We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #27 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We just returned from a fine stay here to visit a family member near the hotel. It was very clean and just what we needed (microwave, mini fridge and free good breakfasts). The staff was friendly and helpful (offering warm, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon) Joseph and JoJean were excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renatabaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Renatabaltimore,

Thank You for staying with us at the HI Express Hotel and Suites here in Ft Lauderdale. We appreciate all your kind words.
So glad you enjoyed your stay so you could visit family close by. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,

Jo Jean, Joseph and the Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Check in was quick and went smoothly, they gave us a one page hand out with information on the amenities of the hotel (breakfast, free wifi password, pool hours, etc.) which was helpful. Internet was free but not the fastest.

Very quiet hotel, hospitable and helpful staff. We had a double queen room with a pull out couch and had lots of room for luggage. Bathroom was clean, I would've liked to have seen the corners cleaned a tiny bit more thoroughly.

Breakfast was predictable but tasty, included in cost. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked out the pool... immaculate and quaint, nice chairs for laying out. We stored our baggage in the hotel's locked storage room the following day; staff were more than willing to help out. Upon return that afternoon to collect our bags we were surprised to see that the hotel had warm chocolate chip cookies available for departing and arriving guests! Icing on the cake.

We had just returned from a cruise and were only staying for one night, got a great price and exactly what we expected of the Holiday Inn Express chain. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which was nice and out of the way! (Elevators are sometimes slow though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Alexandera H from Canada
Thank You the 4 star review. We appreciate all our guests and the information they provide for the next guests coming in. We will share this review with all our staff.
Safe Travels,
Jo J and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotels from TA reviews and yelp reviews. So I was feeling positive about staying here. I booked an overnight to be closer to the airport, it took me 10 mins to get to FLL the hotel is clean, spacious rooms, a good selection of hot and cold breakfast items. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Thank you Holiday Inn for making my stay great! A MUST GO!!☺️☺️

Stayed: February 2014
Thank laurietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear laurietravel from Conn,
Thank You for staying with us. Glad you gave us a try !!! We appreciate all the kinds words and positive comments on our Holiday Inn Express. We will share this review with all our staff.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were scrambling to find a hotel a week before our cruise and needed 6 rooms! This was an excellent choice and lucky for us, they had the rooms! Staff was friendly & very helpful! Rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was clean even if the weather (63º) was not as warm. That didn't bother the kids though as we had just come from Michigan where it was a frigid -35º wind chill!
And although there were not restaurants close by, there were several very good pizza and/or sub places willing to deliver! We took over the continental breakfast eating area and had a blast! Even though the delivery person forgot our plates and napkins, the hotel staff allowed us to use theirs!
The Continental Breakfast was fine and dining area was clean. Express check-out was great with no problems!
Even though this hotel was a little farther 'inland', I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again myself! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Darlene from Brownstown, MI,
WOW...thank You so much for the 5 star review. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. So glad the children went swimming on our very cool day!!! Hope you had a fabulous cruise!!! Safe Travels and Hope to see you all next time !!!
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel in 2013 and was very pleased, so booked again for when returning to see family in South Florida in 2014. The facilities and rooms are kept very clean (whenever I was in the lobby, the fitness center or in the halls, it seems like I always saw someone at work cleaning). The staff couldn't be nicer. In fact this trip I came up to the Holiday Inn Express after treating my mother first to a few days at the much heralded Fountaibleau in Miami Beach. While its really apples and oranges to try and compare the two hotels, after the scene of the Fountaibleau - anywhere they could put a DJ to blare music they did - the simpler, quiet, no hassle setting of the Holiday Inn was much more conducive to both getting some rest and getting work done. Located two minutes off of I-95, its easy to get anywhere in Ft. Lauderdale, or drive down to Miami or north to Palm Beach county. If you come expecting nothing fancy then you'll be pleased by the touches like cookies at the reception desk and the clean fridge in your room (free vs. a $30 a night charge at the Fountaibleau!).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urbstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Urbsudy form Brooklyn.

Thank You so much for returning to our hotel this yr. We appreciate all your kind words for our staff and information for others.
We hope you visit soon.
Thank You
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was easy to find, very nice inside room and great breakfast buffet....and most of all the staff at this hotel took time and showed interest in guests...especially the little ones such as my granddaughter. And I appreciated the baked cookies and the fruit. My only regret is that i'd like to stay longer....but our trip left town and went south to Key West.

Room Tip: -----always get a room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanceb1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Nanceb1439 from MN.
Thank You for staying with us on your way to Key West. Hope you enjoyed your trip. Hope to see you soon. We love having the kids stay !!!
Stay warm and safe travels,
Jo Jean and the Entire Staff
Holiday Inn Express
1500 W Commercial Blvd
Ft Lauderdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a very clean and adequate hotel; it just feels very isolated and away from the action. If that's what you're seeking, then I think you will be very happy. Very nice breakfast buffet with quite a few options. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickiKaye714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear MickiKaye714 from Ann Arbor

Thank You for the very nice review of our hotel. We appreciate all our guests. Hope to see you next time you visit the area.
Take Care and Safe Travels
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,157 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
826 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,871 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#29 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £111 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing