We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
409
209
48
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
209
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo jeanhi expresscommercial blvdbreakfast barmorning breakfastwould stay here againcomfortable roomeasy accessfront desk staffstayed here for one nightnice breakfastnext morningwould highly recommend this hotelport evergladesthe entire staffnice staybooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I enjoyed my visit at the Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Lauderdale. The management is great. Jo Jean knows how to treat her staff. The pleasant and courteous ways they treat each other extends to the guest. I would gladly stay there again. The place is clean and quiet. You certainly will enjoy your stay! Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_scuba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear John_Scuba22,
Thank You for staying with us. It was our pleasure !!! Thanks for the very kind words. We will share this review with the entire staff. Please come back and see us whenever you are in the area or with the entire group!!
Our Best Regards
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We got in very late, and the front desk staff was so very friendly. He was very nice and fast, and at 12:30 in the morning that is nice. we had a nice size room and very clean. had a quiet night and a great night sleep. Not much around to see, but close to the airport.
The pool is nice, on the small size, but clean. Lots of chairs, but do get there early, lots of kids. I like kids, so that's fine with me, but there were a lot swimming.
Would I stay here again.. Yes

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear leahots from CA,

We would like to say a big 'Thank You!" for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our pool. It is very seldom that we have children staying with us. We love having them here. So glad you were able to get a good nights sleep. Come back and see us again.
We will share your kind words with the staff.
Hope to see you soon,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Very good, affordable hotel in Fort Lauderdale! Rooms very clean! Very good, complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, pancakes, etc.! Very quick check in and check out!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maunzerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Maunzerli from Switzerland,

Thanks you for the 'Amazing' review. We appreciate all your kind words and information for other guests. Your opinion is very important to us. Please come back when here in Ft Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here for one night before a flight out at FLL, while the airport across the street is obviously a small airport, it was not too far from the other. It was a great value. The rooms and grounds were very clean and updated. The front staff was VERY friendly. Not a lot close by, but we just needed to stay for a sleep. They have breakfast, but we left too early to enjoy it, but it looked like it would just be a standard continental. The stay was great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear svleah06 from Ohio,
Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your quick stay with us. Sorry that you didn't get to enjoy our breakfast. We do serve a full hot breakfast...Hope you get to enjoy next time you visit us. We have cereals, eggs, meat, sausage patties and sausage gravy, biscuits, bagels, yogurts, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, oatmeal and lots more....Oh and of course coffee and juices.
Hope to see you soon!!!
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Easy to find by prior google map search, 1 st impressions very quiet and it was. Nice size rooms very comfy beds good size. Breakfast excellent selection both hot or cold.fitness centre ok nice size pool for a cool down.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Janet H form Scotland,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Very Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews