We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Nearby Hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$339
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$458
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
409
209
48
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
209
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo jeanhi expresscommercial blvdbreakfast barmorning breakfastwould stay here againcomfortable roomeasy accessfront desk staffstayed here for one nightnice breakfastnext morningwould highly recommend this hotelport evergladesthe entire staffnice staybooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

tough decision here as to the rating - it was rated top ten which is a little hard to believe but then it might be a pronouncement on the rest of ft. Lauderdale - we needed something basic for a family emergency stay - and this was basic - it was mostly clean except for the one day I knew the rug was not vacuumed -- it was quiet -- except for the fact that we were by the elevators (noisy all night long) --- I'm guessing safe -- no problems there --- wireless was down our last night there, when we needed it the most (quite annoying) - but the lobby computers saved us --- it WAS very reasonably priced -- so I guess all in all, we could take the not so good for the price and say it was an okay stay -- if you are looking for a little more than the basics, go elsewhere, but if you need something basic and basically good -- it does the trick (just don't get a room by the elevators)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear joisey-joe from nj,
Thank You for the review of our hotel. So sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. We do try to accommodate all our guests. We will share your comments with the staff.
Sincerely,
Jo J and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

All was good. Nice staff - especially Alex. Very spacious clean room. Perfect for what we needed. Breakfast was fresh and taken care of. Close to the airport . $35 dollars for shuttle which was recommended by the hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mlinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear mlinia from Rivera Village,

Thank you for staying with us and the 5-Star Review. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff (especially Alex) . We strive to have all our guest enjoy thier stay. So glad you will be back !!!
Hope to see you soon!!
Best Regards,
Jo Jean, Alex and the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a good location for Holiday Inn Express & Suites and closer to the beach without spending tons of money. Stayed at this hotel twice in 8 days. The manager recommended a shuttle service that picked us up at the airport and brought us to Holiday Inn. Thanks to Jo Jean, Joseph and Amanda for excellent service in our 2 visits to Ft Lauderdale.
The beach is 5 miles away. Miami is another 40 minutes away. You feel relaxed in the hotel after a 3 Hour flight. This hotel does not have a restaurant but food is delivered to the guests from other restaurants in the area.
Joseph even printed boarding passes for our trip back to Trenton, NJ. The staff is wonderful at this location and the limo driver that Amanda referred us was absolutely a great guy. I have already recommended a few relatives and friends to Holiday Inn Express & Suites location at 1500 W, Commercial Blvd.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narenmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear narenmehta from Newtown,
We are so glad you stayed with us! Thank You for the great 5-Star review! We appreciate all your kind words and information you posted. It was our pleasure to have you with us. We try to recommend good services that will help our guests have a great experience. We will share all your comments with the entire staff!
Safe Travels and hope to see you soon!
Jo Jean, Joseph, Amanda and staff (Mark is the driver we recommend)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is an outstanding choice if you don't want to pay extra to be on the beach. We are a family of five and stayed here for a week and loved it. Jo Jean is extremely friendly and did all the little things to make our trip special. Upon arrival we received a goodie bag with treats and water. They let us use their beach chairs and toys for the water. The room was really big and the five of us were very comfortable. The pool was relaxing and the breakfast was free. It is located near a lot of businesses so it is not very touristy but very quiet. The beach is about 5-10 minutes away, McDonald's, KFC and Dunkin Donuts a few hundred feet away. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Aarron was great at the front desk and was pleasant everyday we saw him.

Thank you Jo Jean for all your hospitality, you personally made our week unforgettable.

-Jason and family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALOHA082972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear ALOHA082972 from Maryland,
Hello Jason and Family....It was certainly our pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay with us on this very deserved vacation. We try to make sure any needs are met and that all our guests enjoy their stay. So glad we met all your needs. W would love to see you again next time you visit the area. Arron says thank you too!!!
Safe Travels and Best Regards
Jo Jean, Arron and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The head housekeeper exceeded our expectations by providing exemplary service when we were in need! The room was perfect and exceeded our expectations. I will return to this hotel whenever I come back to Ft Lauderdale, FL!!

Thank you 250%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tom

Room Tip: Go to the top floor to avoid overhead noise!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Thomas G,
Thank You for staying with us and for the wonderful 5-star review. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our Executive Housekeeper (Donna). So glad that you will return the next time in the area.
Safe Travels,
Jo Jean, Donna and the Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews