We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is the place to stay at if your visiting Fort Lauderdale. Amazing property, clean, hygienic, great hospitality, service everything is perfect. The property is right on the beach, they have a private beach which means you can carry your drinks by the beach which is not the case else where in FLL (unless you carry coffee cups). Great food and drinks, a complete resort by itself.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laxmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Laxmi B: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are passing your kind words along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,380 - 2,386 of 3,991 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is right on the beach and next to the very well kempt Ft. Lauderdale public beach. Though the beach area in front of the hotel in general is public the hotel has its own "private" beach . Accessible from the lower pool area (bar) it maintains its own beach service (chairs, towels; parasols) provided by very helpful and friendly staff. On the public beach next to the hotel is an area with about a dozen volleyball fields. On Saturday there was a volleyball tournament starting at 8 AM so the speakers were blaring constantly calling teams to order and announcing results. Other than that however, the area is very quiet.
For parking you can chose between valet and self parking (across the street but connected to the hotel by a covered overhead walkway.
The hotel is spread out over three buildings. Initially we had room 528 (spacious) in the building next to the beach. As there was a constant humming sound (even after we had switched off the A/C), apparently from some kind of machinery, the next day we asked to be given a quieter room. They were very accommodating and gave us room 228 (a bit smaller that 528) in the main building, right above the main pool. In the afternoon there were some Disney mermaids in that pool to the great excitement of the kids. It also has a picnic area where you can sit outside and have your breakfast.
We also dined at the hotel's Mexican restaurant. The food was good but and the portions were gigantic.
Given its location and pools/ beach facilities we believe this is a great place for families with kids.
the one thing odd about room 228 is the design of its bath room. It is difficult to turn on the light as the switch is located behind the door (!) and the door barely clears (by one inch?) the toilet bowl (see foto).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhasverSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear AhasverSaoPaulo: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed an excellent vacation with a stay at our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure your comfort and we will certainly pass along your comments. We hope to see you again on your next adventure!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We prefer West-in over Sheraton when it comes to SPG choices - it is proven again. our west-in experience in Key-west was amazing compared to this hotel. Expensive for it room quality. Not enough towels or water bottles provided - room booked for 4 people and we have 2 water bottles. Pool size is good and well maintained. Star bucks coffee available. Break fast extra charge not worth. Valet service is great. Staff is friendly. Internet service is poor, was told that I need to upgrade by paying extra for speed - didn't do it because didn't browse much. Partial Ocean view is not so impressive.

Room Tip: Go for suits with full ocean view and confirm by calling to take higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Venkataraman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Venkataraman P: Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Please know that your insight regarding our accommodations is very important to us. We can assure you that we will address this issue for the future. Thank you again for your review.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

In Ft Lauderdale on business for one night. (8/26) Upon arrival check in was more then smooth. The gentleman at the desk was professional, courteous and welcoming. I can't remember his name, might be Richard, not sure, but he is originally from Ulster county NY not far from where I'm from so we did some small talk about that. This man is an asset the hotel, This is who you want at your front desk! Set the tone for my stay.
The hotel is old, not in a bad sense. Kind of reminds me of South Beach. The room 369 is on the beach and was spotless. I could not believe how quiet the room was. The wind had to be 20-30 mph (like you expect on the beach) and extremely quiet in the room. Even when a squall blew thru. It's almost as if the room was sound proof.
I had dinner in the restaurant on premise. When I was seated I realized it is Mexican cuisine. I'm not a fan of that cuisine and was thinking about going else ware to dine. My waiter, I believe his name is Sam. talk me into staying and made my selection for me. Had a steak kabob type entree with a salad. I short it was outstanding. Again this waiter talked me into staying and ordered the perfect meal for me. That's a good waiter!
My stay was very enjoyable. The hotel was nice but these two staff members made the difference they are to be commended!

Room Tip: Beach tower is were I stayed. Great views and rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1000islandinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear 1000islandinnkeeper: Thank you for the awesome feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The hotel is glad to have you as a customer, and we are glad you liked your ocean view guest room. We would love to have you stay with us next time you come down to the area!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years and during this last trip, we were displeased with the service. We had made reservations in advance for a Balcony room with an ocean view, upon checking in, we informed the front desk the room we received was not the room we wanted, because it was a balcony room with a view of overgrown palm trees. Having complained to the manager on duty(Jessica). She informed us that there was nothing else available, and that she would refund our money so that we could go elsewhere. Having been a guest in this hotel for the past 10 years, this incident left a bitter taste in my mouth. Prior to this incident, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the main building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Ann M: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel, especially as a loyal guest and sincerely apologize that we are not able to accommodate your room request. We will be sure to pass along your comments to management. We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you our true hospitality and the improvements we have made from your helpful feedback.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Let me start by saying that we have stayed here 2 years in a row now and look forward to many more years of vacationing here. Thanks to all the staff great staff, a VERY special THANK YOU to Brittany E. who ensured from reservation to check in the utmost attention and service. We LOVED our stay and we will be back soon. Dos Caminos must have are the Plantain Empanadas and they do have a Starbucks in the lobby (Rose is the best!). Be prepared to pay $20 a day for parking which is conveniently located across the street and has an air conditioned walkway for ease. The private beach is also great, (beach chairs included, $20 for Beach Umbrellas). Room was large, clean and comfortable (we stayed a week). Trust me that you will not be disappointed vacationing at this great location.

Room Tip: Beach tower all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RickS413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear RickS413: Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found value in our location, and were well taken care of by our staff. Please come visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and well maintained. The pools are a little small. The bed was not comfortable. We could hear the springs squeak every time we rolled over. We had a king size in the South Tower. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Kristin F: Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass along your comments to management for improvements. We hope to see you again soon at the Sheraton for another relaxing stay on Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,798 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £127 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing