We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beach location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The beach is the best part of this hotel. My lower rating is because I booked the hotel for one week. I decided to go to Key West for two nights, I was asked twice if I was checking out and I informed them no. When I returned to the hotel two nights later they had thrown away my toiletries and souvenirs away, Luckily they saved my clothes and didn't throw them away. I thought that was unacceptable. The hotel even called me and asked if I checked out and I said no, yet they still invaded my privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Natalie R: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location right on the beach. However, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with our housekeeping department as it relates to your personal items. We appreciate all of our guest's comments, and are passing your thoughts along to our departments for future improvements. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    1,129
    729
    396
    314
See reviews for
1,061
1,268
184
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Sheraton, awaiting our cruise ship departure the next day. Our 9th floor room had a corner ocean view and was very clean and comfortable. This hotel was one of two recommended by the cruise line (Princess) and was a good choice. (The other recommended hotel was tucked into a corner in the center of town). Right out the back door was a pool which led to the beach and then to the ocean. It was a very crowded hotel, not only with cruise ship passengers but many small children and families. It's a little confusing getting around, as we had to take an elevator and then a skywalk to our room; but the views were great. The cost of the room was included in with our cruise package, so I cannot say if it was a great value or not; but if you like the beach, this is the place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an ocean view (or at least a partial view) on one of the top floors. Breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank anniewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear anniewhy: Thank you for your review and for choosing the Sheraton as your pre-cruise destination! We're thrilled to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent 6 nights at this hotel and the beach and location is perfect.
The lobby area and front desk was very noisy and crowded and it made check in a bit stressful. It is very close to the TV sitting area, coffee shop and there are lots of people and children running around.
If you want to sit and enjoy a conversation and a drink it is very hard as there is no quiet area to sit and relax. The Starbucks coffee shop does not have much selection and it's expensive.
There is only one restaurant, Dos Caminos for breakfast, lunch and dinner with load music playing all day. It was very uncomfortable having breakfast at 7:00am with blaring music (we asked to turn it down and they said they would, but did not).
Our room had a balcony facing the ocean but we're not abel to sit outside for the heat and strong sun but the view was beautiful. The room was not too big but it was comfortable and the bed linen was always clean and fresh. Liked that they give you lots of towels and they we're replace every day. Having a coffee maker and fridge was a plus! I was disappoint that we could not find a Canadian Chanel on TV, had no problem finding a Canadian Chanel in Mexico, Jamaica and Cuba but the USA. This surprised me. I'm sure there are many Canadians Visitors!

The beach and the ocean is the best but there is no shade and if you want an umbrella it's $19.00 per day. The service for food and drinks on the beach was excellent! Stephanie P. at the pool bar was excellent! Thank You!!



Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojhito05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mojhito05: Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly, and enjoyed our beautiful location right on the beach and our great in-room amenities. Please be assured that your comments are being heard, as we are passing them along to our various departments. We hope to see you again for future stays at the Sheraton.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I planned the trip to the USA to celebrate my husbands 30th birthday. It was his first trip to the USA so I wanted it to be great! We checked in swiftly but were disappointed to have been allocated a very small double room with a poor view. I mentioned it to reception and was assisted immediately! Calesia Williams, who was working on the front desk that day, re allocated our room and we were given a fabulous room, much bigger than the first, with a great view of the beach. She even sent my husband some beers and a huge piece of cake on his actual birthday which was a lovely touch!
She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and happy with our stay and for that reason alone I would return and recommend this hotel.
The amenities are fine...Starbucks coffee in the internet cafe area which has lots of nice things to grab for breakfast, the Dos Caminos mexican restaurant for all meals and the great bar by the pool. The pool is right on the beach for super easy access. The location of the hotel is fab too...just downt he road from Las Olas Boulevard as well as all of the shops and restaurants on SE17th Street. Had a great time! (and thanks again Calesia!xx)

Room Tip: Go for the south tower - every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceebs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear ceebs75: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your guestroom, but we are pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was wonderful and that our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed with my family at this Hotel last week and it was a wonderful experience. Everyone we met was so eager to please you, from the lady at the front desk to the waiters at the pool bar to the housekeeper. Our room was very clean and had a wonderful view of the ocean. The beach was absolutely perfect and I really liked the fact that the pool was right at the beach so I could watch our girls go back and forth. The Breakfast Quesadillas at Dos Caminos (Hotel restaurant) were delicious! In short we loved everything about this hotel :-).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz0894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Liz0894: Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are so happy to hear that you had no regrets about your choice to stay with Sheraton and that our staff was able provide you a memorable experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The beach could not have been more beautiful, clean, peaceful, ammenities provided for a fee by hotel staff...All staff very pleasant, great service. Rooms could use an update, but location and price were great!

Room Tip: Hotel is in two sections/buildings...stayed directly on beach side which is great. The other buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sophie F: Thank you for your review and the recommendation! We are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, as well as with our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel and will be my last.
I was visiting with my family so we had two rooms and we're here for a week.

This hotel had nothing but problems and is also very expensive. Beach umbrellas run at $19 dollars a day and it is impossible to sit on the beach without one. Coffee bar in the lobby was always broken and had little food to offer.
Hotel in General is extremely noisy and full of kids running around the lobby as there is nowhere else to lounge around. The main pool is disgusting and crazy noisy so we never sat there and it was totally overcrowded.

The Mexican restaurant serves as the only breakfast place in the morning. Odd decor for breakfast as it is very dark and also expensive.

All in all this felt like a third rate hotel in a very old complex that needs to be totally revamped,which is sad because the location is awesome. The beach is stunning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granddamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear granddamme: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel, especially as a loyal guest. We will be sure to pass along your comments to management. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a stay that is more memorable!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Property: B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing