We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to relax near a pool and a beach this is a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Mount Kisco, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you want to relax near a pool and a beach this is a great hotel.”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I chose this hotel because I was almost 7 months pregnant and really just wanted to relax. I needed the option of being close to the beach, a pool and not too far from restaurants. This hotel has a pool with a bar and the beach continues on after the pool. It was perfect. I wouldn't say this is the place to party, you might want Miami for that, but if you just want to relax, this is definitely the place. There were a couple of things I found bothersome. a) no ventilation in the bathroom, so the steam lingers. b) There is parking specifically for the hotel across the street, however, what was not made clear was that hotel guests also pay $20/night for parking c) Hotel guests are provided with 2 beach lounge chairs that are included with the room but they will charge you for the beach umbrella, cabanas and any additional lounge chairs for the beach. There is unlimited amount of towels provided so you don't need to bring your own beach towel. d) the beds are kind of uncomfortable and the covers sound like you're tossing around in paper (noisy) but the pillows are nice and fluffy. This is also a great place to bring your kids since they have the option of going between the pool and the beach. There also seemed to be plenty of activities for the almost teenage group like para sailing or jet-skiing and since the beach is private there aren't that many people on the beach, so definitely not crowded.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuky129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear tuky129: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our wonderful amenities and convenient beachfront location. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Again, we are thrilled to hear you had such a relaxing stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    1,186
    761
    408
    324
See reviews for
1,154
1,343
195
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This place was so clean. The staff was amazing from the moment you walk in the door they all went out of there way to help you with all your needs. Buu the manager at the Doscamions restraurant was great.This place was on the beach we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcasado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Pcasado: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff were able to make your Sheraton stay even more memorable. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel pre cruise and will stay again after our cruise. The staff was very nice and friendly. We were upgraded to a beach front room which was great. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The young man attending the beach deserves a raise. He was very efficient and hard working and would not accept tips. He was courteouse and we admired his hard work ethic.
Now for the BUT. The only problem with our stay was the bed. The sheets were very hard and loud (the word crunchy comes to mind). The bed is referred to as a "sweet sleeper bed" which in our opinion is misleading since in addition to it being hard, it was loud and every time my husband or I got in or out it sounded like it would break. As a result, my sleep was terrible and my back hurt some when I awoke in the morning. We couldn't help but to wonder if maybe the more expensive rooms such as suites had better beds and bedding than we did.

Overall, our stay was nice I would recommend this hotel and we will keep our reservation for after our cruise. Hopefully our night of rest will be better than the first one. We will experess our concerns to management prior to check out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiseaddict84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear cruiseaddict84: Thank you for your comments about the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel; they are very much appreciated as this will help us to improve the quality of service and the product we provide to our customers. Thank you for also acknowledging what you enjoyed most about the hotel along with the areas that need improvement. We hope you had a wonderful cruise and look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,093 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Decisions, decisions - if driving you have to decide whether to pay $20 per night to self park or $25 for valet parking. As we were only staying one night it was quite easy to decide on the valet option and have to say Angel was helpful and polite. Also, the self park garage is over the road.

The girl who attended to us at reception cannot be faulted and again, was another member of staff who exceeded our expectations. Our room (736) was on the top floor, large, quiet (except for a couple of midnight loudmouths in the corridor) and had an oblique view of the beach. The beach is easily accessible from the hotel and did not involve crossing the road. We only used the beach pool and bar and so cannot comment on the other pool/area. One surprise was they seem to pack up the loungers etc around 4pm which is a bit early. The only gripe we had during our stay concerned the server at the beach bar (blonde/pink highlights) who was unnecessarily rude to my wife when she couldn't understand her drinks order - for some reason I have a feeling males are treated better.

Happy Hour is from 4 - 7pm and draft beers are reduced from $5 to $3, with cocktails half price. All other drinks are reduced for the period but cannot comment on what we didn't drink!

In a previous life this hotel was the Yankee Clipper and numerous famous guests stayed. Interesting to note the Robert De Niro and Billy Crystal film "Analyze This" had some scenes shot in the Wreck Bar. The hotel still maintains the original ship lines and looks really great from the outside. In my view, the hotel has been sympathetically maintained/restored and so the old soul of the place still exists.

As we were only staying for one night we decided to go for a stroll along to the nearby bars and restaurants and were not disappointed with the selection and variety on offer.

All in all we felt this was a good hotel in a great location and the staff (overall) made great efforts to make us welcome.

Room Tip: request a sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nnmercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel was wonderful! The hotel and pool are right off the beach. You can relax at the pool and get drinks or play in the sand. Las Olas Blvd and the bars are a bit of a walk from here but you can always rent bikes near the Bahia Mar or you can go snorkeling/scuba diving at the Sea Experience near by. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was great. Highly recommended and will go there again!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear utbusigal: Thank you so much for sharing your review with us about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel and enjoyed our resort amenities. We are very privileged to have such a convenient location on beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I was really concerned about having booked this hotel after reading all of the negative reviews about it, and I almost cancelled and switched to another hotel. Thankfully I did not! The Sheraton was wonderful! First of all, it is one of the few hotels in Ft. Lauderdale where you do not have to cross the highway to get to the beach. There is one building across the highway (which is the one we were in) but they have an indoor skywalk. Upon check in, my husband and I asked to be upgraded to a beach view room, and they did not have any more available, but they upgraded us to a "marina view' for free. We were on the 11th floor and the view was amazing! The Mexican restaurant is delicious, and although the beach bar has a limited selection of food, it is also very good. The drinks were great, especially the mojitos. The location is great too - it is only a short 10 minute cab ride from the airport, and it is walking distance to a section of the A1A with good restaurants and a little mall. I would recommend Cafe H2O for dinner and the Piano Bar in the mall for evening entertainment. We got great service from everyone at the hotel from the people at the front desk to the waiters in the restaurants to the guys at the pool giving out towels. We have been to several all inclusive resorts in the carribean, and we had a better experience here than at most of the all inclusives that we stayed in. Give the Sheraton a chance and don't believe the negative reviews!

Room Tip: We stayed in a "marina view" room in the tower building and the view was amazing! If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ighematda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear ighematda: WOW! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a great time at our hotel and enjoyed our resort amenities. We are very privileged to have such a convenient location right on beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed for one night on route to Miami. The hotel is fresh and modern and i think its recently been refurbed. Our room was large with a massive super king bed which was very comfy, the only drawbacks were the view (there wasn't one, just trees!) and the bugs. went to make a coffee after checking in after a long drive from Orlando, opened the coffee machine and a load of bugs fly out and were crawling around inside. Called guest service who did send out a cleaner to clean out the pot. Also had several bugs crawling around our bedside tables, not great! Didn't kick up too much fuss as only there for one night. Also remember that everything is much more spreadout in USA. Dont expect to walk out of this hotel and find shops/bars and restaurants as there aren't any! Its about a $10 cab ride to Las Orlas boulevard where there are lots of places to eat drink and shop

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norwich_Tractor_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Norwich_Tractor_Boy: On behalf of the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel, please accept our sincere apology for not providing you with the experience you deserved. The health and safety of our guests, along with cleanliness of our hotel is top priority. We do take all comments seriously and have informed our housekeeping department of the issues described in your review about your guestroom. We do take pride in our service and any information that will help us to improve is appreciated and acted upon immediately. Thank you again for your comments and it is our hope that in the future, we may earn your trust and your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,700 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,101 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,553 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,892 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Property: B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing