We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,283)
Filter reviews
4,283 results
Traveller rating
1,204
1,391
813
508
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
1,391
813
508
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelrestaurants and shopsfitness centerlas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
Filter
Updating list...
3,453 - 3,458 of 4,283 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We booked for this hotel by internet and we saw the pics looked nice but when we arrived our room wasn't in the nice tower. They have a small old building. The room are clean and nice . The locations is good close to the beach and have a bridge for go. The swimming pool is too dirty. It charged 18 USD for parking and is very difficult to find a place close to the enter Don't have Wifi only internet by cable but you have to pay for that . The second day any persons came to clean the room .The explanation was that we need to request this services!!!!!. We finished pay more for this hotel then we expected to. We was move to Hollywood and we finish our holidays in a beautiful Westin hotel for less.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cargenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I travelled with my spouse to Ft. Lauderdale for our honeymoon and decided to stay at this hotel since it is close to the beach and shopping at Las Olas Blvd. We had a terrific time and I would definitely stay here again.

A few downsides, parking is $18 a day plus tax, also, don´t use the vending machines inside the hotel premises since they sell expired sodas. Rather than buying from these machines, there is a 7Eleven close by where you can get your refreshments if you are looking to save a few bucks and the Hotel offers a minimarket near the lobby where you can buy stuff.

If you can ride the Jungle Queen river boat I would definitely recommend it, you get a buffet dinner (shrimp, ribs and chicken) after you have sailed through the water canals where famous rich people have their million dollar houses.

We had a great time and would definitely travel and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

The service was excellent - everyone was very pleasant! The room was clean and the amenities, view and location were excellent!

The pools was huge and very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sss111Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The overall impression is that this hotel and rooms are a little worn. However the location is fine just in front off the beach and the service is fine. We got a very reasonable rate on the internet, so the value for money was pretty good. Rooms are as mentioned worn but spacious and we had ocean view as promised.
The pool is to say the least, rather crowded and noisy during the day, so we choose the beach instead which is lovely. There is a skywalk from the hotel to the beach, so you don’t have to deal with the traffic.
We choose to have breakfast at the Deli situated at the hotelgrounds. This is a perfect and reasonable alternative to the hotel breakfast buffet.
The hotel is situated in a good location. Besides the beach and within walking distance to Las Olas Blvd. Also you can take the water taxi just behind the hotel and if you are driving there is a huge parking lot behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollerCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

This hotel is simply terrific. Yes, it's true it is a bit older so there are little things that go along with that - but many of them are good things. For instance (we booked a partial ocean view room and I recommend that) the bathroom had an enclosed toilet and shower WHICH MEANS the sinks/vanity area were apart from that. And this area was very large. Loads of room for the ladies to leave their stuff and do their hair/make-up. The room was a good size and the king bed very comfortable. They offer HBO too. There was a small fridge (not an mini bar) that enabled us to stock up on beverages and snacks. That's a rarity these days. Internet was $10 a day but who cares. There are about 5 free computer in the lobby for people to use for free and it is a wireless zone.
The poolside bar had GREAT staff. $2 beers and a fantastic beer/burger-of-the-day/fries special for $10. And the food was terrific. Happy hour starts at 4 PM with more great specials. There is a deli downstairs and another food place (also terrific) just at the entrance driveway to the hotel. Room service was very well-priced.
There is a private overpass to the beach.
The staff were wonderful and our room was cleaned up (well) surprisingly early.
Rates are fantastic and best of all, it is nearby the Bahia Mar Cabana (bar/great breakfast/great ribs) which is stop #4 on the water taxi route.
It is walkable to Beach Place (bars & restaurants).
I HIGHLY recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leatrice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews