Alexa,

Thank you so much for taking a moment of your time to provide a review of your most recent stay with us. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and I am sure will be of great value to our Trip Advisor readers. We are actively looking at converting a Service elevator to a Guest Use elevator so that they are additional elevators to keep up with

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel will give you the ultimate relaxed feeling. Location is perfect, right by one of the marina's and more importantly right at the beach. They even have a walkway so you don't have to cross the street.
We stayed in the building next to the main building. There is valet parking available but we choose to just park our own car. This was 20$ for a night, but they did allow us to keep our car in the lot after check out for no extra costs.
The rooms where very clean, light, crisp and just a pleasure to stay in.

Nightlife and restaurants are just a 10 min walk away.

Room Tip: Only the rooms in the main building have small balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Kelly,

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and will be communicated as our staff love to hear when a guest had an enjoyable stay. As you have experienced; our location, amenities and Marine are "priceless".

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Bahia Mar!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Save your money and find another hotel. I was researching hotels for my wedding day/night in June. I read through some positive and negative reviews as well as checked out their photos. Everything looked okay from the computer screen. I figured, lets go with it, it's a Hilton, it can't really be that bad, can it? Boy was I wrong. I was having an intimate wedding on the beach (not through the hotel thank god), and just needed a room for the night prior and the night of. All went down hill from the moment we arrived.

Upon checking in, I was told that since I have two dogs (tiny Yorkies, which together don't even weigh 15 pounds), I would have to pay two pet cleaning fees. Their website stated Pet Deposit: $50, but never made any mention that this fee was per pet. Additionally, the Pet Form that you have to sign states that you will be charged a Pet Room Cleaning Fee of $50, again this does not state per pet. Since I made no alternate hotel reservations, we were stuck paying their ridiculous fee of $100 for my two small dogs.

Once we got checked into our room, we were even further disappointed. The room was nothing like their photo depicted. It was dirty, dingy, and had a musty odor. The room was also incredibly hot. Needless to say, this should have been a warning, as the air was on full blast according to the thermostat. We dropped off our things and went to see the sights. Upon returning to our room, it still was not cool. We called to the front desk and requested to be moved. We were told we would be called in a few minutes with our new room number. 30 minutes later, WE had to call the front desk. This time a new person answered and said our new keys would be delivered to our room. Again, 30 minutes later my husband had to go down to the front desk, because we still had not received our new room keys.

Shortly after that, security finally came with the new keys. We were transferred to our new room which was just as hot as the one we left since the air was completely off. Needless to say, at this point, we were too pissed off to bother to continue to complain, I mean, what's the point? We found out from a worker there that the air conditioning units in the building we were in needed to be replaced, but they were SLOWLY fixing them while they continue to put people in the rooms and just move them when they complain of the heat. This is not what you expect for $150/night.

Needless to say, we will never stay at this hotel again. Double Tree / Hilton should look at removing this one from their list of properties.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfrt t, Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are so sorry for the miscommunication surrounding our pet policy and appreciate your honest input as it will help us to better meet and exceed the needs of our guests moving forward. We apologize again for the inconvenience and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,

Ximena Coca
ximena.coca@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is on the beach with wonderful views from the great spacious rooms. It is also only about a block away from the water taxi, which I also definitely recommend. Our lunch and breakfast were both delicious and we enjoyed our fantastic service from our delightful bartender/server Susan!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starkstobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments regarding your stay. Bahia Mar is one of the few properties that actually has a stop for the Water Taxi which provides access to 14 different locations in Fort Lauderdale! This allows our guest to "Sail" instead of "Drive". Good service is the backbone of our industry, our Associates love to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay and when they have been recognized. I will surely pass on your compliments to Susan.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel needs major renovations. As a diamond member we stay in a Hilton product several times a month. This is by far the worst we have ever stayed in. The front desk staff was helpful but the valet staff are rude.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear James,

Thanks you for being a Loyal Hilton Honors Member and thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay with. We appreciate your honest input on our service and your overall stay and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience.

We look forward to you staying with us in the future so that we can have an opportunity to better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

WE had an amazing time! Rooms facing marina and beach are the better rooms. The hotel is convenient to the beach and eateries. The pool was excellent ...up to 8 ft deep. It had a ping pong table and pool table available. The fitness center was also excellent. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 512lyndas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Lyndas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on a great stay. One of the many great things about Bahia Mar is it's location and amenities and I'm happy you were able to take advantage.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#103 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing