We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia Beach Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea Beach Plaza(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,306)
Filter reviews
4,306 results
Traveller rating
1,456
1,267
803
438
342
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
1,267
803
438
342
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswreck bardos caminosyankee clipperthe mexican restaurantinfinity poolbeach barprivate beachbeach staffcorner roomvalet parkingwater taxilas olaspre cruisemermaidtowerftlauderdale
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,794 - 2,799 of 4,306 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very enjoyable stay,,,no complaints at all! It all started wirh Andrew at front desk, very nice! He upgraded our rooms to beach towers, at no extra charge...due to availabilty. Our stay was enjoyable ...the pool location next to beach, the beds were so comfy and had lots of awesome pillows.... the rooms were very clean also. Dos Caminos restaurant excellent also. I had my doubts after reading some reviews prior to staying here, but someone would be more apt to write about a bad experience than good one, I believe. I would definitely stay at this Sheraton again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiMac1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear PattiMac1988: Customer service is our number one priority and we are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay because of our employees and they way they interact with guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night here before boarding a Royal Caribbean Cruise. Room was decent but nothing special. We faced away from the beach but heard no traffic noise, which others have complained about. The breakfast in the Mexican restaurant is recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Stuart C: Thank you for choosing us as your pre-cruise destination! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your one-night stay and our delightful breakfast at Dos Caminos, serving both a variety of Mexican and American breakfast entrees. We look forward to your next visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I really enjoyed my local staycation here! It's a great location right on the beach, it's also not far from downtown. There's restaurant in the hotel and outside even more to choose. I love that I can leave the car in the garage and walk or take the water taxi everywhere! A nice plus is you get to bring the puppy :) I would surely recommend to anyone who comes from near or far.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Angelsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Angelsview: Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton as your staycation destination! It was great to have you and we hope your beach getaway was everything you had hoped! We look forward to seeing you again soon, whether it be for another weekend getaway or dinner at Dos Caminos, serving Mexican cuisine on the beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel was ok. We stayed 3 nights. We got a deal to stay here but ended up paying extra expenses ($20 a night for parking and $10. a day for internet) so it ended up not being such a great deal.

On the good side: The beds was clean and super comfortable, with large comfortable pillows....heaven! The room was clean and service was good.

Not so good: room was dated, 1980's?? And very loud. We stayed in a room that faced the beach but there is road in between. Even on the 4th floor we could hear people talking and the traffic noise was loud. The water in the bathroom was also on the yellow/greenish side? and there is not a fan in the bathroom. Trust me you need a fan because they have a very good Mexican restaurant in the hotel! They also have a beach/pool with service from the hotel. We went scuba diving one day and did not make it to the beach until about 5 but the trash cans were overflowing with cups and beer cans which was kind of sad knowing the proximity to the water.

Room Tip: If I ever stayed there again I would ask to stay on the beach side hotel to reduce the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Susan P: Thank you for your comments about the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel; they are very much appreciated as this will help us to improve the quality of service and the product we provide to our customers. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with both our housekeeping and engineering teams. Again, thank you for your comments and review about our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Although this hotel has a wonderful staff and is located on a beautiful stretch of Fort Lauderdale's prime beach, the hotel is made of 3 mismatched buildings connected by a skyway. Some of the rooms have no view and some have excellent views of the ocean and surrounding water; however, there is nothing in the rooms made of a natural material. Formica, plastic, low ceilings, and tiny rooms. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Ken K: Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at our property. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies, as we were very disappointed to read that we failed to create a wow experience for you. Our goal is to make each guests visit memorable and rest assured your comments will be reviewed with our management team. We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you our true hospitality and the improvements we have made from your helpful feedback.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews