We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were treated like special guests!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“We were treated like special guests!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved staying at this Sheraton and Cleve at the front desk made it such a special experience! We arrived tired and weary from our day of travel. Cleve checked us in and took care to give us a room with a great view of the beach. Cleve even sent up fruit and wine for us since we were on our our 40th anniversary honeymoon! The hotel has three restaurants inside, and our wraps from the sandwich shop were very good. This Sheraton is right on the beach in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: The beach building on the back side has awesome beach views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Theresa P: We're thrilled to have been a part of such a special weekend for the both of you! We hope you enjoyed your anniversary weekend and are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    1,129
    729
    396
    314
See reviews for
1,061
1,268
184
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here overnight for business. Room comfortable a little outdated in the bathroom but adequate. Good location. Function rooms good. Would stay again with family. Nice view from the pool overlooking the ocean. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Carolyn G: Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you found value in your stay and enjoyed our in-room amenities. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here end of April 2014. We flew into Fort Lauderdale and rented a car to drive to Key West. Upon check in, the lobby area was quite nice but there was a loud, large group which turned out to be a wedding party running around from the pool area to the elevators. We asked to not be put by them, and we were told we were in the "quieter, renovated" side. Im not sure what was true, because the rooms were in the "Ship" part. While it was renovated recently, I am not sure if it has just been poorly cared for or if it was due to Spring Break recently past, because they rooms had scuff marks all over the walls. A couple of the electrical plugs didnt work. The sliding door to our balcony was difficult to open and shut. The view was gorgeous, but we were woken up to Joe Rogen talking. LOL I guess there was a concert thing going on right on the beach outside our hotel. Its fine but I could had just enjoyed the sound of the ocean.

We had drinks during happy hour at the Wreck Bar. We went to see the Mermaid show. We got there 30 minutes early as all the reviews said it fills up. And it does, with children. I dont have kids and drink, I dont appreciate you putting your children near me and walking off. The mermaid show is def worth viewing. We had great drinks and good chips and guac.

The beds were comfy, and check in/out was fine.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms seem to be the older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Evelyn K: Thank you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback, as we take our guests comments very seriously, and we will be sure to pass yours along for future improvements. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future so that we may show you an improved experience.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This trip/stay was a bday stay from my team at work. It was a nice/relaxing staycation- we live 30 min. away.
The service was excellent. Although I will say, the driveway was a little hectic. You'd ideally want to pull up and go check in to the hotel, but with all the valet, taxis, and pedestrians it makes it nearly impossible. A helpful tip: the hotel has a parking garage directly across the street, so it's better to pull in there and park. You'l be paying for parking anyway ($20 self park/ $25 valet- per night).
We stayed on the 11th floor and had a nice view. To the left of us were all the boats and to the right was the beach. It was 4th of July, so it made for a comfortable experience of watching the fireworks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Shanta T: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton as your 4th of July staycation destination! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with and the beautiful ocean views from your guestroom. Come back and see us soon, we'd love to have you again!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Though slightly outdated on the outside (only slightly), a fun place on the inside. Really an active mecca of pre/post-stay cruisers, from what I could see. When you have a bunch of pre-stay cruisers staying in one place, you know the happy anticipation and excitement level will be on high, which as you know, is always contagious.

If every hotel had a front desk staff like this, friendly, enthusiastic and wanting to stay 2 steps ahead of your needs, then every hotel visit would start out on a great note, as our 4th of July weekend did, thanks to Alexander and the rest of the front desk staff.

This was our 25th anniversary and Alexander made an effort to get a beach view room, which also viewed the canal and cruise ships in the distance.

At an affordable price, our room was spacious, comfortable and well worth every penny.

You'll find bar stools facing windows built into the side of the swimming pool, in "The Wreck"
bar, affording views of hot bodies, a few whales and occasional bubble creations at waist level. The surrounding walls have built-in fish tanks and karaoke wreaks it's usual pains and pleasures in the evening.

There is another bar, I believe it is Los Cominos, or something like that, which is lower key, but a nice place to sit and relax, due to a great crew. I think the bartender's name was Tedrick and if not, I apologize to a very friendly guy.

Beach restaurant, we never made it, but it's there. Needless to say, the hotel is on the beach and a short walk to the water taxi.

If you have time, take the water taxi and enjoy the tour of multi-million dollar homes and yachts.
By the end of the tour, you may realize, as I did, that the extremely high-maintenance, lavish life style looks kind of like a big pain in the butt, when you come right down to it.

I hope the hotel doesn't hate me for saying this, but if you get kind of tired of dishing out your hard-earned cash, you can always order a Papa John's pizza and meet the delivery guy out front, which is very close to the bar.

Beer Drinkers can also save a ton of $ by walking across the street to the Bahia Mar hotel and buying a 12 pack from their little store, take said 12 pack to your room, put on ice in the collapsible cooler that you had the foresight to bring, enjoy the view, a movie and your Papa John's pizza.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Terry M: Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and about the service you have received from our staff. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the ambience and food at our signature restaurant, Dos Caminos. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent one night post-cruise as we had an early flight the next morning. We requested an early check-in in advance so that we could get some rest. Upon arrival, there were no rooms available but people were checking out and we were asked to hang on a minute. Shortly thereafter a room became available. I made it a point to obtain the name of the young lady checking us in, Calesia Williams, as she was fantastic at what she does and is truly an asset to the Sheraton organization. She was very helpful and professional and we were very pleased with the service.

The hotel is very well run and the room was clean and comfortable. We were in the beach building so the pool, beach and grill were right in the back of the building.

I love it here and will not hesitate to return and highly recommend it to anyone cruising.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ereggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Ereggae: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your recommendation, and are glad you loved your stay. We hope to see you all again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The beach is the best part of this hotel. My lower rating is because I booked the hotel for one week. I decided to go to Key West for two nights, I was asked twice if I was checking out and I informed them no. When I returned to the hotel two nights later they had thrown away my toiletries and souvenirs away, Luckily they saved my clothes and didn't throw them away. I thought that was unacceptable. The hotel even called me and asked if I checked out and I said no, yet they still invaded my privacy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Natalie R: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location right on the beach. However, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with our housekeeping department as it relates to your personal items. We appreciate all of our guest's comments, and are passing your thoughts along to our departments for future improvements. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,532 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Property: B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing